We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grandview East & West Condominiums
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
1 review
“Amazing vacation”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed in Grandview West 604. This condo was perfect for us. I went with family and friends and everyone loved the condo and had a great time. It was very clean and efficient. I loved the master bedroom and the jacuzzi tub. The bed was very comfortable and was great for movie night. We loved having the free beach chairs and umbrella, it made going to the beach very enjoyable and relaxing.The owner, Pauline, is very nice and exceptional to work with. I would encourage anyone to stay in this condo. I would definetly love to stay here the next time I come to Panama City.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbivens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    19
    13
    15
    15
See reviews for
55
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

They don't provide enough parking spots for their guests and when we returned one night, there was NO orange colored parking spots left, so we parked in the green parking area because there was a ton of empty spots. They towed us without giving us any notice or asking us to move. We had our orange pass hanging in our vehicle that had our contact information on it. We had to walk 2 miles to the impound lot in pouring down rain and pay $100 to get it back. We were beyond horrified that this place treats their paying guests like this. WE WILL NEVER GO BACK!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview E, Public Relations Manager at Grandview East & West Condominiums, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Sorry you had a bad experience. This guest clearly parked in a Grandview West (now called Marisol) lot and signs were posted at the entrance that clearly states Grandview West guests only. We have plenty of parking as we have 3 lots across the street. Besides signs labeling our lots, Grandview East has parking maps displayed in all elevators and in the lobby. Sorry you somehow missed or didn't read the maps or parking lot signs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Wilburton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The condo was beautiful. The view of the gulf was breathtaking. The condo was very clean. I can see where there might be some sand left on the floor. Thank you for letting us rent you condo. When I went to do my washing on the last day I was there, I noticed the washer wasn't draining. So I had take a wet bag of clothes home with us and it ended up getting a couple of my suitcases and new clothes inside wet. But situations happens. I enjoyed relaxing on the deck and enjoying the view.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladydiana_104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We were moved from a different property so this was not our choice. Charged a $172.00 "cleaning fee". After dealing with the hardship and hassle of even figuring out HOW to access the check-in office, the person who made the reservations was given the run-around by an inept and incompetent check-in clerk who did not provide the correct building name (East VS. West), the correct key (Key VS. Card), or warnings that her vehicle would be towed by management if it was not parked in the correct color-coded lot (LOTS of confusion RE: color-coded parking passes). Night Shift Manager LIED and DENIED any knowledge of WHICH towing company was used ("talk to the security guard") after giving orders to security guard to tow vehicle.

Room Tip: What Foom Service?! What Spa?! Rooms did not appear clean to my personal standards (ex., orange-co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geri5312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview E, Public Relations Manager at Grandview East & West Condominiums, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Sorry to hear you had a bad experience. Parking maps are displayed in all lobbies and elevators. Signs are at each entrance, sorry if you didn't notice or read them. The check in issues are for your rental management company so I can't comment on those.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed a week at Grandview East with family and friends and could not have possibly asked for a better place. It went above and beyond all our expectations.

Based on the beachfront location and the photos I had seen before hand, we expected it would be quite nice, but upon arriving in our condo we were blown away. We stayed in the penthouse on the 17th (top) floor and the place was absolutely palatial. We stayed with 8 people, but could have comfortably stayed with more. It had 5 bedrooms (including a massive master suite with study), 3 large bathrooms (2 with whirlpools), a giant living room, dining room, and modern kitchen -- all with stunning views of Panama City's famous beach and turquoise sea. The floor-to-ceiling windows open up onto a very spacious balcony. It was fully furnished with every amenity you could need including multiple televisions, blu-ray, wireless internet, stereo, washer and dryer, and cabinets full of cooking utensils.

The location was also ideal. There are multiple restaurants, beach cafes, and stores within walking distance. The locally famous 'Pineapple Willy's' is just a short walk down the beach where we had dinner and grabbed drinks on their pier. Groceries are also nearby which was great for other nights when we cooked and ate on our balcony while watching the sun go down. There is a massive outdoor mall about 5 miles away with a variety of stores, restaurants such as a German beer garden, and a large and modern movie theater.

We loved our time in Panama City Beach and the Grandview and plan to return again later this year -- hopefully in the same penthouse as before. I would definitely recommend it, especially for those with families or groups.

Room Tip: Get one of the penthouses on the top floor if possible. You will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GRN105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed in Grandview West, renting a 3 bedroom fully furnished and custom interior decorated condo for the 7-day week at a wonderful rate of under $160 a night. We were in a corner condo so the balcony view was unobstructed. It was absolutely breathtaking. The elevators worked every day, despite the numbers of people going up and down. We would awake at 5am and run our umbrellas and chairs down to the beach to mark our waterfront property - to avoid paying palapa and chair rental fees. Then we would sip coffee and watch people fish as giant sting rays unknowingly swam very close. We parasailed - drop off right in front of the property. We swam in the small uncrowded pool when the salt and sand became too much. Always hot water for showers. Non-smoking property so it smelled wonderful. This was luxury!!! I don't believe we ever left the property except to run to the store to stock the kitchen or for one trip to a local restaurant. Since it is not a hotel, we did not encounter maid service and cleaned up after ourselves. WE wanted to go again this summer but the owner increased his rate by nearly $800 and this was out of our price range/budget. We HIGHLY recommend this property if the opportunity arises. Beachfront, amazing views, great morning walks. Take your sunscreen!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: visit noitacav.com for details. NON SMOKING.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

First thing we arrived around 8 pm and there is no office open to check you in so you have to dial a # outside of the office and get the key from the lockbox. Finally getting the key went back to 301 but there was a key that was broke in the top lock. Had to call security to let us in. After he let us in the condo the inside was OK but it can use a lot of cleaning and touching up with the paint,carpet was so dirty I did not wan to walk bare feet on the floor, nothing on the left side of the condo worked until we reset the breaker. My biggest problem was the condo just being cleaned properly. Other than that we made the best of it but we agreed to find another location because we stay at Grandview at least twice a year. The cleaning fee is 120 to 150 but it should be free because the condo was dirty.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MsVickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview E, Public Relations Manager at Grandview East & West Condominiums, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Sorry you had a negative experience! Please keep in mind that Grandview East is not a hotel. We are a condominium complex. Some of our owners choose to rent their condo as a vacation rental through VRBO or a rental company. Please direct your complaints (negative reviews) to the owner or company that rented to you. We do not do rentals nor are we responsible for them. We have lots of guests that rent with good rental companies and VRBO. Please check individual unit and management company reviews on their sites to assure a positive experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Twin Palms
#48 of 83 in Panama City Beach
64 reviews
Ocean Villa Condos
#27 of 83 in Panama City Beach
87 reviews
Long Beach Resort
Ocean Ritz Condominiums
Ocean Ritz Condominiums
#69 of 83 in Panama City Beach
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Majestic Beach Towers
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
640 reviews
Ocean Towers Beach Club
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
163 reviews
Sterling Reef
#52 of 83 in Panama City Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview East & West Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview East & West Condominiums

Property: Grandview East & West Condominiums
Address: 10713 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-6504
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grandview East & West Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Grandview East & West Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview East And West Condominiums
Grandview East & West Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing