We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch In P.C Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Majestic Beach Towers
Fort Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Top Notch In P.C Beach”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This resort is one of the best, if not THE BEST in Panama City Beach. We stay on the Penthouse level (23rd floor), and the view is spectacular. Service is great, and the amenities have gotten better since it opened in 2005. Each condo has full kitchen, laundry, etc., there is a restaurant on site that's very good, beach towel service, wireless, etc. From the 23rd floor you see the helicopters fly by at your level!!!

Room Tip: Definitely stay on the upper level (unless you're scared of heights)...the lower floors get quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We love to hear this great feedback! Thank you so much for providing this and we will be sure to pass it along to our staff. Majestic is an amazing resort with so many amenities and in a perfect location in Panama City Beach. We are looking forward to you returning and having another great visit at Majestic Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    203
    103
    84
    86
See reviews for
352
154
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MN
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed for five nights in tower II during the Thunder Beach Bike Rally --- and not for the rally! We were here on a business trip and it would have been nice to know it was bike week (I would have come later). It was IMPOSSIBLE to sleep at night during the rally. The bikes were TERRIBLY loud and disrespectful to those not sitting on their hogs in the street.

The front desk personnel are not the most friendly and accommodating. They do their job without a smile and certainly don't enjoy it. Unlike, the front desk, the maintenance personnel responded quickly and fixed everything in a timely manner.
The unit was large and spacious. However, the bedroom was cramped with king bed and large dresser. Our unit could use updated TVs. They are not the cleanest rooms you'll find. Housekeeping (which I guess there are different levels to purchase) is not real desirable -- done very late in the day and not very thorough. Our unit was in need of some TLC .. new paint and new bedding. The view from the very private balcony was beautiful.

The beach ... is beautiful and very clean. Being located right on the beach is a huge plus for this place. Having to purchase your beach chairs & umbrella -- didn't like. Plus, the hotel doesn’t offer any type of beach towel service.
Location of the hotel is right in the middle of the action ... if you want to be in a more quiet area, I would suggest further west (towards Destin area).
Hot tub and pool area was clean.. However, in tower II it is located in the shade and doesn’t warm up.

The fitness room has a large amount of machines but lacks towels and hours are limited -- 7am-7pm.
The parking across the street was inconvenient but due to lack of space I see why it needs to be done. If you don’t use the third floor skywalk, you will never get across the street – cars do not stop for pedestrians, even in the crosswalk. Also, had to have our keys redone twice because they didn’t key correctly to use the elevators in parking garage.

Overall, this hotel was a bit below average. For the rate we got, it was acceptable but I wouldn't spend hundreds on rooms here -- prime time or not.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnsonlnl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We appreciate you providing this feedback. Yes, Thunder Beach is a busy time of the year and Majestic is located in the heart of Panama City Beach and therefore very close to the activity of the Rally. I will be sure to address your comments with the appropriate department head. I hope that you will try Majestic Beach Resort again and enjoy our beachfront resort and all of our amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The service I experienced was great. When I needed repair in the room, or just a number, or help to call police when bikers were out of control at 2:30am they all were so prepared and accommdating. The room we stayed in Tower 1 501 was fine. There were some issues, when I firsted arrived it wasn't clean, the floor was so dirty, when you walked accross it barefooted our feet was black. However, you guys took care of the matter immediately. The icemaker wasn't working and your repair people took care of it immediately. I love the location, inground pool, and easy access to the beach. I love the roomy space of the rooms, and the great location. The service is wonderful. What I like least is the rates are so high in the summer, and I understand this is the peak time for your business. I would suggest that your returning customers, senior citizens that still work and can only come during the summer, is give us a better rate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Teresa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you very much for providing this great feedback and the compliments on the service. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Majestic Beach Towers and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Va
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for a week during the Thunder Beach bike rally. The room was a little smaller than expected, we had an efficiency. The bed was king sized (comfy), but took up most of the space in the room. In order to watch tv from the couch, we had to swing it away from the wall every time to reposition it. Full sized frig, small 4 burner stove, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker and all utensils were included. Literally zero storage space for luggage, ok for us since we were traveling on a bike, but would have been a problem with luggage. We were on the 10th floor with a small balcony overlooking the gulf.

Common areas were well kept. The gym was excellent, plenty of machines, a few dumbbells, mats, etc. There was staff there as well. Parking garage across the street which was convenient. The ad's said laundry facilities which equated to one washer and one dryer in a 10' square dungeon on the 15th floor.

Overall, it was acceptable. Paid for location of course.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 11Limited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We appreciate you providing your feedback and are glad that you chose Majestic to stay for the Thunder Beach Rally. Please be advised that our efficiency rooms are the smallest in the building, however we do rent all room types, all the way up to three-bedroom plus bunks. All rooms other than efficiencies have a full kitchen, separated bedroom and washer and dryer. We hope to see you again next year for Thunder Beach or earlier if your travel plans bring you back to Panama City Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We just got back from a 4 night stay and it was wonderful! Majestic Beach will melt away your stress! We had a great 2BR plus a bunk/full bedroom. Perfect for 6 of us. Unit was clean and neat with beautiful tile floors and fresh paint. View from 10th floor was perfect. You could hear and see the ocean so well, but not the conversations or other unwanted sounds below. Everyone working at Majestic that we came in contact with is so friendly, even the maintenance workers and security people (as long as you are not causing problems!) Check-in and out was a breeze and plenty parking. Majastic is really convenient to everything. On site bar and grill is good and has reasonable prices. Unbelievable workout facilities that rival a nice health club. Great indoor and outdoor pools although outdoor ones still a bit cool in April,
The beach itself at Majestic is the best. Wide and clean. Not a bunch of extra wildness like at some other areas. Can't wait for next trip to Majestic!

Room Tip: 10th floor is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We love to hear this feedback! Thank you for writing such a great review. We could not be more pleased to hear that your stay at Majestic was described as “magic”. We take pride in our property and are so glad that we could provide you with great memories. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned from a week long vacation at the Majestic. Overall it was very nice and we would stay here again. Based on our likes and dislikes, here are some of the pros and cons of the resort.

Pros:
-Great location right on the beach.
-Plenty of parking and very convenient with two walkways connecting to the resort
-Very secure and all the security guards were friendly
-Five pools, two indoor, two outdoor and one that is outdoors but covered.
-Pools and hot tubs were very clean, twice we saw them empty and clean a hot tub Which made us feel a bit better.
-Market/store that serves food and Starbucks coffee.
-H2O Bar/restaurant, drinks are very strong and the food was really good. Service was fast and friendly
-Our unit was clean and on a corner so we had extra windows and natural light. (Tower 1, unit 1715). It was also near the elevator.

Cons:
-the man who was working the front desk when we arrived wasn't the friendliest person, a smile or "how are you" would have gone a long way.
-outdoor pools were shaded parts of the day and therefore were really cold. (i'm sure they warm up as the season goes on)
-although our unit was clean, it did have some carpet, probably not the best fit for a beach. It was a bit worn and you had to be careful when barefoot as you could feel the tack strips in the doorways.
-Our unit had only 6 hangers in the closet. Not nearly enough for two people.
-the H2O bar/restaurant closes very early, usually around 7:30pm. This is a bummer if you want to have a snack, dinner or drink once you come in from the beach.
-some units offer more "beach items" than others. The other couple we were with had nice beach chairs to use. Our unit didn't have any. (see additional comments below).

You have options when renting from the Majestic. You can contact the Majestic directly or you can rent through VRBO or HomeAway. After a lot of researching, I found the prices were a bit cheaper going through VRBO or HomeAway. Be aware though, even if you rent through VRBO they may still use the Majestic as the management company. This was the 5th time the other couple we were with stayed here (our first). They have used VRBO every time. All the units they have rented over the years, did not use the Majestic as the Management, therefore they were given a code to enter the unit once they arrived. This allowed them to bypass the "check in" process at the front desk. So, when we decided to also go through VRBO, we ended up with a unit that uses the Majestic as their Management company, so we had to go through the normal process of "check in" and "check out". This may also be the reason we didn't have any "extras" in our room, like beach chairs. Our guess, after talking to others, it seems you get the very basics, if the Majestic manages the property as most of these units are owned as income units and the people who own them, probably don't spend much time there. It seemed the units that had all the extras, were actually used by their owners and the owners took a bit more care with them. Again, this was just our observation, not necessarily a fact. Either way, we enjoyed our stay and we would come back. We got lucky as it was not a busy week while we were there. I can see where the elevators could be an issue if it were busy, but for us, it was no issue at all.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have extra windows and natural light. Lower floors have less elevator wait times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaycee4253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for providing this detailed feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time and accommodations at Majestic Beach Resort. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. When renting through the Majestic Management Company, you receive so many extras, including complimentary DVD rentals, free access to the gym, and of course the Rewards Card that offers exclusive discounts at Majestic and throughout the Panama City Beach area. Keep that in mind when booking for next time! We look forward to having you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Thanks to the staff at Majestic Beach Towers for making my stay a wonderful experience. The room was clean and fully functional...no issues. My 4th stay at Majestic and NEVER let down. Keep up the great work and thanks again. Shout out to Stacy...hope I got the spelling right. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortsPCBeach, Manager at Majestic Beach Towers, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you! We love to hear this great feedback. Return visits is our highest form of compliment and we look forward to seeing you return to Majestic Beach Resort again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
824 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#34 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach Resort
#16 of 83 in Panama City Beach
330 reviews
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,565 reviews
Edgewater Beach and Golf Resort
#19 of 83 in Panama City Beach
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Beach Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Beach Towers

Property: Majestic Beach Towers
Address: 10901 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3502
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Beach Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 329
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Majestic Beach Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic Beach Towers Hotel Panama City Beach
Majestic Beach Hotel
Majestic Beach Panama City
Majestic Beach Towers Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing