We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice and quiet, close to beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Panama City Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
257 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet, close to beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice clean quiet rooms which is rare at the beach. It's a short walk to the beach and close to back beach rd. Perfect if you don't want a smelly beach room. Breakfast has great choices, both hot and cold items. Stairs are carpeted and made so you feel comfortable taking them instead of elevator. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank 63Kathyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    66
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
71
52
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Locust Fork Alabama
Level Contributor
70 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at the comfort suites panama city beach Florida for just one night. It's a good comfortable hotel with no real issues. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast could be better, it was ok I guess. One thing that bothered me was the number of guest that were in the breakfast area barefooted. I know this is a beach town but I didn't like seeing that. This was not the Hotels fault but maybe they could put up a sign that says shoes and shirts must be worn in the breakfast area. Overall We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bowhunterups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dornbirn, Austria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My 4 friends and I stayed at this hotel in March for about 3 days and we had an overall nice experience their. The staff at the reception was very friendly - at the check-in as well as when we asked the young gentleman about some leisure activities in the surroundings, as well as at the check-out. We had to deposit $200, and after a short time of checking our room at the end, we got our money back without any problem. (I am totally understanding this procedure, because it was Spring Break, and I mean, you know, people can get crazy and destructive when they are drunk.) Breakfast had only little variety, however I loved the opportunity of the wafflemakers, to make your own lovely fresh waffle in the morning. What I didn't like was the matter of fact that they only use plastic one-way dishes and cutlery! What huge amount of garbage every day!! To put it in a nutshell - the hotel met our expectations to the fullest and beyond and I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends or family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bachelorette174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We brought the kids down for spring break on April 5. When we checked in Sherry was our first encounter with a big smile of welcome. Later we would encounter the gentleman at the front desk with Sherry; I apologize but I didn't get his name, but polite, friendly and helpful. Once we entered our room we encountered a small problem, but I tell you within 10 minutes the night manager Keith personally resolved our issue and to our satisfaction! What impressed me is that he made no excuses but quickly apologized and letting us know that our comfort was his number 1 concern, and I like that. So, if you are looking for clean rooms, attentive staff, not too pricey and a manager that is on top of it, u would recommend as we will return. And did I mention that I am VERY hard to please!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrena59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I visited this hotel during a crazy spring break week.. this hotel went over and above to make our stay wonderful. lots of younger adults and the staff seemed to keep these crazy young adults under control. my 12 old got sick and the night manager came up and cleaned up his mess and was so nice., also bringing up the carpet cleaner and changed our bed.. this was a wonderful hotel the staff was GREAT! great rooms clean breakfast area lots of warm breakfast.. will return.

Room Tip: wonderful, clean , outstanding staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The comfort suites were okay, however I wasn't impressed. You had to wear wristbands in order to enter and exit the hotel which was a pain. If you needed a replacement one throughout your stay, it would have cost you $50. There was a $200 security deposit that I had to make when checking in which I was never informed about. The staff wasn't very friendly. I understand they deal with a lot of craziness during spring break, but all guests are different. The breakfast was not very good, just your basic waffles, cereal, juice, and pastries. It is about a ten minute walk from the beach which isn't bad. Good location and near a lot of restaurants and shops that you can walk to. The pool is little but its private. There is no jacuzzi which was kind of lame but you probably wouldn't be able to get in it anyways with the amount of guests that were staying here at the same time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms and plenty of space. Breakfast area kept clean and well stocked. All personnel were helpful, friendly and very professional. Even the manager kept a smile on his face! This was my second visit to this Comfort Suites in less than a year and I plan on many more visits.

Room Tip: The quieter rooms are toward the end of the hallways---away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geraldine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#15 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 401 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#17 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#9 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City Beach
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#20 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Panama City Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Address: 225 N Richard Jackson Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-2520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing