We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find on PCB”

Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sharkys Restaurant serving Gulf Fresh Seafood since 1986. Dine right on the beach - enjoy beautiful sunsets while eating delicious shrimp, fish, and other incredible dishes. Relax at the Worlds Largest Tiki Bar and listen to live music. We love families - watch your kids play on our new playground built right on the sandy beach while enjoying our delicious seafood.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Find on PCB”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

When you spend an time on PCB you quickly realize there are a lot of "seafood" places that are bringing you thawed seafood that wasn't necessarily fresh to begin with.

Sharky's seems to be a cut way above. We were all very pleased with the freshness and preparation of the snow crab claws, grouper fish tacos, and gumbo. Great view of the beach. Service was excellent. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    751
    684
    450
    206
    183
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The fish tacos with Grouper was excellent. Paid extra for grouper on fish sandwich but the grouper wasn't good or it wasn't grouper. The waitress was kind and friendly and took the sandwich of the bill. I would return n

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hunter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acworth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the place.”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Tried it several years ago with my wife and have came every time we are in town. My kids enjoy the music they have on certain nights and the food is good at competitive prices with other beach restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank jakota71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Madison, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit 2013”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great beach bar restaurant location, location, location. Friendy atmosphere. More geared to young people. But if you enjoy a cocktail and looking at the beach this is your spot.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patsyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Typical Beachside Restaurant”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We decided to try Sharky's for dinner since we had driven past several times going to Pier Park. The place looked like fun from the outside and had lots of cars in the parking lot.
Since the weather had been cool, we decided to sit inside. We didn't have to wait and he hostess took us to the left side of the restaurant which smelled like stale beer so we asked her to take us to the other side. It took the waitress a little to long to bring us the menu's and ask for our drink order but she was friendly. The menu wasn't especially tempting but they had oysters and that was what we were looking for. I ordered 1/2 dozen oysters and my son and I shared nacho's while our younger son tried the wings. We had better oysters but by the time the nachos arrived, I was glad we shared, it was huge and our son liked the wings. It was not what we expected but acceptable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cleansamust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing