We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Condo #1007B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summerhouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summerhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Condo #1007B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Thanks!! The condo was gorgeous and well laid out. The view from the 10th floor was awesome. The condo was very clean when we arrived. We had lots of comfort and we had a blast staying here at this beautiful facility. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The "B" tower has a great sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    31
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
145
37
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very nice condo... probable the nicest we've stayed in.

Would like the option to use a cooler around the pool.

Clothes dryer not working properly... not drying well.

Not enough hot water for 4 people to bath... had to wait.

Room Tip: Can't use a cooler around the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was our second visit to the Summerhouse and once again we had a great time. The staff is exceptional, going above and beyond what is expected. It is great to be greeted when you arrive with an enthusiastic smile. The unit was on the ground floor and you could walk right off the balcony onto the pool deck. I was a little hesitant about staying on the first floor but unit 111C was absolutely georgeous. The gulf water was too cold for swimming but the heated pool was available. There was a little bit of construction going on at the gazebo during our stay but nothing that we couldn't ignore. The grounds around the pool were green and flowers were beginning to bloom up through the well maintained planting beds. We had an issue in our bathroom during our stay but maintenance was quick to respond and made the repair in just a few minutes. The unit was clean when we arrived. A card left in the unit said that "Laura" had cleaned the unit. I am recommending this place to all my friends and family who visit Panama City Beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blakely, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

it was nice staying at the Summerhouse. Our time was quiet and relaxing. A good place to stay. The pool was nice and the room was clean. The staff were attentive and made sure everything was take care of.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanR386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mortons Gap, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I first stayed at the Summerhouse with my parents when I was 16.Many years later,I have a child of my own and we still love staying at the Summerhouse. The experience is great,year after year.We have stayed in various units over the years and none have disappointed! Spotlessly clean,beautifully decorated and lots of amenities. I never want to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We are a family of five and enjoy the relaxed atmosphere at The Summerhouse. Our condo was very clean upon arrival, the grounds were very manicured, the pools were crystal clear and the white sandy beach was spectacular - all perfect for making memories! The staff brings added excellence. We will return to The Summerhouse for many years to come.

Room Tip: Classy - family friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Palestine, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have been coming to PCB for over 18 years. We found Summerhouse five years ago and this has been our place ever since. All of our experiences have been everything we have asked for and the front desk staff are wonderful and very helpful. Amy has always gone over and above to make sure all of our needs and requests are taken care of. Nice to walk in and be recognized by staff and make us feel at home here. The outside appearence of the propery is very clean and the landscape is neat and trimmed. Our condo is very clean and well stocked with kitchen items and dishware. Love the refridgerator with ice and water in the door. Any maintenance issues were addressed very quickly. Will definitely rent this condo again in future trips. Thank you for another wonderful vacation. Smith family

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
7.1 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
13.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#8 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
7.6 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#4 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,277 reviews
3.0 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#18 of 82 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
7.7 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#13 of 82 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerhouse

Property: Summerhouse
Address: 6505 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6120
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Summerhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Summerhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerhouse Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing