We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“East End Dining Deal”
Review of Long Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Long Beach Resort
Reviewed September 26, 2011

My husband and I have been staying in this resort for the past 11 years. We love the layout of the 1 bedroom condos. We were able to check in early so that was a HUGE PLUS!!! Condo was very nice and clean in tower 3. I like waking up and seeing the ocean from my bedroom and also having the view from the kitchen/den combo. Love the convenient location, the convenient parking, the fast elevators and always being able to find a luggage cart. Huge pluses when you compare it to the SOP next door. The East End Dining Package was awesome. That was a GREAT deal which was the only reason I booked directly through Long Beach. The biggest draw back now are the changes that have taken place at the Hangout. To charge over $5 for a peanut butter and jelly sandwich is laughable. The people working there were very nice and hardworking but we just walked to Pineapple Willie's this trip instead of allowing ourselves to be ripped off. HEY HANGOUT OWNERS, STOP BEING SO CHEAP AND PUT THE FAT TUESDAY DRINKS IN THE BIG PLASTIC FAT TUESDAY CUPS!!!!! The security guards have always been a BIG problem in the past. This year we didn't have any problem until the last day (8/09/11) at the pool. We were told we had to vacate the pool because it was not open. When we pointed out that it was after 8:00 am, the guard then told us that the weather was too dangerous. Um, yes it was cloudy out but since when does that constitute dangerous? We didn't get to swim our last day thanks to that jerk. Bottom line is that I would definitely stay here again if I could book the East End Dining deal again. I don't think you can beat the condos (as long as you get a nice one, we have seen some yucky ones over the years), the pool and the location. If I couldn't get the dining deal, I might be inclined to try some where new.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbattorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Thank you for providing your feedback. I will be sure to pass along your views of The Hangout and Security to the appropriate department heads. The East End Dining Package is a great deal and we are glad you enjoyed it. Remember to book directly with the on-site management to ensure great specials like this one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 339 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

we stayed at the long beach resort the week of Sept 17-24, 2011. this is probably the most relaxed time of the year you could possibly visit the beach. the long beach resort does kind of scare you when you pull in and think you have made an error because of the outside of the towers. they are not the prettiest color as some of the others are painted up really nice. we stayed in tower 1 on the 8th floor and it was wonderful. it had everything you could possibly want from home right there in the condo. the rooms were clean and you had a washer/dryer combo that was so convenient so that you didnt have to bring any dirty clothes back home. the only thing that would be a complaint is that the pools were extremely cold.(take your breath away cold). i know they are heated i think starting in october but they need to reconsider this because in september the nights can get cool and the way the pools are situated the sun does not hit them until after the noon hour. the security was always smiling and after we checked in and were going to drive to the towers the lady at the security gate gave us some pointers of where the good seafood resturants were. we would stay there again just hopefully the pool is warmer and the road construction is closer to being finished. GREAT PLACE...!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Thank you for your information regarding the pool. I will pass your thoughts along to the Homeowner’s Association. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights last weekend (rented from Kim's Condos at a great rate), and we really liked staying there and will certainly stay there again. All of the comforts of home, and the location was perfect. There were two clean and well-kept pools that we enjoyed, as well as beach access. Security was present and we felt very secure there. The view from the 13th floor of building 4 was perfect, and the layout was great; we had a sliding glass door from both the bedroom and the living room out onto our balcony, which was huge. Eating breakfast on the balcony watching the manta rays swim along the shoreline, as well as sleeping with the door open, was a real treat!
As others have said, the facade of the building isn't too pretty, but don't let that deter you. The amenities are great at this place. Please note that these are condos, not a hotel, so you'll have to take care of cleaning up after yourself, but you should expect your condo to be spotless upon arrival, as ours was.

Room Tip: Get a room high up so you will get a great ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2011

Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again at The Long Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

My family and I stayed at Long Beach f the first time for Labor Day weekend. I were not too sure of my choice when I booked it. We always vacation in Panama and Destin about 3-4 times during the spring and summer at the Hiltons or other 5 star hotels, never once thought of this place. Please don't let the building make you second guess Long Beach. We stayed in the 4th tower condo 1205 a 1 bedroom deluxe that sleep 4 which included everything like the comfort of your own home. The owner of this condo deserve 41/2 stars( nice furniture), my only complaint is the washer did not work but we really enjoyed our stay. The staff /security were very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valeria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to the Long Beach Resort and we look forward to you visiting and staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Just returned from staying at Long Beach. Security staff was great. Office was only opened for short periods of time. Balcony doors did not have locks on them. No internet service in condo unless you know the owner. Had to go down to the Hangout to get online. Housekeeping was NEVER EVER seen. Had to keep washing towels so we would have clean towels and the soap and TP were never restocked. So if they charge you for housekeeping fees, don't pay it. We couldn't get ours refunded, because of course, the office was CLOSED. Pool tags are a joke since we were never asked about them. Phone was unplugged in the condo. Glad that we didn't have an emergency. Pools are nice. View was good, I think. We were too low, Will come back to PCB, but will probably stay someplace else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHEALD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

We appreciate you providing this feedback. Please rest assured that I will follow-up with your concerns. When renting directly through the resort, there are no additional housekeeping fees unless you request for daily housekeeping. We do hope that you change your mind and decide to stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We booked at the last second and were crossing are fingers because of the low price (for High season). We were pleasantly surprised to find a large clean and fully appointed condo. The office personnel were extremely helpful ( they comped us passes to the fitness center at the Edgewater). Security was like another concierge service as they gave us fishing tips and hints to restaurants. Directly across the street are Thai/sushi, Coyote Ugly and Dee's Hangout. The Hangout had $5.99 a doz oysters (all the time) and 16 oz. beer for $1 (2-6PM). The room, large balcony, 3 pools and the staff are the stars here. We will be back!

Room Tip: We got condo 605 in tower 3 thru Bookit.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickH5799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Thank you for writing this response. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you! We are very glad that you booked directly through the resort and enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We just got back from a 7 day trip (booked thru Kim's Condos (Unit 3-405). It was a faboulas unit with the most amazing view. It was my husband, 8 year old son & myself & it was plenty of room. Our 1 & only complaint was that people smoked frequently around the pools. They also just dropped the cigarette butts under the lounge chairs & sometimes in the pool & hot tubs (or it's possible the wind just blew them in). We asked security if it was allowed (many had no idea if it was or not) but one guard did ask & said that it isn't allowed on the pool decks (only on The Hangout's deck). 1st of all it blows all over people even if it is at The Hangout. Maybe it's not technically Long Beach property but it does affect your guests since it's on your land. Second, the no smoking was only enforced if we asked (when a security person happened to walk by). I just don't want to have to be a hound to keep my son (who has asthma) from breathing it in. We unfortunately won't be back unless that is changed. The 1st thing that should be done is to put NO SMOKING signs up all around the pools just as all the other rules are posted. If you don't mind taking in 2nd hand smoke then it's a great place. I really wish we could consider it again but for that reason we just can't.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhmiller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Long Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass along your concerns about the smoking to the Long Beach association and security. We do hope that you return and experience the Resort again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
10.5 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#19 of 82 in Panama City Beach
607 reviews
6.1 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort

Address: 10511 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3515
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $131 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Long Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Long Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Long Beach Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing