We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stinks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majestic Beach Towers
Reviewed May 4, 2009

We stayed in a studio and the room was j;ust o'k. As far as cleanliness it sucked. The dishwasher was fulll of dirty water in the bottom and someone had dumped a bowl of pasta in the bottom and obviously it had not been cleaned by housekeeping. We found dirty knives, forks and spoons in the drawer. We called as soon as we found the problem which was first thing on Thursday morning and it took until 10:00 PM to get someone from housekeeping to clean the dishwasher. We think that they would have forgotten about it or ignored it if we had not kept complaining.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 690 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2009

We recently returned from spending Easter weekend in Panama City Beach. The weather was mid 70s our entire trip (Thursday to Sunday) and we were very satisfied with our stay.

Condo: We found a great deal on vrbo.com (through Schulstadt Rentals) for a one bedroom condo at Majestic Beach Resort. We arrived around noon on Thursday hoping that there would be carts since we had been allowed to check in early by our condo owner (there hadn’t been anyone renting our condo the night before). Unfortunately they were all taken, so we ended up taking two trips from the parking garage to the condo. I have to agree with previous posts that the walk from the parking garage to the resort was not so much fun (a little long) but we’re young and we were way too excited to get to the beach to really stress about it. I also imagine that most of the other condos have some walking involved before getting to your condo.

The condo itself was on the 19th floor with a beautiful view of the gulf. The pictures honestly did not do the condo justice, as it was everything we could have asked for and more. We had originally been planning to drive home Sunday night, but after driving through the night Wednesday and seeing how beautiful our condo was, we decided to ask our owner if we could stay another night and lucky for us the condo was available! The only downfall regarding the condo was that you could hear honking and screaming (highschool kids on Easter break) from way up on the 19th floor at night, luckily though we were way too exhausted at the end of the day to be bothered by it. Did I mention how beautiful the view from the balcony was!

As far as the elevators in Tower 1, we didn’t really have to wait for elevators our entire trip, we were also impressed with how fast they traveled from the first to the nineteenth floor. We found the store on the first floor to be very convenient for buying ice. We didn’t really utilize the pools or hot tubs, they looked very nice but we’re beach people and prefer to be as close to the ocean as possible. The beach itself was very nice and just the right amount of people, never too packed. We enjoyed watching the groups of boys dream up new ways to approach girls on the beach, it was some great entertainment. Saturday night we took pictures of the sunset and then walked down the beach to have dinner and listen to blues at Pineapple Willies which is also located on the beach. We had a very nice time and enjoyed being able to walk straight off the beach and into a restaurant! We also found some beautiful shells walking on the beach in the mornings.

We bought drinks from the hotel bar the last day (Easter Sunday) that we were there and they were a bit pricey but very good! We also noticed that by Sunday night, the place was like a ghost town, most people must head home Sunday morning. We found a great little ice cream place that night in Pier Park that is pretty much the same as a Cold Stone if anyone has ever been to one and it was very good.

Overall I loved the condo at Majestic Beach Resort and would definitely stay again. We were right on the beach and within walking distance to shops, the Waffle House, and Pineapple Willies. Publix was also close by for groceries, not to mention they have the best sweet tea! I can’t wait to go back, it was so hard coming home.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RejuvenatedinIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

The facility is very nice, although a little pricey due to the summer season. Also, more than a little undesireable during spring break. Me, my wife and 15 yr old daughter and one of her 15 yr old female classmates went down for the weekend "just to get away". What a mistake! There are lots of things to do in the area of the towers, but the girls were scared the whole time. The spring breakers were in fine fashion while we were there; train horns, no mufflers, screaming [--]. I was embarrased for my daughter and her friend. Needless to stay, we stayed in the room the rest of the time we were there (no real fun there). All of this is no fault of the Majestic, but it was what we experienced while we were there. One of the spring break idiots kicked the door in one of the FEW elevators, so it was out of service from the second day we were there. The indoor pool and hot tub looked filthy (i'm sure the drunks had urinated in them and God only knows what else!). PC Beach is OFF LIMITS at spring break from now on. For what the facility had reasonable control over, it was alright I guess. We prefer to visit the beach in the winter season (we don't like the crowds so much).

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesDean240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2009

We had the best couple of days at Majestic, the indoor pools were awesome because the weather was not the best. Being able to walk to shops and restaurants was also a plus. We enjoyed going to the market in the morning for food and drinks. When I needed help Sam and Herb at the front desk were always there to assist and did it with a GREAT smile. I really appreciate them and what they bring to Majestic. We look forward to the next time we can stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jprojmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

First day: they advertise wi-fi. What they don't tell you is there's a charge $9.99 a day or $25.95 per week. Cell phones don't' work very well even from balconies, have to go to front of building. The room phone did not work, had to complain and it took 5 hours. The internet was only communication home since cell didn't work and that was slow as watching paint dry. The carpet was badly stained and tiled floor was not clean, feet were really dirty from walking around. I checked in on Sunday, March 29th. Today, April 1st was a big April fool's joke alright. It was 74 degrees, cloudy so the outside bar and grill didn't even open. The starbucks was closed at 3:30 p.m., when I went to get a cola. Man at front desk (which by the way, one person and that was it the whole time I was here) said go to the vending machines. In this huge big tower, they HAVE ONE MACHINE, SOLD OUT, you guessed it. This building is not full by any means and its sold out, what the heck. Trash cans are full by the elevators. Just an overall bad experience. I checked out and demanded they not charge me for the full week.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaches64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

After planning my 30 anniversary weeks in advance(March 17) for a stay at your hotel, I was sorely dissapointed. I knew there would be spring breakers but I did not know that apparently your other paying guest would be expected to tolerate any and every inexcusable thing that these people were allowed to do. I know they should not have been allowed to trash your lobby bathrooms, stairwells, elevaters,and grounds. After staying one night I cancelled the fourth night. I could not cancel the first three without losing my money. On the 14th we were still waiting on a room at 4:45 p.m. I sat on our balcony and watched beer can beer funnels and even people urinating come from overhead. Every complaint or mention of these things were met with "Everyone knows it is Spring Break" Apparently the comfort of drunk, foulmouthed, disrespectful youth is much more important to your establishment than the enjoyment of your other guest.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank equinox30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2009

We had 4 different units for our group and they were nice. The layouts of the unit were good. There were 2 shopping stores within a half mile in either direction ( Publix to the West and Walmart to the East.) for food and other shopping. There was also great shopping malls within 10 mintues. But the Ocean and the view was priceless, the sunrise, the sunsets, the dolphins swimming near the shore line after every sunset was unbelievable. no one was ready to go back to Chicago

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank artmanChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.7 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 49 in Panama City Beach
899 reviews
10 mi away
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach
Beachside Resort Panama City Bea...
#11 of 49 in Panama City Beach
586 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 49 in Panama City Beach
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Panama City Beach, FL
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#18 of 49 in Panama City Beach
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 49 in Panama City Beach
2,634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#16 of 82 in Panama City Beach
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Beach Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Beach Towers

Address: 10901 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3502
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $135 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Majestic Beach Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Majestic Beach Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Beach Towers Hotel Panama City Beach
Majestic Beach Hotel
Majestic Beach Panama City
Majestic Beach Towers Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing