We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of better options then this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Majestic Beach Towers
Reviewed July 21, 2009

First I would like to let everyone know that I travel on a weekly basis (pilot) and stayed in numerous places. I never complain but this time I need too. The man at the counter could have been kinder. He never welcomed us to the condo and seemed like he didn't enjoy his job that much. No baggage carts and the parking is far far away! You have to ride 2 elevators and walk down several hallways. Beware -The master bedroom is not gulf front even if your living room is! Small rooms! The hall light from outside hallway stays on and shines in your room. We had broken blinds in our room and it took a little of hassling to get fixed. We asked to switch rooms but was told no. The maintenance man showed up after midnight to fix the blinds so we could go to sleep after a 7 hour drive (with kids). There is a lot of better choices and wish we stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nooknook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

623 - 629 of 688 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2009

first time staying with Majestic Beach, usually stay right down the road at Long Beach Resorts, the room was very new and nice. We had a 3 bedroom which was smaller than a 2 bedroom at Long Beach. This resort does not have enough lounge chairs by the pools and there are no quick trips if you need to leave in your car. Parking is across the street and there is a series of tunnels/halls to try and find the walkover to the correct tower. The pools are surprisingly small. Also, not enough elevators in this resort. I am really glad we stayed here for a different experience but will go back to Long Beach next year. Again, the condo itself was very nice and new.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank gransmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

We reserved Tower 1 #915 for July 12 - 18, 2009 through Southern Resorts. When we arrived we were told we needed to contact Southern Resorts to check in. When I called Southern Resorts, they explained that I should've received an email explaining the process for check-in. We didn't receive an email of the sort, but this one phone call took care of everything for us. The condo was very clean and in good repair. The elevators were very fast, but quite warm since they aren't air-conditioned. We had no problems and didn't have to deal with the staff at all, however, they were very pleasant and polite in passing. We would not hesitate to stay in this room again. We had a great week!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank wmcspadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

bath rooms need a REAL good scrubbing from top to bottom! didn't get a key card had to put in code every time we needed door opened . (hard to do with hands full ) rented thru resort quest .long wait for elevators,4 elevators for 23 floors is not enough,most of time at least 1 elevator was down. need many more luggage carts to accomadate this many people. we were late arrivals(8:30pm) and never found luggage cart had to make 5 trips to 15th floor to get everything in. pools were nice and clean .staff was very friendly and helpful.last nite there we were locked out of room,code failed,our cell phone service was poor so staff at front desk was very helpful in contacting resort quest for us to get new code. resort quest staff was also nice and friendly, renting thru resort quest we had to pick up room packet with info several miles down beach from our actual room,a little inconvenient, all in all we had a nice trip with our family all being together but probably won't go back unless nothing else is available when we need a room.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennesseeNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

One word describes the Majestic Beach Towers......MASSIVE. First 2 days the place was packed with "tweens" on a religious retreat. They did a great job of keeping the elevators occupied. This meant long, hot waits for them. After they left, the elevator situation improved drastically. The parking situation stinks, even with the "walk-overs". Tower 1 pool was very nice. Tower 2 pool was unusable. It is under the tower, in the shade all day, and very cold. It gets very little use. Pool bar is very expensive, $18 for 2 drinks. Beach access is very good, and gets very crowded due to size of the place. Our room was a very nice studio with an unbelieveably small bathroom. The room obviously had been abused by previous renters. A lock box for the key cards made checking in and out a breeze. Very few luggage carts. Confusing layout of the towers, which are not connected in any way. Overall, just OK. 5 out of 10. Good and bad. Probably won't be back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DHayes818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Rent from Beach Front Rentals....... They are so good, and offer great rates!! If anything goes wrong they are right there to fix it. All office staff there are great!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjj0hns0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

We stayed at Majestic Towers June 27-30th. Having used VRBO, we did not have to check in. However, it took us almost an hour just to find a luggage cart. We were in Tower 2 and there are only 3 elevators for that tower and they were all very slow. I realize that it was a busy time with the 4th of July the next week. We quickly learned to make as few trips down as possible because you would wait 20 minutes to go back up. (We were on the 6th floor). Our unit was very nice, but had not been cleaned. We called the owner and she uses the housekeeping there at the towers and did not know why it wasn't cleaned. The beach in front of the condo was full of bottles and cans in the mornings and afternoons. They have 5 pools, but only one was in the sunshine and it was extremely crowded. Parking was across the street and it was difficult to get in and out without getting run over. They have some type of conference center at the end of the walkover to the parking garage and there was a huge group of teenagers in that area which made the elevator situation even worse. We couldn't sleep at night because the people in the condo directly over ours moved furniture and ran back and forth for a long while. We have stayed at many condos in PCB and this has been our worse experience. We will not be back.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summer53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
10 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
3.7 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 82 in Panama City Beach
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Beach Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Beach Towers

Address: 10901 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3502
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $126 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Majestic Beach Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Majestic Beach Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Beach Towers Hotel Panama City Beach
Majestic Beach Hotel
Majestic Beach Panama City
Majestic Beach Towers Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing