We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Comfort Suites in Panama City Beach is a good hotel for business people who have to go to the beach during the busy Summer season. Traffic is not an issue as not directly on the beach. Rooms are standard Comfort Suites spacious and comfortable. Internet connection excellent. Breakfast is available but certainly not a highlight of this hotel. Front desk staff efficient but not friendly. Price is good.

Room Tip: If on a business trip ask for high floor away from elevator and groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabethann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    71
    24
    7
    8
See reviews for
85
58
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

After spending the previous night in an absolutely disgusting Comfort Inn down the road (on US 98 - I do not recommend staying there!), we decided to stop at this one as it was so close to the beach and looked nice from the exterior. Because we were very cautious due to our previous night's experience, we asked to see the actual room first and they gave us a key immediately. They also said we could go ahead and check in (even though it was a little early) as they knew we wanted to get to the beach! Compared to the Comfort Inn from the previous night, this room felt like the Waldorf! It was large and clean with no questionable smells and you could walk on the carpet in your bare feet without being grossed out (unlike the previous night when we even showered with sandals on!). Really liked the little sitting area in the room as well as the little charging station on the desk, which we used to charge up phones/iPad. The pool area was very small and unexciting, but that didn't matter as the beach is about 2 blocks away! The breakfast was average but free, so we were fine with it! All in all, we had a great experience and would definitely stay in this hotel again!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Joli06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

For starters I'm a Diamond Choice rewards member. (a loyalty member) We just finished our stay in Panama City Beach and was told this is the "second" best vacation ever by my kids! It wouldn't have been possible without a good place to stay and this was it! Location is 1 1/2 blocks from the sand but not a issue. Straight down the road was the beach, ocean and good parking. The hotel looked in good shape, our room was good, beds were great. Small wear and tear in the bathroom but average wear. No problems. The average breakfast just get and go. The staff and front desk were friendly and professional. Great job.
The only thing I can suggest for this place is, why charge for laundry? This is a draw to return, especially near the beach. My stays at other Comfrt Suites were free, and maybe add another free laundry on another floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weberus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersville, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

The king suite was just what we needed on a trip for a friend's funeral. Soon after settling in our room, the front desk called to make sure everything was as we needed. The bed was comfortable and the sitting area was nice to have, removed from the sleeping area. We will definitely return to this hotel on a short or extended trip to PCB.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn_C_U_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

We selected this hotel based on location and a great price. Lobby was clean and room was well maintained. Ours included a sitting area, fridge and microwave. The television was a bit dated.

We did not experience the included breakfast since it ended at 9:30 am. We thought this was rather early considering it was a holiday weekend - New Years day.

Staff seemed pleasant but unremarkable. At checkout was not asked how our stay was.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webcomobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eufaula, Alabama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

We found this hotel one time when we went to the beach. It is in just the right location for us. We drive just a few minutes to the pier which is our favorite place at the beach. They have always treated us great and we enjoy the free breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaryRosetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level Contributor
423 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

the hotel is cloce to everything, great service and friendy staff, room was clean and up to date.

Room Tip: always try to get the top floor to help with the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnGross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
9.7 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
3.4 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#17 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Pier Park Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#8 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panama City Beach FL
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Panam...
#22 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Panama City Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Panama City Beach

Property: Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
Address: 225 N Richard Jackson Blvd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-2520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Panama City Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Panama City Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach Hotel Panama City Beach
Panama City Beach Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing