We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Majestic Beach Towers
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“okay......”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was our fifth time staying here over the last few years. I do believe it will be our last. The resort doesn't seem to be fairing well over time. For example, all of the entrance doors require key card access after hours, yet none of them are actually working. The entrance gate to the garage stays up all week long. You have to check in with security and give them your drivers license to hold if you want to use a luggage cart. This seems very economy/low brow to me. The security guard said it was because they all disappeared during spring break. They actually have them tied down with padlocks in the lobby. News flash, it's September. The desk in tower two is not staffed. If you need anything, you have to walk to the other tower for assistance. Wifi is rather pricey and works sporadically, at best. The room had housekeeping issues, as it did.the last time we stayed. Mold in grout, icemaker broken, microwave dirty, etc. The led lighting down the stairs down to the beach is out, so it's dark and a little but of a hazard without a flashlight. The rooms has seen plenty of use and the couch is worn out. One of the main elevators was out of service our last day.

On the positve side, the view and convenience of the location is excellent. The pools are well maintained and clean. The staff we encountered were very friendly. The place is just showing it's age and attention to detail seems to be getting lost. It's doesn't feel as majestic as it once did.

Room Tip: Book through the hotel directly. Quality of independently rented units is below the hotel standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hambojambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for providing this feedback. I will certainly mention your feedback to the appropriate departments including the Homeowner’s Association with regards to the upkeep of the building. The building is very well maintained and has fulltime maintenance and housekeeping crew on-hand. I do apologize that you did not experience this, but I am pleased to hear that the staff was helpful. Please be advised that we do provide complimentary wifi throughout the property. We hope that you will return to experience the property and that your concerns have been addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    203
    103
    84
    86
See reviews for
352
154
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We pain 150 more for cleaning and other fees I think it tooo much but the hotel was very nicely keeped. the hot tub were not hot at times I didnt like that at all. There was a lil mice running from one bush to another while I was in the hot tub. We were on the 20th floor the view was amazing it did rain alot while we were there but we love it we had a great anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sashavaldez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for writing this feedback. We are so glad that you chose our resort to celebrate your anniversary. I will address the items you mentioned with the appropriate departments. We hope to see you back at Majestic Beach Resort to experience our amazing beach views again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

One thing I do not appreciate about this property is the outrageous cleaning fees associated with the rooms. I believe I paid $150 MORE than what I had already pre-paid for the room.

Now that the negative is out of the way, my wife and I both really enjoyed the property, the room(we did have to move since our room did not have A/C, hot water, or a working refrigerator, they did upgrade us for free with no hassles) it is a nicely kept property. we did not eat at the restaurant, but did get to rent newly released movies for free with the room, got a beach package with the room and discount cards that can be used throughout PCB.

overall I'd say if you're okay spending a little bit, you do have a great stay.

Room Tip: Eat at Fatty's Sandwich Shop across from the Calypso resort!! (in a storefront attached to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonahjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at Majestic. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip. We do have cleaning fees and a damage waiver fee that are very consistent in the Panama City Beach condominium market. We hope to see you again soon, so that you can enjoy another great beach vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013

It is incredibly over priced, everything (restaurant, pools, arcade) closes at 10pm and staff isn't very friendly, knowledgeable or courteous. I will not stay here again and strongly recommend you think twice before booking.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahchance00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
I am surprised at your feedback as most visitors enjoy and rave about our resort. The hours of operations do vary based on seasonality. Without any more descriptions on your opinions, I can’t offer much more than to try us again as I am confident that our resort is a wonderful beach location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

3rd visit in 2 years! Each time we stay it gets better and better. Raining this trip so indoor pool was great. Love the amenities (theatre, gym, pools) and love Starbucks in the Lobby. Kid friendly and staff very helpful and polite. Will return here next visit to PCB! See ya soon!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverfoxmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for providing this great feedback. We love to hear how much you enjoy your time at Majestic and that you are a repeat visitor. We are looking forward to your next trip here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a few years ago and can tell the recession has taken a toll. The property needs a little more refreshing. Pools are still great and the parking is very convenient. Overall, an enjoyable destination. Hope they put a bit into keeping up the common areas before we return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DigDox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for providing this feedback. I assure you that we take great care of the common areas of the property, so I encourage you to contact us back if you can provide any specific details. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and of course the excellent pools. We hope that you will return soon to Majestic when your travel plans bring you back to the Panama City Beach area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Majestic Beach Resort this past week for the WSL softball tournament. It is right on the beach which is very convenient and we had 3 rooms and they were able to get them all fairly close to each other at check in. I wish there was a way to get all 3 rooms together when booking together, but I was told that was not possible and they were at least up front with the policy that rooms are assigned at check in. That was really my only gripe other than the arm bands they make you have. We were never once asked to see them and I rarely ever took mine with me as they are supposedly a $50 charge if you lose one. I feel they are given out as a reason to possibly charge someone for a missing one. We did not have an issue though and did not lose any of the 24 arm bands we received.

The rooms were nice and the views were amazing from the 18th floor. We did not have any issues with wait times for the elevators this past week, but probably because it is more offseason. Out of the probably at least 100 wait staff people I passed with my stay over 5 days, there was maybe one or two that did not greet me and that is amazing that they take time to greet people as they pass them in the hallways or out and about.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend this resort to anyone else who would want to stay here. The restaurant and bar on site was also nice as it was right next to the pool as well.

Room Tip: We had no elevator wait problems in September staying up on the 18th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for providing this great feedback. We are so glad to hear how much you and your team with the World Softball League enjoyed your recent visit to Majestic Beach Resort. For the security of our registered guests, we charge the $50 pool tag fee to discourage people from selling the tags to unregistered guests. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff hospitality. I will be sure to pass along your nice feedback to our team. We work hard to make sure that our guests have a wonderful visit to Panama City Beach and we are so glad that you had this experience. We look forward to seeing you next year or hopefully sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
824 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
330 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,565 reviews
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Beach Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Beach Towers

Property: Majestic Beach Towers
Address: 10901 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3502
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Beach Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Majestic Beach Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Beach Towers Hotel Panama City Beach
Majestic Beach Hotel
Majestic Beach Panama City
Majestic Beach Towers Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing