We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“billy and susan jackson”
Review of Summerhouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summerhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Prosperity, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“billy and susan jackson”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

we've been coming here for years. the staff is always friendly and accommodating. the place is kept up to par everytime. the place is just special enough to suit our needs. the location is just far enough away from everything we want to avoid, yet just within reach of all we want to experience. we will plan on continuing to come as often as we can, for the resort, and also for the wmbb's. I have but one concern...there seems to be an excessive of blue rental chairs directly in front of the condo. we were here for an entire week, and maybe seen a quarter to a third of them rented out at any given time, even still there were a couple of instances where someone was asked to move to accommodate this situation. just food for thought.

Room Tip: we toured the "wrap around rooms" before we left....if you can work it out, definitely upg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    35
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
159
38
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The only issues we have had are minor. Paint and other supplies took up half of one closet. Only 2 chairs on balcony and no table. Clocks around pool need batteries. We very much enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawnmowerdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have stayed at The Summerhouse two times before and just made another reservation for August. Located on the quiet area of Thomas Drive and close to all attractions and restaurants and grocery stores. I don't remember the much about the first time, but on my second stay here was in Unit 1003A. This unit was a great unit great view of all the pools and beach. Both rooms have TVs. There was a DVD player in the living room as well as a game called Phase 10 and puzzles. Main bedroom had a king bed, full bath and the second bedroom had a twin and a queen bed in it, a full bathroom with a shower instead of a tub.

I have stayed at several different hotels/motels and condos in Panama City, this is one of the two that I have actually stayed and enjoyed staying at more than once.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwhuffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have been vacationing in PCB for 30 years. Our regular condo complex could not accommodate us for this trip. Summerhouse booked us in and we were thrilled. Our condo was great. The staff at the Summerhouse is the friendliest we have ever come into contact with at any condo. The facilities and grounds are absolutely beautiful. We loved it so much, we have booked 10 weeks over the next year. We found our " Home Away From Home"!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Nice pools. Convenient walk to the beach. Clean rooms and great views. Beach area was clean with a lot of open beach areas for the kids to play. Pools are convenient to the beach and the condo. Nice short walk to the beach from the condo and pools are just outside of the lobby. Game area is nice. Area to grill out is nice and picnic area is as well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjwolf35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central KY
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Lovely condo. very well maintained and just the perfect size. large crowds during peak season were avoided. pools were never crowded. close to good restaurants and the state park. we were in a wrap around and the view could not have been better. kitchen was updated (4th floor west side condo). unit was stocked with beach items for the kids (and adults) and games. sheets were very nice. we will definitely return!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This condo is unbelievable! Very spacious and accommodating. Breathtaking views from bedroom and an awesome balcony view as well. Right on the beach makes it perfect. Pools are nice and clean, pool tables and some video games in the lobby. We definitely would return here in the future!

Room Tip: We stayed in 504A and had the best view! Will pick this room in the future.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
7.1 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
807 reviews
13.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
537 reviews
7.6 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,518 reviews
1.3 mi away
Treasure Island Resort Condominiums
Treasure Island Resort Condomini...
#3 of 83 in Panama City Beach
226 reviews
7.6 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#7 of 83 in Panama City Beach
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerhouse

Property: Summerhouse
Address: 6505 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6120
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Summerhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerhouse Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing