We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious,Comfortable, and Relaxing ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelican Walk Condo Resort
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Spacious,Comfortable, and Relaxing ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in condo 312 it had three spacious bedrooms. The condo was wonderful, Clean, relaxing, but it had its problems. If you aren't careful, the condo can heat up a lot, and the hot water was spotty, but it was still a great experience. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Chris-Venetian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    8
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
13
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Unit 110 was horrible. It has dated 30 yr. old peeling wallpaper, old fixtures & appliances, it was dingy. The furniture was very uncomfortable old & stained. The unit overlooks the very small pool, its noisy there was no privacy. The kitchen lacked everyday utensils/dishes.There were no rugs on the tile floor. closet door was broken and didn't shut. Not enough towels & washcloths. Water stains from leaks on the ceiling tiles. I left my cell ph. charger, called the office and got the run around (never got it back) DON'T RENT THIS UNIT YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corryton, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We rented through VRBO from Marcy Johnson (903) and all I can say is "YES!" She is fantastic to work with and this condo is clean,well stocked, clean, beautifully decorated, clean, has a great view, clean,great bed ( big and almost too comfy...lol) .....even though it is a 'pet friendly' unit, you won't find any evidence that a fur baby has even been here! I was going to bring my little guy with me but due to other circumstances we had to leave him at home. Another lady (owner I believe) said people had gotten bad about letting their pets potty in places they shouldn't and didn't clean up after them so I hope it doesn't change the pet acceptance policy. I do know the condo association is making renters put a deposit down starting in oct which is sad since I'm sure it's the results of the aforementioned irresponsible pet owners. :( Otherwise, you WILL NOT be disappointed renting from Marcy. The Internet is iffy, but not her fault. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Angie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The condo had lots of room clean,the view or the gulf was great grandchildren could play in pool while adults set on balcony the owner was very helpful. The complex was clean everybody very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tallapoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

There are several GREAT condos here, but there are a few BAD! Condo 706 REALLY REALLY needs updating and serious cleaning! The mold/mildew was so bad in the master bath, no one in my family used it. Internet is horrible, so if that's important.....forget it. Also the TV's were extremely small. This wasn't a huge deal, but it looked funny to watch a computer screen size TV across the room. PLEASE do your research.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie3862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Not impressed with the condo or Panama City Beach. The Cleaning crew should be ashamed! Not clean to say the least. Water stains all over ceiling. AC vents drip on the floor. Private patio as promised is a joke. Patio is wide open and maybe 10 steps from a tiny, noisy, packed swimming pool. Walking into the unit Felt like walking into a cave. Torn bedspread, stained pillows. Looks like the owners furnished with nice furnishings but the cleaning crew has not taken care of the unit. Sofa and chairs stained. Dirty dishes and utensils in cabinets. Not even a bottle of dish soap, roll of paper towels or salt and pepper. The tile floor is so sticky even the dog doesnt want to walk on it. Vertical blinds missing slats. Maintenance did come replace some but the whole blind needs to be replaced. Won't close enough for any privacy. This end of the beach is not for folks that want to stay at an upscale condo at the beach. Only upside is the unit is pet friendly but too big a sacrifice on quality. Won't be back and won't be bragging about the "great" vacation spot we found.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cajunsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently returned to Pelican Walk for a relaxing beach vacation. The last time we stayed we were in a 3 bedroom unit & it was wonderful. This time we stayed in a 1 bedroom (Unit #410) and it was also fantastic. The beach was very well kept & quiet. Our kids loved running back & forth between the beach & the pools. Our unit had a nice view over looking the beach. The prices were very reasonable & the location was perfect. Our only complaint was that the WiFi was terrible.

Room Tip: Unit 410 was nicely decorated & had a great beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panama City Beach
0.2 mi away
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
#31 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gulf Crest
Gulf Crest
#12 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
#40 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Seychelles Beach Resort
Seychelles Beach Resort
#2 of 12 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sterling Beach
Sterling Beach
#35 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
6.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Condominiums
Ocean Reef Condominiums
#41 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Walk Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Walk Condo Resort

Property: Pelican Walk Condo Resort
Address: 6905 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6158
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach > Holiday Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 287
Also Known As:
Pelican Walk Condo Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing