We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Celadon Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Booked thru Expedia.com. Price was average. We checked in after 5pm with no problem.Beach chair and umbrella are included in room price, that is a big plus. None of the doors were working properly (balcony,rooms,etc.) 2 bathroom is nice, but one did not have hot water.
Overall its a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alextec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 199 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Celadon this week. Beautiful, very clean. Our unit was perfect. Rainy afternoons gave way to spectacular sunsets. The covered parking and walkway were very handy! We rented from a private owner via VRBO, so we had little interaction with staff, but those we met were friendly and helpful. Hope to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachlover1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Found this place on vrbo.com. We have been to Panama City beaches many times, but had never stayed here. We loved this place! It was well maintained, and the owners of our unit on the 10th floor had thought of everthing to make it comfortable stay. (Extra beach chairs, boogie boards, board games, etc) Location was great not too far from Pier Park and restaurants. We enjoyed both pools, hot tub, and fitness center. Our 2 bedroom plus bunkroom was perfect for our party of six. Will definitely return to Celadon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ncga2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Celadon Beach Resort is the last resort on the Panama City Beach strip. This has its positives and negatives. The good thing is that the beach and area are quiet. The bad thing is that you will have to drive to get to everything. I personally like the location and I am glad it is away from the spring breakers. The rooms are pretty modern and well equipped. They are all facing the ocean and you cannot beat the view. The resort is literally on the beach. This place is perfect for families that do not want to deal with all of the partiers. We will be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was initially hesitant about the comparatively inexpensive rental fee for this unit. As soon as we walked through the front door of the unit, we realized there was no need to be hesitant! This eighteenth floor beachfront one-bedroom condo located in the Celadon Beach Resort was well-decorated, clean, comfortable, and more than enough room for a couple. We loved having two bathrooms just for the two of us! There was a spectacular view of the beach from the balcony, and the free beach set-up (2 chairs +umbrella) was worth its weight in gold. Beth, at the property management company (Gulf Coast Partners), responded to all of our inquiries in a timely manner. Even though covered parking was across the street, it was always easy to find a parking space, and the short walk-over bridge meant we didn't have to dodge cars to get to the condo building. We never had a long wait for the three elevators. We enjoyed having Celadon located on the most quiet end of the beach, but it did mean we had a short drive to the restaurants we wanted to go to (15-20 minutes). Overall, we loved finding this gem and definitely plan to go back to Celadon again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bonick75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in unit # 508 which is owned by Denise Adan. She was accommodating and very easy to deal with. The location of Celadon is perfect for us, on the quieter west end of the beach and away from the tourist areas. The condo was clean and had plenty of room for two adults and two teenagers. I couldn't get enough of the balcony and gorgeous view! I could get used to having my morning coffee out there every day! The best part about this condo is the parking spot which is directly under the building and so convenient. The big negative about Celadon is the elevators. They are very slow, very busy and very un-air conditioned. Otherwise, it was a nice stay at Panama City Beach!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruby0317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The condo itself was nice and the view was great. (Note that one bedroom has twin size bunk beds & no sleeper sofa. I was initially told that it had all king/queen beds and a sleeper sofa). I was disappointed with the resort as a whole. The parking & unloading process was chaotic. It required a long walk and an even longer wait for a luggage rack and elevator. The elevators were extremely slow and often had a long wait to get on. The front desk lady was not very friendly at check-in and was not helpful to family members that arrived early. The resort is a little further down Front Beach Road which was beneficial with traffic--BUT difficult because you are not in walking distance to much. Long story short, we stayed her for a family reunion. I was in charge of planning this reunion and I must say that I feel like I let my family down.

Room Tip: Double-check bedroom layouts/sleeping arrangements. We were told that every condo had a sleeper sof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tkn34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
3.2 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
3.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Emerald Isle Resort and Condominiums
Emerald Isle Resort and Condomin...
#2 of 83 in Panama City Beach
295 reviews
7.3 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#17 of 83 in Panama City Beach
337 reviews
7.6 mi away
Laketown Wharf Resort
Laketown Wharf Resort
#20 of 83 in Panama City Beach
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celadon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celadon Beach Resort

Address: 17757 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-4951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $131 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Celadon Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Celadon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celadon Beach Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing