We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Grandview East & West Condominiums
Reviewed April 28, 2010

Poor communication from beginning, no code given to access building. Told to check in after 4:00 pm, office closed. Had to waste part of next day to wait until office opened at 10:00 am. to check in. Very loud construction in progress (so loud could not hear waves on the ocean), pool closed. Had to be moved to another condo several blocks away. Traveled all over the US, this was the worst ever! SKIP IT!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jk3883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview E, Public Relations Manager at Grandview East & West Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Sorry you had a negative experience! Please keep in mind that Grandview East is not a hotel. We are a condominium complex. Some of our owners choose to rent their condo as a vacation rental through VRBO or a rental company. Please direct your complaints (negative reviews) to the owner or company that rented to you. We do not do rentals nor are we responsible for them. We have lots of guests that rent with good rental companies and VRBO. Please check individual unit and management company reviews on their sites to assure a positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 96 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2010

I read the other reviews and am so glad we rented from an owner instead of one of the rental pool units. Our stay was great and the condo was nicer than most homes I've been in. The master suite is on the ocean, with a balcony, and the place was very well-maintained. The master bath was huge with a huge jetted tub and separate shower. It was on the 9th floor and a corner, so the views were amazing! I asked the owners after my stay, if I could have their paint colors so I could make my home look like that place. Parking was easy, we've stayed at other condos where the parking is across the street and it is not as convenient. Rent from an individual, this is really one of the nicer complexes, it is too bad those other units are not cared for.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luv2tripalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

we enjoyed our stay at Grandview East. The slower pace off the off season was great. It is close to all amenties. Our suite was spacious and well epuiped and well worth the monthly rent(off season). Altough in speaking to some other residents they were not happy with thier condo. This is an individual owner issue, our owner was excellent. Also I will say that the building in general was average.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snowbird073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

Had a great time at this condo. The staff was great (changed light in less then 30 min, checked in late and was asking for extra towels the lady that was in charge of this was leaving but stopped when she over heard me and came back to get me what I needed). The grounds were clean every day,
security guard at night. Great views from balcony.
The only thing that could be better is that the pools were more in the sun, but hey I was there for the beach which was awesome. Also the shipwreck beach store a block from this condo was great super service and good prices

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camara4710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

My family and I vacation in Florida twice yearly and stays at Grandview. The last 2 years has been a little different for us. Last month, when we arrived at the office to check in, we were hit with all sorts of fees that we did'nt know about prior to checking in. We were told that Grandview went under new management in January 2009 and a lot of things changed since our last stay including free parking for every car that is parked on the property. The parking was $16.00 which would have been ok if we were told that at the time of scheduling our reservation. The 5 bedroom that we stayed in my opinion was "ok", but I was a little disappointed in the kitchen utencils, the towels / facecloths and toilet paper supply (had to go to Walmart to purchase more). They were very cheap and skimpy. I think that the owner should at least invest in decent appliances and cookware. It was very hard to cook in the cheap pots and pans that they have. The blender was burned out so therefore, mixed drinks were out of the question!!! All in all, I think that the owner should accomodate guests in order to make their stays more enjoyable. No one wants to pay a ton of money and go on vacation only to have a lot of things broken and skimpy in the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enger85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

My family and I has stayed at Grandview for the past three years. Over the past years we have notice a dramatic change. The first year we stayed everything was beautiful, the service was great. The second year there were holes in the door leading to the master bedroom, the glass table was broken, and we could not get anyone to bring more towels and blankets. Last week our stay there was anything but grand, upon arriving we found out Oaisis were the new managers and their services were terrible, they hit us with all kinds of fees, the kitchen cabinet door was broken, one of the barstools was broken, there was only one skillet in the entire room. The owner needs to do a little inventory every now and then.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tswillal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview E, Public Relations Manager at Grandview East & West Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Sorry you had a negative experience! Please keep in mind that Grandview East is not a hotel. We are a condominium complex. Some of our owners choose to rent their condo as a vacation rental through VRBO or a rental company. Please direct your complaints (negative reviews) to the owner or company that rented to you. We do not do rentals nor are we responsible for them. We have lots of guests that rent with good rental companies and VRBO. Please check individual unit and management company reviews on their sites to assure a positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

First thing, when we got there the amount that we were told we owed was several hundred dollars more. We stay at this condo twice a year and have done so for the last 3 years, but after this last trip I feel it's time to change locations. The Penthouse which is 5 bedrooms on the 17th floor is the most expensive condo there, it has gotten shabby since last April when we where there last, i.e. there was only one skillet, the blender don't work so don't try to make mix drinks, the cabinet is falling off of the hinges, one of the bars stools is broken the cable line in on the bedrooms is rigged up with scotch tape, the room with the bunk beds in it had a bottle stuck in one of the corals, this place was a mess. I think they need to do inventory on the pots and pans and appliances when everyone check out. I feel we paid too much money to stay in this place and we were not happy.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MsVickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview E, Public Relations Manager at Grandview East & West Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Sorry you had a negative experience! Please keep in mind that Grandview East is not a hotel. We are a condominium complex. Some of our owners choose to rent their condo as a vacation rental through VRBO or a rental company. Please direct your complaints (negative reviews) to the owner or company that rented to you. We do not do rentals nor are we responsible for them. We have lots of guests that rent with good rental companies and VRBO. Please check individual unit and management company reviews on their sites to assure a positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 82 in Panama City Beach
339 reviews
10.2 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
949 reviews
3.8 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
5.4 mi away
Beachcomber By The Sea
Beachcomber By The Sea
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview East & West Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview East & West Condominiums

Address: 10713 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-6504
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $219 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grandview East & West Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grandview East & West Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview East And West Condominiums
Grandview East & West Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing