We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pelican walk was good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelican Walk Condo Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pelican Walk Condo Resort
Athens, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pelican walk was good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had a great time on our trip! Looking to try someplace new for a little couples’ retreat, we decided to give Pelican Walk a try. We rented a one bedroom through VRBO with Jake Caldwell, a little nervous as we always are when trying a new rental. We were so happy when we arrived! Spotless, pretty spacious, and a great view to boot. The condo had a nice view and we were always on that balcony. The Gulf is beautiful! Pools were kept clean and traffic in the area was lower than we’d expected given that it’s summertime. We’ll be back. SO glad we decided to try something new!

Room Tip: Condos are very cozy. We were on the 10th floor, so we had an amazing view!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    8
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
25
12
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guntersville, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our experience was wonderful. I was so skeptical after reading all the horrifying reviews that I almost cancelled my trip with my daughter. I got there with high anxiety thinking that I was about to have to stay in the nastiest, loudest, filthiest room & deal with a very rude staff based off all the reviews I kept reading. To my amazement upon check-in, it was perfect. The staff was so wonderful, welcoming & so helpful with anything I needed during our four day stay, security was on top of every entrance & exit, and the room was "spotless." There is a quiet time in place from 11pm-7am and it was just that. Even with a nightclub next door, I didn't hear a thing! This is an older condo with a few bump & bruises with age as you would expect but very very clean and for the value of a long weekend, it was great. I am extremely OCD when it comes to being clean so for me to say this place is great, it is GREAT!!! All the appliances worked! :) I am definitely going back next year and telling all my friends about it too. You cannot ask for a more perfect view and you are located near everything but not right in it. I just cannot say enough about our experience. I have learned NOT to read reviews anymore cause it could have turned me away from a wonderful place. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

we stayed in condo #911... great shape, very clean, great views... no complaints... would definitely stay there again and would recommend to our friends.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank ali m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We rented at the Summit and we simply could not stay there, it was terrible, we looked for places everywhere and then we came along Pelican Walk. as soon as we walked in we could tell it was nice, owner rented, fully furnished, we went to the room, absolutely amazing! I can't tell you how grateful we are we found this place. Consider this place for sure. We will come back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ashley1441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We rented 501 for a week during high peak season and we absolutely loved it. It had a beautiful view and very large balcony. I liked that the bedrooms did not open to the balcony b/c of safety reasons for my kids. The front bedroom had 2 queen beds, and two other bedrooms had king beds. Close enough to non beach attractions but far enough from loud rowdiness. We rented through Panama Beach Time, and they were really nice. Wished there were more TV channels, and that there was a dvd player in all bedrooms. 2 pools at property, and while this property is a pet friendly resort, this particular condo was not.I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor and above have better unobstructed views, rooms that end in "01" are close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Asawyer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

We rented room 903 and it's very nice. The balcony was great. The king bed was very comfortable. The bedroom has a flat screen TV mounted on the wall. We rented through VRBO and I truly recommend Marcis listings 903 or 1003. She provides beach chairs, boards, and a umbrella. So much better than having to rent them or lug your own. There is a fully stocked kitchen with everything you need, even some snacks :) There is a smooth top stove. There is a high efficency quiet washer and dryer. There's a dishwasher and garbage disposal. The only thing we didn't like was having to leave. Pets are welcome and our dog just LOVED the balcony. We look forward to staying again. Some perks worth mentioning are early check ins, the fact that Marci is local and does her own cleaning, and the fact that we got to meet her on our way out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Dana10277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

Our family stayed in 912 rented through Jennys condos. This the nicest condo i have ever stayed in. We will defiantly be back every thing was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phil t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
1.3 mi away
Gulf Crest
Gulf Crest
#13 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
Nautical Watch Gulf Side Villas
#32 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Summit Condominiums
The Summit Condominiums
#65 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sugar Beach Condos
Sugar Beach Condos
#44 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condominiums
Boardwalk Beach Resort Condomini...
#22 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sterling Beach
Sterling Beach
#43 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Walk Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Walk Condo Resort

Property: Pelican Walk Condo Resort
Address: 6905 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6158
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach > Holiday Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 287
Also Known As:
Pelican Walk Condo Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing