We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by it's cover, and don't judge Diego's from outside.”

Diego's Burrito Factory
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by it's cover, and don't judge Diego's from outside.”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We dined at Diego's this evening for dinner as part of the "tour of food" of our 2014 family vacation.

On first glance, Diego's looks like a hole in the wall. As any "foodie" knows, though... the curb appeal has no bearing, or sometimes an inverse bearing, on the quality of the food. Outside seating is limited, but inside seating is ample.

Staff awaits you at the front order/register area. The menu is limited, but that isn't a bad thing at a place like this --- stick to what you're good at which, in my opinion, is the El Pastor on the food side (pork with grilled pineapple) and the house margarita on the bar side ($16 for a pitcher that serves ~3-4 people, and tastes delicious).

The time to get your food is minimal, as is the case with most Mexican and Tex-Mex restaurants. The real plus side here is Value... the pricing was minimal compared to what I'd theoretically pay for the same dish.

Will I be back? Maybe... not sure if it will be this week, since there are other places we want to try. But on a return trip, given its convenient location, you can bet we'll make a second appearance.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    140
    31
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I have eaten here three times in two weeks. It is very tasty and you get a ton of food. The people are super nice and the place has a great feels to it. The margarita bar is awesome as well! Very relaxing atmosphere. There are lots of decisions but you get exactly what you ordered. A+

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toddville, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Diego's you saved us.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Fast food atmosphere.top quality Mexican food.excellent carnitas,tortillas & beans.Good margaritas too.we were most grateful to have Diego's across from our place @ the Flamingo after a day of sun, beach,& fun fun fun.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good.”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

2 kids loved their kids burritos. I had 2 baja tacos (1 shrimp, 1 fish) and a carnita street taco. shrimp taco was excellent. fish taco was good. carnita taco was a bit dry and bland. had a $5 house margarita to wash it down. margarita was good but nothing mind-blowing. I'd go back and try a burrito next time.

very friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pressthe6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Let Us Roll You A Fat One”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Love the slogan! As a local, I have been waiting for a good burrito place! This place is awesome! Reasonably priced burritos and margarita's! I've been back more than once!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LandC503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Diego's Burrito Factory also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Diego's Burrito Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing