We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moonspinner Condominium
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Can't say enough about how great our condo at the Moonspinner was. Owner has thought of everything a family might want - completely stocked kitchen, games for rainy days and evenings, beach chairs and pool toys, extra blankets and pillows, even great reading material selections. Loved that the Moonspinner was on the quiet end of the beach and I felt completely comfortable letting the kids go down to the beach or pool by themselves. Had an awesome time in Florida this year, especially at St. Andrews state park, and I'm still dreaming about the food we picked up at Buddys Seafood Market!! Can't wait to go back next year!!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
3  Thank randynlisa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 84 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at the Moonspinner. We stayed there for a family reunion 5 years ago, and this time the rooms were even nicer. The Moonspinner accommodated 24 people encompassing 7 families. Rooms were CLEAN and well stocked. Maintenance came up within minutes of reporting a clogged drain. Very good facility and will return again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelover777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We had a great time at the Moonspinner. The condos are well maintained as is the pool area. The condo is right on the beach and right next to a protected state park. There was far less traffic on that end of Thomas Drive. The Moonspinner has a family feel about it and is somewhat removed from the "party scene" of Panama City. The only disappointment we had with the Moonspinner was the fact that the hot tub was broken the entire time we were there. Even so, that will not prevent us from returning...We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tras99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

This trip to PCB, FL was the best February I ever experienced on the Gulf. The weather was a warm 72, with little wind and mild evening temps. The surf was still a bit cool, but the Moonspinner's heated pool made for a very nice stay and day "at the beach".
The SUNSETS were some of the best we have ever viewed at the Gulf.
With all the units being GULF FRONT, you never have to wonder what the weather is "at the beach".
We have enjoyed staying at the condos here for many years and have always found the staff and maintenance very accommodating to our needs.
It is also very reassuring to have a "GATED COMMUNITY" with security on the grounds.
The location is as they say, "BEST LOCATION IN PCB".
I will never stay anywhere else when in the Panhandle area and all the restaurants you really want are within minutes of your unit. Parking at the door is a great help, especially when you come and go with kids and groceries.
The units we have stayed at are usually the same, C104, C-602 & when our kids come down, B-512. The ground floor unit is great if the little ones are with us, and all the units have the very best in the way of accessories.
I especially love the "FREE WI-FI" service provided, as I can stay in touch with my office and even use the net to check my security, when out of town.
Needless to say, the winters are not bad here at all and I am coming back very soon.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rdaslanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We have only gone to the gulf two years. Both years we have stayed at the Moonspinner. We were so very nervous the first year since we knew it was an older development. We stayed in a recently renovated 3 bedroom unit and were so very thrilled! We had a fabulous vacation! You can't beat the location if you are after gulf front, quiet, and roomy. The location right next to the state park means no huge crowds and plenty of beach to walk on. We were so amazed that we could leave all our beach stuff down on the beach and nobody messed with it.
Now, this last year we stayed in a late opening 3 bedroom. We had a two bedroom reserved, but switched so both our teenager son and daughter could have their own rooms. This was definitely a mistake! This unit, 801C, should definitely be avoided. The owners have some real work to do. Good news, when I went down to the office and quietly shared all the issues we were having, the girl got the manager and the manager took care of us. She couldn't fix all the issues, but she did give us a discount.
Now that Moonspinner has online reservations with pics of the units, just take a look at what they are like and reserve the one you want. We rolled our deposit over for next summer and, barring any hitches, have our unit already picked out!
We can't wait to get back to Moonspinner!
www.moonspinner.com

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CMB68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

My family and I have been going to the Moonspinner for over 15 years. The complex dates back to the early 80's and the apartments very much reflect that fact. Over the years we've noticed the declining standards of the units and the arrogance and indifference of the front desk staff when problems are reported. This year was the last straw. We will not be returning. While the location is excellent, there are countless other options on Thomas Drive that will allow for family activities and fun at the beach with clean apartments, a courteous staff and great beachfront. The carpet on our unit (309T) was simply put: FILTHY AND WORN OUT. At that price one expects a clean unit with warm water at least!!! In addition, all of the blinds were torn and many of the lights did not work. During the past few years they have paid attention to the exterior of the buildings. It is now time the individual owners renovated the units and stopped using the location as an excuse not to do so. It is an affront to your guests. We did our homework and will definitely stay elsewhere in the coming years. There are newer condominiums with great rooms at competitive prices. The beach is great along the entire stretch of Thomas Drive. Families seeking a quiet stay may want to avoid the condominiums adjacent to Club La Vela and Spinnaker. Overall it is a great location. However, if you prefer clean, well maintained apartments with a caring office staff, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank strandwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2008

If you are planning a trip to Panama City Beach, the Moonspinner is the best choice there. Far from the crowded mid-beach area, the Moonspinner is the last condo on the strip and located adjacent to the St. Andrews State Park. Quiet, clean, secure and friendly, this condo will be our destination for any return trip. Our visit for late-Sept into early-Oct was highlighted by the appearance of deer parading down the beach from the park every night to forage in the dunes. They do not venture past Moonspinner so you are unlikely to see them at any other resort. The water is so clear and calm with very minor wave activity. A real benefit of off-season and a more mature crowd is being able to leave your beach chairs, etc., at the shore instead of lugging them up to your room every day since no one tries to take off with them. The large jacuzzi was the perfect way to end a relaxing day at the beach. Some comments mentioned the dated decor, but our room was very contemporary with all the comforts of home. It's only a couple of miles to two grocery stores and numerous restaurants at the marina. Be sure to try a charter boat while there too! My husband with four other fishermen caught over 130 lbs of grouper and snapper just six miles offshore. I could not have been happier with our choice of the Moonspinner.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Peach-Woman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
497 reviews
Treasure Island Resort Condomini...
#3 of 83 in Panama City Beach
244 reviews
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
#31 of 83 in Panama City Beach
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerhouse
#6 of 83 in Panama City Beach
279 reviews
Holiday Beach
Dunes of Panama
Dunes of Panama
#29 of 83 in Panama City Beach
189 reviews
Gulf Crest
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonspinner Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonspinner Condominium

Address: 4425 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-7325
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $13 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Moonspinner Condominium Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing