We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, long wait.”
Review of Angelo's Steak Pit

Angelo's Steak Pit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield, Tennessee
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service, long wait.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We went to Angelo's on Father's Day evening, I guess with everyone else that was there on vacation! We saw a lot of people when we pulled up but decided to wait anyway. We waited about an hour and a half for a table for 6, of course we knew this when we gave our name but we still complained and whined while waiting. Isn't that what you do when your hungry with kids? The service was great, really friendly and great attitude which helped turn ours around. The food was good and came fairly quickly considering how busy they were. Overall, I didn't feel the food was over the top. I would eat there again but just time it differently.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    665
    242
    127
    78
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good as usual”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Hit Angelo's on this visit to PCB. My wife's steak was good as usual, but to my surprise the fried grouper I got was excellent. They gave me a huge portion and it was fried similar to English "Fish & Chips". I almost asked for some Malt Vinegar. It was well worth the price we paid. Server was very friendly and did a good job. Might have to try the fish there again on next trip this summer.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ROLLTIDE64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portside123
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I don't even have to eat another steak in town to know that Angelo's has the best steak around Panama City. Great service, steak done right, very good flavor. Angelo's rivals some of the other high-end steak restaurants I have been to as far as steak quality and flavor. The server was very attentive to my table. Angelo's tends to be busy? I would highly recommend Angelo's if you want a great steak in Panama City Beach!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank portside123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Steak Place”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We just made it in before they closed the doors for the night, but they served us like we were there mid day. The waiter was attentive and polite. The steaks were amazing. I loved the giant steer out front. We will be returning on our next visit to PCB. My girlfriend recommended it to us and we were pleasantly surprised and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Next time I want to come earlier so that I can look in the little shop in the front of the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2bCharming2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Even though our waiter was only two days on the job. He did an outstanding job. The steak I ordered was a 13oz ribeye, HONESTLY I'VE NEVER HAD A STEAK SO GOOD. It was cooked to a med rare perfection and was the proper seasonings. I actually had to take some of my meal home it was that much on my plate. When I say there was enough its enough im a 300 lb man who loves good food and this place was amazing

Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo's Steak Pit also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Angelo's Steak Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing