We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice condo located on the beach next to the pier.”
Review of Sterling Reef

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sterling Reef
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very nice condo. The room was just as advertised for once. The only thing I would suggest is a mattress upgrade. Other than that I loved my stay. The location is great. It's in a central location from all the attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dareese35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 104 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

The elevators are slow, but both were working as of a couple days ago. No construction that I noticed, too cold for the pool for me yet. Considering it was spring break, there were no issues with parking, we received 2 passes for our 2 bedroom place.

The price for an oceanfront 2-bedroom with balcony was fantastic. We love the damage waiver plan, can't beat the view! Standing outside the door to the rooms offers a great view of the street, and to the north generally, if you like to watch that kind of action.

We rented a condo here for 4 nights, arriving last Saturday afternoon and the office was already closed at 4:45 so we were unable to speak to anyone in person. There was a key waiting in a lock box, and we settled our bill over the phone. Since it was during spring break, they wanted me to visit the office and verify someone over 21 was staying there. Understandable but I was still unable to find anyone in the office when I stopped by at various times Sunday. Andrew and Jimmy were both very friendly and polite, no complaints about them at all, just hard to catch in the office.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purpleinopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I loved the condo we rented at this resort. Our condo was very clean and tidy. We had a two bed and two bath. We were on the fourth floor and had a very nice view of the beach. We personally didn't have any problems with noise like I had read on other reviews, but we were not there during a busy time. The elevators were slow, but there were two so it wasn't that bad. For the price we were very pleased with what we got. If we are in Panama City Beach again, we will go to the sterling reef resort.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK_Lulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Sterling Reef. Beautiful view of the beach overlooking the Pier as well. We found this listing through VRBO. Owners are very easy to work with. Kitchen is fully equipped. We enjoyed several cook in dinners at this unit. Definitely is home away from home. Location of this condo is just right. Away from the crowd and still close enough to grocery store, restaurants and bars. Definitely will return back to this unit. The owner is very friendly and easy to work with. We love it!!!

Room Tip: Found unit 2BR/2BA at VRBO Great view and quiet unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I enjoy this unit so much. This unit has the luxury upgrade. Everything seems so clean and fresh. When you first walk in, you can still smell the fresh paint. We enjoyed our labor day weekend here. Kitchen was fully equipped, bedroom looking over the gulf. My husband got up early to look at the sunrise. We had the most fantastic view of the gulf. We are also right next to the pier, so you really have the most beautiful view and very relaxing. We sat by the balcony all day. By sun down, we went downstairs walk along the beach in moonlight. We really enjoy this spot definitely quiet and romantic. I will definitely return to this unit again. I found this unit on VRBO. Definitely will return to this unit again. Most relaxing vacation Ever!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cjessica22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom 3 bath unit. The first impressions were not good; no luggage carts anywhere with no effort from management to help, only two very slow (and worn/dirty) elevators for a very large property, the dirtiest carpet I have ever seen in a rental, missing or burned out bulbs in lamps, broken dishwasher, ice maker had been turned off, missing necessary plates, cups and silverware for the unit, stained blanket and towels. It was really bad and I was very embarrassed to host this trip for others. Talked to management and he tried to make it right and admitted that the carpet was going to be replaced the next day and offered to have it cleaned while we were there, but we were only there 3 days and who wants that? He gave us a discount. Unfortunately, I can't recommend this property, expecially given the price.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
6  Thank ajhappy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Just got back from 6 days here during July 4 week. Panama City Beach was very crowded this week especially Beach Front Road; however, our stay here was great. We stayed in Unit 602 and the accomodations, decorations, supplies, etc. were excellent. This appears to be a family type accomodation and there was no excessive noise, partying or anything else not staying with that theme. The only complaint I could have would be that the elevators were very slow but considering that this place was sold out, it was not unbearable. This place is near City Pier and there was an awesome fireworks display on the 4th. I highly recommend Sterling Reef.

Room Tip: There are 3 floors that are parking and the bottom floor is office space so the 1st floor is actuall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haggards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
77 reviews
1.3 mi away
Twin Palms
Twin Palms
#48 of 83 in Panama City Beach
65 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aqua
Aqua
#9 of 83 in Panama City Beach
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sterling Beach
Sterling Beach
#36 of 83 in Panama City Beach
63 reviews
3.2 mi away
Calypso Resort & Towers
Calypso Resort & Towers
#11 of 83 in Panama City Beach
469 reviews
1.0 mi away
Majestic Beach Towers
Majestic Beach Towers
#13 of 83 in Panama City Beach
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sterling Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sterling Reef

Address: 12011 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-3443
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $183 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sterling Reef 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sterling Reef is a high-rise beachfront condominium located next to Shipwreck Island and near other family activities and popular restaurants. Sterling Reef offers 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom fully-equipped condominiums with private balconies in a resort setting that includes a beachside pool, grill area, and fitness center. Amenities include garage parking, meeting/reception facilities, and free high-speed Internet access. Sterling Resorts guests enjoy unlimited free DVD rentals and access to the nearby Bay Point Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sterling Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Reef Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing