We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great donuts”

Thomas Donut & Snack shop
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great donuts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Went early on a weekday. There was a line, but not too long. They have many different varieties to choose from. I bought an assortment and was quit pleased with all. We stayed on the opposite end of PCB or would've went more than the one time. Definitely a must when visiting.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank WVtrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    679
    243
    85
    30
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“YOU HAVE GOT TO GO!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This place may look like a regular restaurant/donut stop, but please let me tell you, it is not!! After driving by one day to go for breakfast somewhere else, I saw a crazy long line coming from Thomas Donut & Snack Shop, I decided to go ahead and stop and see what all the hype was. When I finally got to the front of the line, I was like, these donuts better be good, oh they were SO worth the wait! The cinnamon twists were the best donut I have put in my mouth! There were so many options for cake donuts (red velvet, blueberry, orange juice, cinnamon, plain, sprinkle, and powder), filled donuts (white cream, Bavarian cream, key lime, apple, chocolate, lemon, peaches and cream), or you can order a breakfast sandwich (bagel or a biscuit). Please do yourself a favor, and try this place!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
235 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“long line, lots of donuts to choose from”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We ended up deciding to walk there on a Tuesday. I am glad we did not wait a day, because they were closed on Wednesdays. The lines appeared to both be long, but the one on the left moved tremendously faster. We ended up getting 4 dozen to try for our party of 11. They were tasty until day 3. We did not try anything else.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank amyw2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The best donuts ever ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

This place has the best donuts we've ever had. We just honestly can't get enough. We recommend highly to visit when you're in the area!

Helpful?
Thank TruthfulMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

The food was pretty good, from a hot dog, philly cheese steak, BLT, and chicken fingers. The bathrooms were not clean and had no toilet paper. The donuts we got were peaches n creme, white creme, chocolate cake with icing, and a regular donut. For us they were just ok. Krispy Kreme still on top for us. We met several people that love it and come almost daily when they were there. So this is probably just a matter of taste. For us it just wasn't there. The location is beautiful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donnac2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thomas Donut & Snack shop also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Thomas Donut & Snack shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing