We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great condo in a great facility in a great location...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moonspinner Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Senoia, GA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great condo in a great facility in a great location...”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We just spent the weekend at the Moonspinner in Panama City Beach. Located a stone's throw from St. Andrew's State Park, the Moonspinner is perfect. From your condo to the beach, the walk is maybe 100 feet. We stayed in Unit 606-C, a three bedroom, three bath condo with modern appliances and a washer and dryer provided. Tastefully decorated, the unit looked and felt more like someone's home than a hotel rental unit. In fact, we were so impressed we spent more than the usual amount of time inquiring as to condo ownership. The ladies in the office were extremely helpful with all my questions and also offered great suggestions for restaurants. We will definitely be back and urge others to check out the Moonspinner.

Room Tip: Ask for 606 C, we were not disappointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank trilobite1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    21
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
61
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anniston, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Condo offers great amenities. It has the St Andrews state park on the left side, so you don't have all the congestion that some of the other condos down the beach have. Beaches are great and have plenty of lounge chairs for rent. Only minutes from some of the more popular restaurants in Panama City. Complex is gated and offers 24 hour security. Has a pretty good gym.

Room Tip: you can buy bags of ice from the guard station, saving you a daily trip to store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LARRY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, TN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Beware of Bldg C Unit 706! My family and I have stayed here since the 1980's. Always top of the line, but now terribly disappointed in our condo. Privately owned but rented by Moonspinner's Rental Agent. Room was dirty, a/c did not work, oven would not preheat, roach glue pad was stuck to the comforter in the small bedroom upfront. The coffee pot was so old and abused it was not functioning properly. Has lost the first class appeal. We will be going elsewhere from now on to a hopefully newer and better class place. No one wants to stay in a place that is well below what they live in everyday. Must say it was a very sad day to see a place you used to enjoy so much, go downhill so bad. I believe it maybe partially the rental agents fault. Seems she couldn't see anything wrong with the room. Yet they did give us back 20%!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Natalie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We have stayed here before and loved it but now - This has to be best condo at Moonspinner!
Both bathrooms have been completely modernized and renovated with beautiful cherry cabinets and granite countertops! The condo is very nicely decorated, and I love the little "beachy" touches of the owner. The bedrooms are huge, and we did not feel crowded with the 2 double beds in the second bedroom - loved the new bedspreads and picture! The second floor location is perfect, and the C building has the best views of Sunset. We enjoyed not taking the elevator, and being able to park right outside the building is a huge plus. This unit now comes with its own beach chair/umbrella. The beach setup named FINS TO THE RIGHT is assigned to C204. Where's my Margarita? You gotta love this place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank origincondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

This was the third time we have stayed in 306C, a three bed room 3 bath unit. It had been completely remodeled the first stay, yet each time we have come ,the owners have made improvements! The location is ideal, it is on the quiet end of Panama City Beach which cuts down on traffic and gives you an uncrowded beach. Its a two minute walk to St. Andrews State park and their fishing pier. There are numerous great restaurants as well as the kitchen is fully stocked (with matching plates, silverware, etc, not the usual yard sale hodgepdge I've gotten at some owner rentals). This year the condo comes with two beach chairs and umbrella on the beach, which saved us $100 in chair rentals. We really enjoyed the two balconies overlooking the pool and beach. The third floor location is great as you can take the stairs as well as use the elevator for luggage or shopping trips. I enjoyed running or walking on the beach around St. Andrews State Park (5mi loop) and the hot tub was great to relax in after.All in all a great vacation in a great location.

Room Tip: All units face the beach, some units have not been upgraded but 306C was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnnyColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had yet another wonderful trip to the Moonspinner Condo in Panama City Beach. This was at least our 15th trip to this location. Moonspinners is right next to St. Andrews State Park and offers wonderful walks on the beach. This section of town is less crowded than other areas. Unit 507 is always clean, well maintained, with new items added each year. This trip had yet another pleasant surprise--the condo came with two beach chairs and an umbrella from the rental place right out front at no cost to the renter. This trip was with three female co-workers and we had a great time. The three bedrooms and four beds was a perfect fit for us. Other times we have stayed here as a family. I would recommend this place and especially unit 507B to anyone

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Florida-Traveler-US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I would definitely recommend the Moonspinner. My brother in law frequents this location multiple times a year for business purposes and recommended that we bring our families down for spring break (April 2012). We each have a family of 4 and shared a 3 bedroom on the 8th floor in building C (813c). The condominium had plenty of room for all of us and we did not feel like we were stepping all over each other at any time. The kitchen was very nice and had all of the items we needed for cooking family meals. Each bedroom was spacious enough to add a roll-way bed and the bathrooms were all very spacious.

The location of the Moonspinner is superb. It borders a beautiful state park and provides beautiful views of the beach. The location provided a quiet, liesurely atmosphere unlike other places in Panama City. To get to the pool and the beach was a very short walk and the condition of the beach was well kept. Because of the proximity to the state park, the beach was not crowded at all and was very relaxing. Parking was never an issue. There are a number of good restaurants and grocery stores nearby which was nice, it kept us from having to waste time in the car. Overall, a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Pool is open until 10pm, so buildings A and C might be a little more quiet in the evenings. Buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkfletch54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
0.7 mi away
Seychelles Beach Resort
Seychelles Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Panama City
16 reviews
0.6 mi away
Treasure Island Resort Condominiums
Treasure Island Resort Condomini...
#3 of 83 in Panama City Beach
230 reviews
3.5 mi away
Gulf Crest
Gulf Crest
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
#28 of 83 in Panama City Beach
46 reviews
1.8 mi away
Summerhouse
Summerhouse
#5 of 83 in Panama City Beach
277 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Watercrest
The Watercrest
#54 of 83 in Panama City Beach
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonspinner Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonspinner Condominium

Property: Moonspinner Condominium
Address: 4425 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-7325
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Moonspinner Condominium Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing