We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great staff!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bikini Beach Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

WE have been staying at Bikini Beach during Bike Week for years. Yes the building is old. This is one of the few family owned properties on the beach. It is so nice to walk in and have the staff know who we are. The location is right in the middle of the beach and the tiki bar is the best on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    110
    57
    31
    48
See reviews for
168
140
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Love the hotel, pool, beach, location! Always stay here. We have been staying at bikini beach for years. Always feel welcomed and location is great. Updated rooms. Could be a little more updated, but we aren't there for the rooms. Lie the full kitchens and ocean front for all rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyingbabydoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at the Bikini Beach Motel in June 2013 and for the price it was pretty average. I rely on consumer reviews a bit. The motel uses the old style key which was a pain in the butt. The fixtures are rusty in the bathrooms and walls were peeling. The elevator was SLOOOOW and HOT! The luggage carts were broken and I think there were only 3 for the whole place to share. The parking was also an issue. I didn't fins the staff friendly nor unfriendly. It could have been better for what we paid, however the beach and location was good. The beach wasn't crowded. We had a non smoking room that reeked of smoke..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KelliS312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Bikini Dave's is the Tiki Bar right next to the pool, steps from the beach. The bartenders Karrie (sorry if I misspelled the name) and Kevin were great. We woke up and had "breakfast" (usually consisting of Bloody Mary's) there before hittin up the beach then came back down for drinks at sundown EVERY night were were there. The best frozen drinks...they even have a few beers on tap! And yes, the prices are best on the beach. Not to mention the food they offer (everything pretty much homemade). Tacos, burritos, nachos, hot dogs...
I, personally, appreciated the 2 tvs inside the tiki so I never missed a game!
All in all...best service and entertainment and I didn't even have to leave the hotel!
Rooms were super clean and office staff very friendly. Thumbs up!
Thank you, Karrie and Kevin! You guys made our trip...we even stayed an extra day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amybtooke07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiptonville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had a GREAT time, love the view of the ocean. Made 2 trips to Panama City Beach and stayed at Bikini Beach Resort and loved it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. THEY MADE YOU FEEL RIGHT AT HOME. Had a blast and will stay there every year from here on out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candy955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

On the billboard outside says " come as guest leave as friends" This is totally true ! The complete staff was so courtious . From The owners ,maintence, grounds crew ,front desk attendents and cleaning staff, They all made you feel at home . The room was updated with a full kitchen and two double beds with a balcony. It was very clean and the cleaning staff made sure you were taken care of. They did have cups , plates , coffee cups , nice and clean stainless pots and pans, siverware and big utilsils ( big spoons , spatula etc. )Thet also had a coffee maker microwave, toaster and hairdryer. We didnt have to ask for anything. The beds were comfy with clean nice matresses.The bathrooms were clean . We had an awesome time at the Tiki bar beside the pool and the bartenders made you feel like they had been knowing you for years. We plan to go back soon and care to stay no where else . They were awesome. We will definetly make Bikini Beach our place away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank deb429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our stay at Bikini Beach Resort for the last 2 yrs has been awesome. Our rooms are always clean. Management has always been very nice. The Tiki Bar, our bartender's name was Karrie, was always a blast. I think we enjoyed ourselves more there than at the other bars around town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t69patt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.9 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
3.5 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#10 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
3.4 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#17 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bikini Beach Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bikini Beach Resort Motel

Property: Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Address: 11001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3527
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bikini Beach Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are a sun-worshipper,the magic of the pool area is yours to enjoy with the convenience of our refreshment/tiki bar.The pool or the privacy of your very own balcony is the place you want to be to enjoy the spectacular sunset at that hypnotic moment the sun sizzles into the Gulf of Mexico. For those who want solitude- just feet away is the most beautiful white sand beach that you have ever seen with the rolling surf and prevailing Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bikini Beach Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bikini Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Bikini Beach Motel
Beach Bikini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing