We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“emerald coast destinations unit 609”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Treasure Island Resort Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We used to stay in unit 609 every year. Have not been to Pcb in 4 years. We went a few weeks ago to this unit. It was a lot different. Actually very very dirty. WE had to put towels on the furniture to sit on it. It was so dirty we took a wet cloth and wiped the furniture down and the cloth immediately turned black!!! There was food and beer cans behind both beds in the bedrooms. The walls were horrific with filth. There was black mold in the showers. The carpet was the dirtiest carpet I have ever seen in my life. The ice maker did not work. The dishwasher did not by any means get the dishes clean. The pots and pans were all burnt. All the food we cooked stuck to the pans. This condo used to be beautiful until Emerald Coast Destinations got a hold of it. They refused to talk to us over the phone. Emails only. They even scratched out unit 609 on my check and put 603 on it. And I had to email them and tell them to please not tamper with my check and we wanted unit 609. I guess 603 is a lot worse than 609. We will not be staying in this unit again. Overall Treasure Island is wonderful and we will be staying in the resort next year. Just not with ECD!!! I cant even believe ECD is even allowed to be in business.

Room Tip: unit 609 is very dirty!! do not go with emerald coast destinations. book with an owner
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank farmgirlbeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Treasure Island Resort Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 238 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

just returned from treasure island condos in Panama City fl.rented unit 2011 through Joni's Beach Rental.Everything was superb.Best place in PCB if you are taking pet.You can' t go wrong with Joni's.Very reasonable rates,great location.Very clean with everything you need for a amazing vacation.Love Joni's beach rental.Will be returning very soon.Thanks Joni you're the best!

Room Tip: check room out on web site,or call Joni's.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beaachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was our fourth year staying with the Howells. The place looks just as perfect as it did that very first time we walked in the room. The added touches you get with the owners actually being the ones who clean the place for you can not be overlooked. They take care of the place like they own it because they do. You can read all the reviews and everything great thing being said is still probably an understatement. When you walk in it feels like your at home again. The Condo is located IMHO on the best section of PCB. It is quieter but there is a lot to do within walking range. Having your reserved parking spot is an added bonus here because when its busy who wants to drive around a parking deck trying to find a spot and then later having to remember where you parked. From the first moment you speak to the Howells you know the experience will be different than anywhere else you have stayed. You will also be amazed at what they remember about you when you reserve again the next year and you will want to reserve again. I think I reviewed it best last year when I said there should be a sign on the door saying simply perfection. that describes not only the condo but the owners as well.

Room Tip: 908 has the best owners you could hope for. They are friendly and keep the place simply perfect. Yo...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SHLBYSALEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The units here are closer to the ocean than any we have ever stayed at. If your idea of a perfect vacation is a nice deck right on the ocean then this is the place to be. About mile down the beach from Saint Andrews Park but near several very good, local restaurants. We were amazed at all the wildlife we saw on last trip here. As a bonus, also found some nice shells.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ric e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Unit 1007 was very spacious and clean. Beautifully furnished had everything we needed for a relaxing time on Panama City Beach. My youngest loved the bunk beds in the closet and claimed them for herself. The views off the balcony were so awesome. We were low enough to watch animals in the gulf, and high enough to not have noise from pool area. Pool was very clean and we enjoyed lazing around it, especially with the little deli on site that provided excellent food and drinks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frmryank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Where do I begin? From my very first email this has been an amazing experience! We rented through VRBO. We rented unit 1701 which is a 3 bedroom east end unit with a wrap around balcony. Mr. and Mrs Chase were so kind. They went above and beyond what we expected to ensure our stay was perfect. Upon our arrival it was late and we had a car full of very tired and hungry kids. The manager was friendly and nice and recommended Marcos pizza which delivered. The pizza was delicious! The pictures just can't do justice to this beautiful home. You want for nothing when you are here. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need. They have a binder with information on things from restaurants to doctors and everything in between for you to reference. There are numerous restaurants within walking distance. The beds are incredibly comfortable. My 14 year old daughter slept on the sleeper sofa and said and I quote " this is heaven, so comfortable". There are beach toys and rafts, coolers and beach chairs. The pool is beautiful and was cleaned every morning while we were there. The view is spectacular. We saw dolphins, rays and numerous other sea life. There is an unobstructed view so you can see Shell Island and St. Andrews State Park and all the way down the beach. We have stayed in Panama several times and I can honestly tell you we have never stayed in a more beautiful place. We will definitely be returning to 1701. Thank you so much for sharing this piece of heaven with us!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We rented our condo through Treasure Island Resort Rentals. We were shocked at the cost of our 3 bedroom unit in summer time. So shocked in fact, we rapidly booked! The 3 bedroom condos are on the ends and have wrap around balconies that allow you views of both the ocean and the harbor. The east end has an amazing view of St. Andrews State Park, the pier and Shell island. Our unit was on the 16th floor. We thoroughly enjoyed our view. The only negative thing I can say is the kitchen was sparsely furnished in terms of cooking implements, knives and pot holders. However, we didn't cook much so it didn't really bother us. I read some reviews that talked about how the pool was unclean. I can't imagine that. There was someone working the pool every day! It was a very nice pool with a cute little food place on site that sells great beverages. We spent a little money there. ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
843 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
558 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,579 reviews
Calypso Resort & Towers
#10 of 83 in Panama City Beach
468 reviews
Long Beach Resort
#15 of 83 in Panama City Beach
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island Resort Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Resort Condominiums

Address: 5004 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6969
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $170 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treasure Island Resort Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treasure Island Resort Condominium is situated directly on the sugar–white sands of Panama City Beach in the popular Thomas Drive area. Dubbed “The World’s Most Beautiful Beaches” thanks to its powder–soft sands and emerald–green waters, Panama City Beach, Florida offers a year–round mild climate, exciting attractions, world–class dining and shopping, nightlife, and unlimited outdoor recreational activities.Treasure Island Resort Condominium provides the perfect Panama City Beach location, close to the award winning St. Andrews State Park and just minutes from the best of everything the destination has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Treasure Island Resort Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort Condominiums Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing