We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mrs ”
Review of Plaza Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Plaza Motel
Ranked #42 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We needed a place to stay for 1 night without paying an arm and a leg. I knew going into this it was a risk however for 2 adults, 3 kids,15, 11 and 5, a rate of $161 with 2 double beds and bunk beds it was worth it. We got in after day at beach, showered, then walked to 3 brothers from Italy pizza. I felt somewhat unsafe because of the looks of the place and some of the people there but i reminded myself that they were probably there for price like me. The front desk clerk (which is located in the convenience store)was very nice. The next morning we had their complimentary breakfast of yummy,tasted homemade, biscuits and gravy along with great scrambled eggs, coffee and TANG(?). The cook/bartender was very nice. I also did not get bit by any bedbugs. So of course, not the Ritz but hey we made it work. If you are super big on looks, don't stay here. However if you just need a cheap place to shower, sleep, or sit outside in nightlife,this place is fine. It is more of a party atmosphere. College kids will enjoy. VERY LAID BACK. 24/7 store, grill and bar. I'd stay again but only for 2 days max. It kinda felt like i was in Quentin Tarantino movie motel. I guess i wanted a little adventure.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Sonia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 84 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

The rooms were very small, beds were very uncomfortable!! People were partying all night outside our door. Wires to the lights were wrapped with duct tape. Pillows smelled of sweat. I would never stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I'm posting reviews everywhere I can about this place!!!! If you have a family DO NOT take them to stay at this nasty, filthy, dump. Loud music, drinking for all ages, nasty rooms, gross, gross!!! NO!!!! This place is awful. There's all kinds of gross stuff going on in the pool, the rooms are outdated, beat up, nasty. The cops came out twice, once was because one of our cars got hit & had trash stuffed into the tail pipe. It's party central for anyone who wants to come join in the PCB area & it goes all day & night. It smells like old beer & urine, it's just disgusting!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sabrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I have stayed in cheap rooms but this was the worst i've ever seen. Rats coming out of wall. Plug broken on wall mounted light. Didn't know wire was broken so when I plugged it in sparks started flying. We checked in at 3pm. At 5pm we checked out. Was still charged for the night. There is no management that I could see.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lsharden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Ok if u weigh over 100 lbs you do not want the shower provided in room 131 because it will definately hurt your feelings.my boyfriend had to slide in sideways just to fit thru the opening and hes 210 lbs.also there were blood stains on the pillow cases and there were people living there full time with a baby whose living conditions were absolutely horrifying which caused concerns for the baby.the pool was a little on the green side so we never even got in and the good thing about it was it was close to the beach and mngmt was nice. I regret not taking pics of the shower!oh music was loud as ever till sun came up and nobody not even 1 soul attended there outside bar.

Room Tip: Bring plenty of air freshener, our room smelled awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shanon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Not what the pictures show run down. Pool was green Staff was rude no parking I have stayed in motel for 35 years and this was the worst Not worth the money we paid its worth about $10.00 a nite the balcony rail very unstable TV's very small remotes not work maids did not clean baths. Started ou with 4 towels last day cleaned only left 1 towel and no wash cloths city of Panama City should condem this rat hole just my two cents worth DONT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Slicricdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed 7 days. HORRIBLE service. Bed Bugs reported and nothing to be done. Multiple calls made in an official manner and no response from mngmnt. Finally told on the 5th call, "We do not have mngmnt. We have owners... I talked to the other people on staff and they said they didn't know of any (bed bug) issues." When I informed her that I had made her aware the previous day, as well as leaving a message on the machine so that everyone could be made aware she (Suzanne, not an owner--per her) she continued to balk on action items.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mollykalbrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plazamotelpcb, Owner at Plaza Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

molly did not stay here how can she write a review if she did not stay here.thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Reef at Seahaven Beach Resor...
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
297 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
125 reviews
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#39 of 48 in Panama City Beach
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
741 reviews
Bikini Beach Resort Motel
#28 of 48 in Panama City Beach
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Motel

Address: 12830 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3399
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $43 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Plaza Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are across the street from the beach the pool stays open 24 hours with cabana beds on property deli/convince store bar tanning bed beer pong tables grills also stays open 24/7 . We have great winter rates we have another property four blocks west at 618 evergreen that has low 1,7,and 30 day rates calls us for rates.thank you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Plaza Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing