We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unit 114C”
Review of Summerhouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Summerhouse
Certificate of Excellence
New Palestine, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
“Unit 114C”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We have been coming to PCB for over 18 years. We found Summerhouse five years ago and this has been our place ever since. All of our experiences have been everything we have asked for and the front desk staff are wonderful and very helpful. Amy has always gone over and above to make sure all of our needs and requests are taken care of. Nice to walk in and be recognized by staff and make us feel at home here. The outside appearence of the propery is very clean and the landscape is neat and trimmed. Our condo is very clean and well stocked with kitchen items and dishware. Love the refridgerator with ice and water in the door. Any maintenance issues were addressed very quickly. Will definitely rent this condo again in future trips. Thank you for another wonderful vacation. Smith family

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    33
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
154
37
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Buford, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Enjoyed our stay in this unit. The weather was great, the view wonderful. This unit was clean and well furnished. Would stay here again. We were close to the mall enough to the mall that it was easy to go shopping. The beaches were beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimkora, PE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Since we started coming to the Summerhouse two years ago, our experience have been all that we could ask for. On our arrival here our first impression was the outside appearence of the propery was very clean an nicely landscaped. Upon entering the building we were greeted at the registration/reception desk by two very pleasant and capabl staff members, Cindy & Amy, who made us feel very welcome, and since thenare most helpful with any questions we mayhave. The lobby/activities area have so much to offer and there are so many opportunities to participate in any number of passtimes such a aerobics, pool tables, card and board games, crafts and shuffleboard with the guests here if you wish to participate,and we might mention there is coffee served in the lobby every morning. Upon entering our condo we felt very much at home. We highly reccomend this facility for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blanche m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This unit is really nice, updated, nice cookware, dishes etc. If anything, the amount of dishes leave very little cabinet space for food. We have been coming here for thee months for twenty years and always have been very happy. The personnel are always very friendly and helpful. The maintenance guys always take the doors off for Paul's wheelchair and store some stuff for the summer. We've been in this unit for quite a few years now and are very satisfied. Thanks to all. The Wiegerts

Room Tip: Most rooms are very nice. The wraps are good for those that want extra space. A building units hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

We have been coming to the Summerhouse for over 20 years and say first; foremost it is the people that make it so pleasant.
The sociable lobby is very open and welcoming where our fellow guests gather for coffee and refreshments, play cards, do jig saw puzzles, play pool and generally share in a lot of camaraderie. The swimming pool and water aerobics every morning are a great way to start the fart with exercise and a lot of laughter and fun.
The Summerhouse is always well maintained, the staff courteous & helpful, and when repairs are necessary they are attended quickly and efficiently.
Among other things these are the highlights that have kept us returning year after year and where many friendships have been made.
Thank you Summerhouse: Keep up the good work.
Marilyn Murphy & Don & Betty Walker

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank msmawmsmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is our first time at The Summerhouse and have found a wonderful home away from home, The unit was very clean and spacious and equipped with everything and more that you need for an extended stay. The pools are great,especially the heated one, and the view of the beach is fantastic. The staff we have dealt with were very friendly, helpful and informative. We are sure to recommend the Summerhouse to our friends and family and will be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imjs1139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We have been coming here for two months for the last three winters. The Summerhouse is a wonderful place to stay. The condos are all two bedrooms and two baths with an awesome view of the Gulf of Mexico. Each has a balcony that looks out over the Gulf. Did I mention that the Gulf of Mexico is just a couple hundred feet away on Panama City Beach's world famous white sand beach! One pool is heated all winter and the kiddie pool and other pool are available once it is warm. The hot tub is great and the gazebo is a wonderful place to visit with friends outdoors. Inside is a great gathering area, another place to visit and meet new friends. The Summerhouse is very competitively priced and well-kept. My parents wintered here when the condos were brand new and they are just as nice now.

Room Tip: For a better view, choose building A or C and try to get above the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaritaville91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
7.1 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
13.4 mi away
The Beachside Resort
The Beachside Resort
#5 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
7.6 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#2 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
1.3 mi away
Treasure Island Resort Condominiums
Treasure Island Resort Condomini...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
7.6 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#7 of 83 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerhouse

Property: Summerhouse
Address: 6505 Thomas Dr, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6120
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Summerhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerhouse Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing