We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Expect what all the bad reviews say they are right” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bikini Beach Resort Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Expect what all the bad reviews say they are right”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Last minute trip for mini weekend getaway!! Over priced for the rooms! Lots of young kids stay there ad party it was very loud and teenagers everywhere. The owner of the motel is a women who treated my husband like a teenager. The owner should of been welcoming a respectful no hospitality at all. The font desk people where very nice and Dave's tiki bar which is run by owners husband is a very nice man. Rooms were nasty bring Lysol and your own comforter and pillows. All the negative reviews are right!! Expect what you read. They make you wear an armband to let everyone know you belon to the hotel. The towels are so small they only cover top part of your body. Would never stay there again! Way over priced like staying at a motel 8 would not advise and couples or families to stay there just young teenagers for a senior trip!!! Horrible smelly place stay away

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bikinigirl_12, Owner at Bikini Beach Resort Motel, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
I am sorry that you had an issue with the armbands on a HUGE holiday weekend which is also high school graduation. But in all fairness, they were for you and your families safety. The Hotel across the street had their pool closed and were sending THEIR guest over to use our amenities. I'm sure it would have been a problem if you had no lounge chairs or the pool was over run by NON paying guests. I enjoyed our chat about your grand daughter and her graduation. I could only hope that you would have told me then if there was something wrong with your room. I would have personally taken care of it.. Being Memorial Day Weekend are rates were at a holiday rate but in noway out of line. We are family owned and operated and have a high repeat guest ratio.

Life is a beach! Please come and enjoy it!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    108
    54
    31
    46
See reviews for
166
135
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meansville, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Just returned from a week at Bikini Beach Resort and must say that it gets better every time that we stay there. The staff are very friendly and make our stay very enjoyable. The owners are always asking for ways to improve their establishment and love to hear feedback from their guests (family). In the last year they have put in new stoves and cabinets and were in the process of putting new mattresses in the rooms while we were there ( the owner had us sit on one of the beds that had the new mattress and I must say that I am looking even more forward to my next stay). There is a beautiful pool which is kept very clean and you are also just steps away from the gulf. We have been going to BBR since 1986 and it is like going home to see your family. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here, the people were very generous and helpful! The beach was where we wanted to spend a lot of time and the beach access from the hotel was great! Our hotel room was nice and again I can't be more happy with the generous people who work there, thanks for the wonderful experience! I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulaReeves2034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

My family and I have been staying at Bikini Beach for many years and couldn't think of staying anywhere else. The prices are very reasonable, the location is great, and its an original PCB hotel. On our most recent stay we were pleased to find out that all the kitchen appliances and cabinets had been replaced with new ones, which always come in handy! The staff is always amazing, and is never anything short of accommodating and extremely friendly. The tiki bar is the cherry on top, ending each day with a delicious drink watching the sunset. My family has made many memories at Bikini Beach over the years and will continue to for years to come!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kickers814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

This was my first time staying at Bikini Beach, referred to me by coworkers and friends. It is located RIGHT ON THE BEACH, and has a tiki bar and beach rentals are right in front of the hotel on the beach. If you are a family with a budget that don't require fancy frills, then you will be very satisfied with Bikini Beach (American Owned). They are much more reasonable than most hotels in the area.

My room was very clean and comfortable. The rooms do not have frills, but it does have the necessary amenities (Cable TV, hairdryer, safe and a great air conditioner). One of my friends got a room with a kitchenette (full size stove and refrigerator w a balcony), so if you are going to bring your kids (NOT on spring break week), then you will be very satisfied. The staff was also very friendly.

I noticed some bad reviews AFTER my stay at Bikini Beach and it is obvious that those reviews are during spring break, which is going to expose guests to all walks of life. That's just what you have to expect anywhere in Panama City during Spring Break.

Room Tip: I would recommend the balcony rooms with a kitchen if you are staying a week and want to save money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dinktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I have to say I am not one to write reviews, good or bad, I just move on from my experience but I felt like this hotel definetly needs to be let know to other NOT TO STAY HERE. My friend and I were in town for the weekend and wanted to stay on beach side. Rates were high at other locations, and this motel was family owned with a sign" Come as a Guest leave as a friend." We thought perfect, on the beach, good rate, locally owned, should be fine. Not the marriott but works. WRONG!!!checked in, went to get luggage, parking lot smelled of marjauanna.. STRONG!! Get to are room and the sink in bathroom is disgusting and filthy. Beds sheets had stains on them, did not want to walk on the carpet barefoot and took showers with flipflops on. We said lets deal with it we leave tomorrow, we had no sleep, people slamming doors yelling in halls. Was an awful experience! management was un cooperative when asked to speak with them "Anne" it was her day off so she didn't feel she needed to be bothered she could deal with the problem on her next day in. Would NOT recommend this place to a homeless man. Was worse experience ever and I have been to some run down hotels, this by far tops them all.

Room Tip: Don't Book here, keep looking!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Management would not even talk to me when I had a complaint her excuse was that she want inthe clock and she would deal with it the morning. People were smoking pot, overly drunk, slamming doors yelling and just reckless...don't stay especially with your kids!! Left do not disturb sign on the door specifically so that housekeeping would not go in when we arrived back at the room they had gone through our things and made our bed which we asked them not to do. The rooms are extremely dirty we had stains on our sheets and the toilet ran all night long. So not stay would not recommend to an enemy!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mkazzinaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bikinigirl_12, Owner at Bikini Beach Resort Motel, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
We are family owned and operated and are on the property at all hours. Before I give back money, I choose to know the facts reguarding my business. What I do know is that the rooms on either side of these young ladies were not rented. The problems they may have had were with another guest on vacation. My front desk was never informed of any of their complaints. We can't take care of a problem if we don't know about it. Checkout time is 10am and my question to you would be, If you were not happy why didn't you check out at 10am instead of 5pm in the afternoon.? If rude is saying NO to a full refund at 5pm then I guess I am guilty as charged.

Life is a Beach Come enjoy it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 740 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beachbreak By The Sea
#26 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#29 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bikini Beach Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bikini Beach Resort Motel

Property: Bikini Beach Resort Motel
Address: 11001 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3527
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bikini Beach Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are a sun-worshipper,the magic of the pool area is yours to enjoy with the convenience of our refreshment/tiki bar.The pool or the privacy of your very own balcony is the place you want to be to enjoy the spectacular sunset at that hypnotic moment the sun sizzles into the Gulf of Mexico. For those who want solitude- just feet away is the most beautiful white sand beach that you have ever seen with the rolling surf and prevailing Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Bikini Beach Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bikini Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Bikini Beach Motel
Beach Bikini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing