We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Majestic Beach Towers
Reviewed July 11, 2008

The towers are clean and the condo we stayed in was really nice with value pricing.

The big downer here was the wireless internet. While it was free it did not work well at all. On and off the entire time we were here. I am not sure what the problem was but may very well make me look elsewhere next trip.

If this is not an issue for you then it is a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Akrontravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 685 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2008

I'm a long term renter so I've seen all seasons. Summer vacation season is very busy. You will wait for an elevator. You won't find a luggage cart. You won't find a parking space to unload or load your car. Be prepared to walk a very long distance from your unit to your car. The walkover is air conditioned and carpeted and you can watch the traffic go under you but it is a long walk. Elevators are slow. The one truly outdoor pool is not large enough and you will have trouble finding a chair. When you do find a chair you will be almost touching the person next to you. It's really packed! The indoor pools are great for rainy days or when you've had enough sun. Hot tubs are good size. There is a great sun deck for sunbathing away from the pool if you like quiet and no crowd. The place is well maintained on a daily basis (no trash, public bathrooms clean, lobby nice) but the outside walls and floors near elevators are nasty and need painting and cleaning. The units are spacious and all appliances are new. It's great if you want to stay in for some meals. The beach area in front of the condo is almost perfect. It's a public beach so the staff doesn't go there. People leave tons of trash and litter on the sand because they just do but someone gets it before the next day starts. Four wheelers driven by beach workers (the chair rental people), sand raker trucks, trash trucks, etc. drive way too fast on the sand. An accident waiting to happen. Security is good. They are constantly walking the property inside and out. People like to throw things from the top floors like water, juice, ice, etc. and security stops it quickly. The most recent mistake is they removed the gates that allowed you to walk from Tower II to the outside pool which is at Tower I.and replaced the gates with a fence. It's like you can't get there from here. If you are staying in Tower II you will need to walk through the front parking lot in your swimsuit carrying all your floaties, etc then through the Tower I lobby then down a hallway just to get to the pool. People are complaining about that. I've given you an honest opinion of what a vacation is like here. There could be some improvements but Majestic is by far the place I will call home as long as I can. The location is excellent. You are definitely going to Wal-mart and it is a block away. There's tons of stuff to do without having to drive very far and they are working on a shuttle you can jump on at the door which will take you straight down Front Beach Rd. all the way to the new Pier Park shopping experience. There are pools, hot tubs, a bar, a store with Starbucks, movie theatre, fitness center, tennis court and a grill by the pool for lunch. All the balconies are private (next door neighbors can't see you) and in the shade most all day. Sunsets are magnificent. You wil absolutely enjoy yourself. Majestic is a place for families, children, couples and seniors. You can't beat it...really.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank longtermrenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Majestic for our honeymoon July 2-5. The condos are extremely nice with a great view! We didn't have any problems with checking in or with our rooms. The two major problems were the noise at night and there are not enough elevators for the property. Another issue is that we actually saw a family change clothes in front of us on the beach! Since we are mid 20's it was okay, but I would not recommend for a family vacation with small children or elders in tow.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mdswifey08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

We had a one-bedroom on the 6th floor on Tower 1. No problems with the room and it was very beautiful and clean. The four elevators that service Tower 1 were SLOW and always filled to capacity. If you don't mind the wait (and then sardined into a hot elevator), then this is a great place to go. If I returned, I would request a lower floor so I could use the stairs more.

Convenience of Starbucks was wonderful as was the H20 poolside bar/grill.

It was "Seaweed Season" on the beach, so the overabundance of seaweed (June/July) didn't make for great ocean fun, but the pools were great, though very crowded in the early afternoon.

If you've been here before and enjoyed the easy access from tower one to tower two on the ocean front side, that has been blocked off now, so you can only use the street entrances to go from one tower to the other. That certainly put a damper on going from one set of tower pools to the other.

Overall, a good place, but we won't be back during June/July ever again. Just too crowded with people and seaweed.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank fourforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

What a disappointment. After waiting over 30 minutes to check in we were told "there are no carts because everyone keeps them in their rooms until the leave". My husband made 4 trips back and forth (from across the street parking garage to the 9th floor) The average elevator wait was 15-20 minutes and they were always packed.

We paid for a one bedroom suite with ocean view. It was wall to wall tile with one small rug in the bathroom which was already black from dirt. We had been in the room about ten minutes and my feet were pitch black and covered in dirt (not sand). The floors were filthy. My husband called housekeeping and asked for the floors to be cleaned. A very nice lady who spoke no english came up about 30 minutes later. She didn't even bring a mop. She wet a towel and wrapped it on the end of a broom and began to rub the floor. Needless to say, they were still filthy after she "mopped" them. Our 2 yr old son refused to walk on the floor barefoot. It felt like we were at a nasty campground and had to wear flip flops even in the bathroom.

Next we discovered the bathroom sink was clogged, the TV didn't work and the blinds wouldn't open/close to the balcony. Maintenance came.

The next day there was a fire in the Tower, alarms were screaming and the building had to be evacuated. Everyone was at the pool, it was a mess. Imagine, lots of drunk adults and about a hundred screaming kids. Floors 10-16 had to leave because of a power outage.

At night after 8pm was the worst. You could hear cars racing, people screaming and train horns on a truck. This lasted Thursday thru Saturday night until 5am. The next morning there was puke all over the walkways. Outside the front lobby there was a huge pool of blood. We are not sure what happened but it was scary. They advertise like a family resort with star amenities. What a crock!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FamilyVacationer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

My boyfriend and I are back together after 24 years, and a lifetime apart....So we were looking for an exceptional vacation to celebrate our 2 1/2 years back together. We stayed at the Majestic Towers # 1. I didn't know what to expect booking reservations on the internet, but I found Beach Rentals and they were superb ask for Brandi she did an excellent job of listening to what I wanted. We arrived several hours early and called to see if we could get into our Studio condo, it was no problem. Our rooms very clean, and new looking, we had read what to bring extra, (afterall people this is not a Hotel).WE were only a block or so from Wal-Mart. How handy is that... We were on the 13 floor (yea, my daughter said she couldn't believe they have a 13 floor )
which I long ago said was a lucky number for me.) Our furnishing were all new looking, we got the Studio with the bedroom overlooking the ocean, and even slept with the patio doors open a couple of nights--WOW it was incredible. It was the end of May the week before memorial Day. The weather was great (something my reservationist told us when we were booking) the daytime temps were high 80's there were a couple of cool nights, a light jacket or long sleeves cured--thank God that my boyfriend insisted on. But, otherwise the weather was perfect-much better than sweltering heat. One day it was pretty cloudy in the morning, looked rainy, so we went to Ripleys Believe It or Not to wait out the rain, we had a Good time doing that (we've been to the One in Gatlingburg, we new it would be similar) when we came out there wasn't a cloud in the sky. James (aka bf) tried doing the Maze, it was fun, too the we did the Coconut Creek Putt Putt it was the prettiest on the beach.
As far as food...Sharkey's was horrible, compare it to worst than a fast food seafood place, and it was way over priced. Bishops and Captain Jacks, owned by the same person, was fair, best if you go during the busy time..it's buffet. ($23.00 a person) Brandi recommended a seafood restuarant in Panama City, it was worth the dri ve back over the bridge, we tried the Salt Water Grill resturant has an aquarium, piano player, the food and price was really good, after we bombed on several other places to eat we went to Appleby's, which was fair. I have visited Panama many times in the past and we always drove back into the city to eat there is a Po Folks, Sholtsky's,and other regular resturants.
Overall we were exceptionally pleased. There is a wait sometimes for the elevators....be patient, meditate, tell your significant other or children that you love them, enjoy the view, feel blessed to be able to afford a vacation... Anyways, the beach was kept very clean. The pools were clean, the outside pools were to cold for us so we used the inside one, hottubs were a little too hot for us. The grounds were kept very clean and pretty. We were a little dissappointed that the Bar & Grill weren't open on a regular schedule (due to pre-season, I guess) They had the MOST awesome Strawberry Daquri........It wasn't very crowded when we went but the Memoprial Day crowd was arriving when we were leaving, they were alittle rowdy...
We are already planning on the WHOLE family reserving next year same time...........................

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cherokeeAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2008

There's not much that is wrong with this hotel:

Elevators will make you sick because they move too fast (my head would hurt after going up and down them more than 2 times).

Parking garage is nice, but the walk is HUGE from the garage back to an elevator in one of the towers. They need to make it faster to get back to your tower (moving walkways in the over-road walkways would help).

The hostess at the main desk needs to drop her fake accent. We heard her with her normal accent and her fake accent at least 4 or 5 times while we were there. She's nice, but there's no need for the fake accent.

A little tough to find your way to the pool(s), they have no signs saying that pools are a certain way.

Other than those, staff is nice, hotel is nice.

BTW, we had our wedding ceremony on the beach there at Majestic, and we also had our wedding reception in Majestic's conference/reception room.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nis350ztt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#33 of 48 in Panama City Beach
124 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,611 reviews
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Beach Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Beach Towers

Address: 10901 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $118 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Majestic Beach Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Otel, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Majestic Beach Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Beach Towers Hotel Panama City Beach
Majestic Beach Hotel
Majestic Beach Panama City
Majestic Beach Towers Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing