We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your average beach restaurant. Good food, good drinks, great view.”

Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sharkys Restaurant serving Gulf Fresh Seafood since 1986. Dine right on the beach - enjoy beautiful sunsets while eating delicious shrimp, fish, and other incredible dishes. Relax at the Worlds Largest Tiki Bar and listen to live music. We love families - watch your kids play on our new playground built right on the sandy beach while enjoying our delicious seafood.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Your average beach restaurant. Good food, good drinks, great view.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Sharky's has a beautiful view of the Gulf. The food is decent. It's not my favorite place in PCB for seafood. I really like their Beach Burger though. They have a huge, fun tiki bar and the drinks are really good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    752
    684
    450
    206
    183
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great crab legs”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We tried to make a reservation but they don't except them. When we arrived we had to park in the parking lot across the street which there was a shuttle that came and picked us up right away the guy was very nice and told us everything sharkys would be doing in the next few days and this was very helpful to make plans. I loved the atmosphere in the building and on the deck where we sat right next to the beach! The food was the best!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were there the first week in April. They were out if most of their beers. The beer was served with a plastic cup that we had to poor ourselves. The sun was shining right in our eyes and the waitress was unable to close the blinds. The waitress did not split our check, there were only 4 adults. Will not go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcab1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun at Sharky's”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had drinks and appetizers on a beautiful sunny afternoon here recently. Beer was cold, and the snacks were good! A band was playing on the beach, which added to the fun visit to Sharky's . we had great service from a friendly staff! We will be back for a dinner next year.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Den4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I love eating here! Not only is the food good and reasonably priced but service was awesome as well. Its located right on the beach and sunset is amazing. I especially liked the crab cakes. My sons meal was served in a frisbee, which was pretty neat. Also check out the gift shop they have really great tee shirts.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveForSail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Sharky's Beachfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing