We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've had better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Treasure Island Resort Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Lanesville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I've had better”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

First, a disclaimer, this is review is for the resort in general. I will review the condo, which was rented from an individual seperately.

Now, about our experience with the "resort"....ha ha.... When we first pulled up to the resort (while they have a nice covered unloading area) we were told we couldn't use it, we woud need to park and then check-in, because it is just to busy at check in time (imagine that). However, there were no cars there unloading, probably because they made everyone park, Strike one.

Once we did park and walked into the office to check in, we were told we would have to wait a few minutes because the woman who was at the desk was still on break and she had two minitues before she could clock back in and help us, but she politely said "sorry". Strike two.

Then with three small children (after a 10hr car ride), we had to lug our bags from our parking space into the resort, only to find out that it is nearly impossible to get an elevator. We waited 10 minutes along with about 20 other individuals before we gave up and climed the stairs, thank goodness we were only on the second floor. Strike three.

From there our stay got a little better, until we tried to sit on the beach. This is where my real beef comes in at this "resort". Unless you plan on spending an additional $150 a week (on top of the other $2K+ you can plan spending on a room) to rent two chairs and an umbrella, don't expect to be able to sit anywhere near the ocean or in front of the resort. You might as well just sit on your balcony. The staff will make you move if you are sitting in the way of where they want to place rental chairs. They will "educate" you that they have a non-rental section of the beach (to the far left of the resort) you are allowed to be along the shore line, but that is only if you can get up at 5am in the morning and stake out a spot. I didn't pay for the price of a resort to have "public" beach access and have to pay to sit directly infront of the resort on their chairs. Now, if you rent two chairs and umbrella, you can have as many other chairs as you want, but only if you rent theirs first.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    44
    15
    15
    11
See reviews for
142
32
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Can't say enough about this lovely condo. We just spent a week there in Unit 1705 and have already booked it for next year's vacation. It is painted the serene color of the Gulf of Mexico and has everything you could ask for --- it is furnished beautifully and has a lovely view of the Gulf from that 17th floor... We watched the dolphins just about every morning! We liked the quieter atmosphere on this end of the Thomas Drive area. The unit even has some games and movies for the kids to help them "wind down" at night which I thought was a nice touch! I would definitely recommend it, we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brighton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We are currently staying the treasure island resorts and condos in pcb showed up to check in at 6pm and were told that the person at the desk was on lunch so we had to wait another half hr to check in not are great way to start but not the best either after a 12hr drive. Then two days into our stay we are picking up on all the quirks of the apartment that were not mentioned or visible in the photos listed on the website. First thing we noticed was all the plates and coffee cups have chips missing out of all of them, the ceiling fan in the front bedroom doesn't work, all the pillows are flat and paper thin, living room carpet is riddled with stains and cheaply installed, and the couches are run down and some tears in it. The washer barely agitates so you do not known if your clothes are actually being cleaned. Just got off the phone with the listing agents we rented from to discuss our concerns and all I was told was they can sent maintenance to check on our problems but since we are the only ones to complain they were not aware. I was made to feel like it was a problem to voice my concerns as the photos were very misleading. Then I was informed that this is "normal wear and tear like any other place". This is not the case I have rented from multiple condos along front beach road and none of the carpets were stained and the dishes were not chipped and the washer worked etc etc. great location and great area otherwise but beware of the "wear and tear" when you book. property is nice minus the non working kiddy pool but our listing agents were oblivious to the condo condition.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jason c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We have been here since Saturday (April 19) and leave tomorrow, sadly! We have had a nice trip...checked in with the front desk when we arrived and that was it, everything was explained and we got to enjoy our trip, no problems! We rented through HomeAway and rented unit 603....beautiful! You are charged $20 at check in for your pool bands and parking pass which isn't a huge deal and was explained before we booked our trip! We loved it here and are looking forward to returning! Thank you!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My wife and I just wrapped up a very enjoyable 2 week stay in Unit 1007 at the Treasure Island Resort Condominium. This is a beautifully furnished unit with a ocean viewing master bedroom with its personal large bath, spacious walk in closet as well as a separate toilet room.

The second bedroom and bath are nicely sized and efficiently laid out. There is also a bunk bed set inconspicuously hidden within a wall of the living room that kids or adventurous adults will find exciting to sleep in.

The combined kitchen, dining living area are open to each other and are ideal for socializing. The view down the beach from the balcony in either direction is spectacular.

The unit has a laundry room with newish washer/drier to keep your cloths clean so you won't have to tote a pile of laundry home to catch up on after vacation.

The 10th floor location makes for a great view and at the same time reduces human generated beach noise one might otherwise find distracting. The pleasant sound of the surf still comes through while less melodic human voices are largely absent. Since the unit is located nearly adjacent to the elevators it's no more difficult to access than a lower floor unit.

We found the pool facility at Treasure Island to be superbly maintained. It's obvious that the person/people taking care of it really bend over backwards to keep it just as well cleaned and adjusted as you would for a home pool.

This particular unit rents through JFRBeachrentals.com We're confident that you would enjoy time spent here with your family and friends.

Room Tip: Unit 1007 is an excellent choice. The elevator pops you out immediately adjacent to the door so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We just returned from Panama City beach for our spring break we make this trip every year and usually stay at treasure island resort and always had a great stay . Until this trip when we arrived at the condo we was told we had to pay a 250.00 pet fee . After paying our fee we was harassed by the management company every time we took our dog to the dog walk they would ask us every time what unit are you in what is your name show us your ID what is the breed of your dog like it wasn't easy to see that by looking at our dog when we had enough of there crap we finally called the agency we rented from and asked to be moved they told us there was no other pet friendly units available in any other complexes so we had to get ugly with the people they had working the dog walk even them guys agreed with us it was stupid what was going on .they said it was the owners who created this issue with the pets the unit we stayed in was not nice at all unit 310 it was fairly clean but when we got to the unit we found a total of 4 towels 2 wash cloths no pillow cases . The spare bathroom toilet flooded every time you flushed it we had no way of getting the water up so we finally found more towels and pillow cases in a closet that was supposed to be locked it was but we found a way . The sink only drained on one side ,the light in the master toilet was blown the unit had a weird smell like cat pee the garbage disposal was broke so we will defiantly never stay at treasure island resort ever again what a miserable trip

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mkkent16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

For Thanksgiving getaway, we stayed in Treasure Island 207 for the second time. The condo is easily accessible as it is close to the elevator and only on the 2nd floor. You never hear any elevator noise though. It is very spacious and the kitchen is very well equipped. The living room has a comfortable new sofa and sliding door to the baclony; balcony overlooks the end of the heated pool. The Master bedroom is just off that large balcony and it has a huge walk in closet of the large master bath and a new King mattress in the bedroom. The second bedroom has a comfortable queen and access to the bath and hall - a door to each so you can go into bath without having to go into the hall. The parking deck is on the same side of the road with the building and you have a marked parking spot for 207 just up on the left. You can easily pull your car up to unload right by the elevators. Just down the beach to the East is Schooner's for good food and nightly music through the summer. On the other side of the parking deck is Scampy's for more good seafood or steaks. So, all in all, this is the perfect location. Thank you Panama City Beach Vacations!!! You can rent this or some of the 3 bedrooms through Panama City Beach Condo Vacations owned by Parnick and Tina Jennings 770-334-3544.

Room Tip: Some of the Treasure Island units are Pet Friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsgo2913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
552 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
823 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
385 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,565 reviews
Calypso Resort & Towers
#10 of 83 in Panama City Beach
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island Resort Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Resort Condominiums

Property: Treasure Island Resort Condominiums
Address: 5004 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6969
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treasure Island Resort Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island Resort Condominium is situated directly on the sugar–white sands of Panama City Beach in the popular Thomas Drive area. Dubbed “The World’s Most Beautiful Beaches” thanks to its powder–soft sands and emerald–green waters, Panama City Beach, Florida offers a year–round mild climate, exciting attractions, world–class dining and shopping, nightlife, and unlimited outdoor recreational activities.Treasure Island Resort Condominium provides the perfect Panama City Beach location, close to the award winning St. Andrews State Park and just minutes from the best of everything the destination has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Treasure Island Resort Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing