We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Summerhouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summerhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Summerhouse, but it won't be the last. The units were very nice and updated with a great view. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our family enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    33
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
154
37
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The room was clean and staff very friendly. The view of the beach was GORGEOUS!! My family and I really enjoyed the two pools as well. The kiddie pool was perfect for my 2 year old. The only thing I will say I wasn't very fond of was the location of the property. Everything seemed pretty run-down. We rented a pontoon which was the highlight of our vacation. Overall, I would recommend to people interested in a Panama City Beach vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTarrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We have been coming here since I was 10 years old. I am now 24 and this is the only place we stay when in PC. Rooms are clean and comfy and beach is great. We are a family of four and this is plenty of space for comfort and our happiness. We will be back to the summerhouse this October for another family vacation.

Room Tip: get anything above the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e678ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Very family friendly but fun for the adults too. Highly recommended!!!! Clean comfortable units every time! Updated furniture and fully stocked kitchen. We have visited the summerhouse about 7 times now and have never been disappointed! We love this place!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julzyb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Summerhouse is perfect for a family vacation. We have three young children and the easy access to the pool and beach is perfect. It is always clean and the staff is always great. My kids can go from the beach to our condo and I can see them every step of the way... We love coming here....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavisCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been coming to The Summerhouse for about 30 years. We love it! It is clean, kept up to date and very family friendly. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. First we brought our young children and now we bring our grandchildren. All- in- all. Four generations of our family have enjoyed and continue to enjoy The Summerhouse.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 44minnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

A dark brown haired woman was very rude to my family at the registration desk. Starting from the day we got there to when we just left 5 minutes ago. We filled out the survey to get the koozies. I went up and told her we did the survey to get the free things. She was incredibly rude and had a terrible attitude towards me. Therefore, my aunt went in and told her that I do not lie and that she just lost a customer because of her stupidity. She didn't apologize at all to my aunt. After that, my mom walked in there and the worker and a maid were standing there talking about MY family, and she also rolled her eyes as soon as my mom walked in the door ( which is by the way VERY unproffessional. ) So having all that said, they lost a customer who has been coming to them for 12 years, over a KOOZIE. That is pathetic. Honestly, I feel bad for owners because they're the ones losing money due to the disrespectful behavior portrayed at the registration desk.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mograntham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
7.1 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
13.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
7.6 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
1.3 mi away
Treasure Island Resort Condominiums
Treasure Island Resort Condomini...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
7.6 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#7 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerhouse

Property: Summerhouse
Address: 6505 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6120
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Summerhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerhouse Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing