We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Have Been Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Chelsea, Alabama
1 review
“Could Have Been Better”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed at the Bikini Beach Motel in June 2013 and for the price it was pretty average. I rely on consumer reviews a bit. The motel uses the old style key which was a pain in the butt. The fixtures are rusty in the bathrooms and walls were peeling. The elevator was SLOOOOW and HOT! The luggage carts were broken and I think there were only 3 for the whole place to share. The parking was also an issue. I didn't fins the staff friendly nor unfriendly. It could have been better for what we paid, however the beach and location was good. The beach wasn't crowded. We had a non smoking room that reeked of smoke..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelliS312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    112
    65
    34
    49
See reviews for
174
146
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Bikini Dave's is the Tiki Bar right next to the pool, steps from the beach. The bartenders Karrie (sorry if I misspelled the name) and Kevin were great. We woke up and had "breakfast" (usually consisting of Bloody Mary's) there before hittin up the beach then came back down for drinks at sundown EVERY night were were there. The best frozen drinks...they even have a few beers on tap! And yes, the prices are best on the beach. Not to mention the food they offer (everything pretty much homemade). Tacos, burritos, nachos, hot dogs...
I, personally, appreciated the 2 tvs inside the tiki so I never missed a game!
All in all...best service and entertainment and I didn't even have to leave the hotel!
Rooms were super clean and office staff very friendly. Thumbs up!
Thank you, Karrie and Kevin! You guys made our trip...we even stayed an extra day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amybtooke07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiptonville
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had a GREAT time, love the view of the ocean. Made 2 trips to Panama City Beach and stayed at Bikini Beach Resort and loved it. The staff are very friendly and helpful. THEY MADE YOU FEEL RIGHT AT HOME. Had a blast and will stay there every year from here on out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candy955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

On the billboard outside says " come as guest leave as friends" This is totally true ! The complete staff was so courtious . From The owners ,maintence, grounds crew ,front desk attendents and cleaning staff, They all made you feel at home . The room was updated with a full kitchen and two double beds with a balcony. It was very clean and the cleaning staff made sure you were taken care of. They did have cups , plates , coffee cups , nice and clean stainless pots and pans, siverware and big utilsils ( big spoons , spatula etc. )Thet also had a coffee maker microwave, toaster and hairdryer. We didnt have to ask for anything. The beds were comfy with clean nice matresses.The bathrooms were clean . We had an awesome time at the Tiki bar beside the pool and the bartenders made you feel like they had been knowing you for years. We plan to go back soon and care to stay no where else . They were awesome. We will definetly make Bikini Beach our place away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank deb429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Our stay at Bikini Beach Resort for the last 2 yrs has been awesome. Our rooms are always clean. Management has always been very nice. The Tiki Bar, our bartender's name was Karrie, was always a blast. I think we enjoyed ourselves more there than at the other bars around town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t69patt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Unfortunately, when we went the only room available was "smoking". Since we were tired and ready to stop for the night, we took it. The room was pretty outdated (the kids couldn't stop laughing about the avocado green toilet LOL). There were burn holes in both the sheet and bedspread and of course the lingering stale odor that always seems to be there with that type of room. The wall safe was broken and the lock on the door was pretty chintzy (luckily, there was also a chain lock so we did feel secure). But, the staff was very friendly, the location was good and the price was good. Upon reading some of the other reviews, I feel like the other rooms must be in better shape. I would definitely be willing to give it another try!

Room Tip: Definitely request a non-smoking room. ESPECIALLY if you are not a smoker yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here 4 times now. The rooms are always clean and the service is wonderful. The rooms are a little outdated but to me, if its clean and affordable, who cares?! To our surprise when we got here this year, they have added mini refrigerators to the rooms! Which is a HUGE help!
We will be coming back here every year as long as the prices stay affordable!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KodieTorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
109 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
684 reviews
Beachbreak By The Sea
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
445 reviews
Beach Tower By The Sea
#19 of 48 in Panama City Beach
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bikini Beach Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bikini Beach Resort Motel

Property: Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Address: 11001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3527
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bikini Beach Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are a sun-worshipper,the magic of the pool area is yours to enjoy with the convenience of our refreshment/tiki bar.The pool or the privacy of your very own balcony is the place you want to be to enjoy the spectacular sunset at that hypnotic moment the sun sizzles into the Gulf of Mexico. For those who want solitude- just feet away is the most beautiful white sand beach that you have ever seen with the rolling surf and prevailing Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Bikini Beach Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bikini Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Bikini Beach Motel
Beach Bikini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing