We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Had a wonderful time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelican Walk Condo Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelican Walk Condo Resort
Save
You added Pelican Walk Condo Resort to your Saves list
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The condo had lots of room clean,the view or the gulf was great grandchildren could play in pool while adults set on balcony the owner was very helpful. The complex was clean everybody very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tallapoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    8
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
25
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

There are several GREAT condos here, but there are a few BAD! Condo 706 REALLY REALLY needs updating and serious cleaning! The mold/mildew was so bad in the master bath, no one in my family used it. Internet is horrible, so if that's important.....forget it. Also the TV's were extremely small. This wasn't a huge deal, but it looked funny to watch a computer screen size TV across the room. PLEASE do your research.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie3862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Not impressed with the condo or Panama City Beach. The Cleaning crew should be ashamed! Not clean to say the least. Water stains all over ceiling. AC vents drip on the floor. Private patio as promised is a joke. Patio is wide open and maybe 10 steps from a tiny, noisy, packed swimming pool. Walking into the unit Felt like walking into a cave. Torn bedspread, stained pillows. Looks like the owners furnished with nice furnishings but the cleaning crew has not taken care of the unit. Sofa and chairs stained. Dirty dishes and utensils in cabinets. Not even a bottle of dish soap, roll of paper towels or salt and pepper. The tile floor is so sticky even the dog doesnt want to walk on it. Vertical blinds missing slats. Maintenance did come replace some but the whole blind needs to be replaced. Won't close enough for any privacy. This end of the beach is not for folks that want to stay at an upscale condo at the beach. Only upside is the unit is pet friendly but too big a sacrifice on quality. Won't be back and won't be bragging about the "great" vacation spot we found.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cajunsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently returned to Pelican Walk for a relaxing beach vacation. The last time we stayed we were in a 3 bedroom unit & it was wonderful. This time we stayed in a 1 bedroom (Unit #410) and it was also fantastic. The beach was very well kept & quiet. Our kids loved running back & forth between the beach & the pools. Our unit had a nice view over looking the beach. The prices were very reasonable & the location was perfect. Our only complaint was that the WiFi was terrible.

Room Tip: Unit 410 was nicely decorated & had a great beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is by far the better way to go when staying in Panama beach area. We stayed at a hotel off the beach our first night in town,not very exciting. Looked around the next day down Thomas Drive and checked prices at different hotels and condos and found Pelican Walk to be a great value right on the beach. We were shown and picked a 1 bed condo with a large balcony right on the beach.Why stay at a hotel when you can have such a nice place with a kitchen,2 baths,large front room with views of the ocean and beach? It was the same price! Pelican Walk is just down the road from all the activities on the strip.It was nice and quite at night except for the sound of the ocean. They have 2 pools,hot tub,large room with comfy chairs and sofas to relax at night. Will be coming back here on our next trip because we already know what to expect,a relaxing and enjoyable vacation.

Room Tip: All rooms here face the beach and pool,you might want to try to get a condo on first floor to just w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a great uncrowded, family style property. Very calm and quiet at night. Nice pools, nice balconies. I love this place.

However, if you have ANY need for Internet, it is just terrible. Seriously, it is bad. Beware, because the excuse "we are upgrading" is being used. What that Does NOT mean is that they are working on it now. You will be very upset, so I suggest if you are told it is working properly, ask if you can get your money back if it is so slow it is almost non-useable. I'm afraid that is the only way you will get a straight answer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank SMODAKMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is our second stay in one of Marcy's condos and they are both perfect. She thinks of everything. There is enough of all the essentials that even if you stay a week you don't need hardly anything. She even has snacks. The fully equpped kitchen is perfect for cooking any meals you may want fix. We plan to come back again and again. It is wonderful that she has her own beach chairs for you along with an umbrella. Marcy makes it a point to see us either when we come in or when we leave. She is so kind. I highly recommend people to stay in one of her condos for a truly wonderful vacation. The fact that it is pet friendly is just the icing on the cake. Thanks Marcy, we look forward to seeing you next year.

Room Tip: 169313 or 333101
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dana10277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
Hidden Dunes Condominiums
#31 of 82 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sterling Resorts - Sterling Beach
Sterling Resorts - Sterling Beac...
#34 of 82 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gulf Crest
Gulf Crest
#13 of 82 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Watercrest
The Watercrest
#56 of 82 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summerhouse
Summerhouse
#5 of 82 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
#36 of 82 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Walk Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Walk Condo Resort

Property: Pelican Walk Condo Resort
Address: 6905 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6158
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach > Holiday Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 287
Also Known As:
Pelican Walk Condo Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing