We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The complex is outdated and very dirty.”
Review of Long Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Long Beach Resort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The complex is outdated and very dirty.”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The complex is in need of a makeover and a good cleaning. The walkway to get to the beach is falling apart and has yellow caution tape all around it. The pools were dirty and gross. Absolutely no security. We left our flip flops by the shower while we went for a night walk on the beach. They were stolen. We went to the guard at the front entrance and he said it happens all the time. One day after going to lunch we had to honk several times to wake the quard up, who was sound asleep, to lift the gate so we could get in. There were some obnoxious drunks blaring a radio on their balcony at midnight and using obscene language. The atomic door to get into the building was broken. The tile floor in the elevator was busted up. We will never be staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler243231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
I am very sorry to hear about your experience. I will be sure to inform the Long Beach Homeowner Association office as they oversee the areas that you mention. Currently they are doing renovations to the building which I hope that you will return so you can experience. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    87
    32
    37
    41
See reviews for
164
86
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Crossville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was my 5th year to stay at Long beach Resort. The resort is "exactly" like the web site presents it to be. Booked through Kim's Condos. Could not have asked for any better treatment. Kim will be the one we book through every trip we make to Panama City Beach in the future. Thank you Kim. The resort is older, but well maintained. The resort staff have always been very friendly and helpful to us. We truly love Long beach Resort. As for all the negative reviews... Well, you can read between the lines the same as I can.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maltn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irentpcb, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind review, Long Beach is a wonderful property, there is nothing else like it on Panama City Beach!! We're so glad you had a great vacation, the weather has been wonderful and our condos are fantastic!! Please contact us again when you travel back this way!!!

Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

from the moment we arrived things were bad. we stayed here for our honeymoon, and on the way to our hotel around 10oclock....we called not one but three different numbers to confirm our reservation as well as find out where to go to check in. so in our limo coming from our wedding we had frustration!....then we get to long beah, everything is closed up and locked up. luckily the security guard told us to try going to majestic towers to check in. which we did in which we were presented with a hidden 45 dollar NON REFUNDABLE "deposit" aka fee.

anyways so we FINALLY get to our room, its an okay size and good view, we got the economy studio room. but theres only 2 towels for our 3 night stay....and i mean cmon, not one bag of instant coffee? They call this place a resort and not one bag of crap instant coffee, there was a comforter and sheets on the bed with a pack of extra sheets in the closet which is good, however the "extra" blanket felt like steel wool. I couldnt even bare to touch it to take it out of the closet!....

Lastly we were leaving on monday morning check out is at 10. so at 9am...two housecleaners banging on our door???? My husband opens the door and they ask us when we are leaving...he says ten and slams the door, we had been up late and we were very rudely woken up for no reason at all. then these two maids camp out right outside of our door for the next hour??? very rude and very unprofessional. security was also very rude when it was totally dead out at this hotel this time of year , and literally we were catching up with a friend we hadnt seen in ages who had flown out from washington, and to be rudely told to leave the pool area at no joke 12:05, the pool closes at 12. the way she made it seem was it was 2am. cmon, we were just sitting there. i get there are rules but no need to be a complete jerk about it. anyways i will never stay here again and will tell everyone i know not to stay here. it is badly ran and not worth the money. GO STAY AT DAYS INN OR HOLIDAY INN.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crystalb727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
I apologize that you did not have the same great experience that so many others have had at our resort. I do hope that you will try us again so we can deliver quality accommodations and service that you are used to receiving and we are used to providing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Springville, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I was looking for a place to rent for the entire month of September without paying a fortune. After talking and searching through dozens of the VRBO listings, I found one I really liked at this location but it was a little more than I wanted to pay for a two br. At the last minute I decided to contact the resort directly. I talked with someone that put me in touch with their long term reservation person. He found a few two br units and emailed me photos. I choose one and it cost $1000 less than the one on VRBO!!! We love the location, it is so convenient to everything. We can even walk on the beach to Pineapple Willeys. Both brs have an access to the deck and their own bath. It's like having two master brs. The den is a huge wall of windows with a door to the deck also. So far any questions or concerns we have had have been handled promptly and corteously. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweezer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you so much for writing this great feedback. We are so glad you decided to stay with us. Long Beach Resort is a great choice for a weekend getaway or for months at a time. Enjoy the rest of your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laramie, wy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We rented through a Owner. So we got to see exactly what room we were staying in. We were in a three bedroom, three bath in tower three. Which was right next to the pool. The pool was beautiful. I loved it it, I almost wanted to stay there more than the beach. The place is very "family" friendly I guess you could say! Perfect for any family young or old. It is an older condo but they are kept up to par. Overall I would come back every year. There is an on site security/gated at all times! One room had its own private balcony and own bathroom. The other two rooms shared a balcony with the living area one. They all had there own bathrooms and own views of the ocean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad you loved your visit to Long Beach Resort! The room layouts with the large balconies make this resort standout from the others. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was our 4th visit to the Long Beach Resort. We originally rented here because of the balcony that is open to both the living area and the master bedroom. We return because of the gated parking and security gate and great location. Although the resort is getting on in years, it is kept up pretty well. That is one of the downsides . . . there is always some type of construction gong on: last year a new roof, this year an entire tower was closed down and fenced off. The noise was minimal and did not affect our trip. The other downside is that if you rent directly from Long Beach (as opposed to going through a rental agenc or VRBO), you are given absolutely NO choice of tower or floor, etc. I refuse to rent from Long Beach directly because of this policy.

The tropical pool is great and there is a hot tub. Another pool is set between the 3rd and 4th towers. Plenty of chairs set around the pools and also at the edge of the patio giving you an ocean view without the sand.

Room Tip: Rent from an agency or VRBO to avoid policy from Long Beach of NO CHOICE of floor or tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KadyBone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for providing your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed Long Beach Resort. I do encourage those that want to comfort and security of a on-site management to rent directly through the resort. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
538 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,523 reviews
Majestic Beach Towers
#14 of 83 in Panama City Beach
642 reviews
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#21 of 83 in Panama City Beach
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort

Property: Long Beach Resort
Address: 10511 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3515
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Long Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Long Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Long Beach Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing