We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected”
Review of Seascape Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seascape Inn
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
PS Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than expected”
Reviewed July 28, 2006

We booked our trip at the last minute and basically had to settle for what we could get. Concidering the price we expected Seascape to be a dump. That couldnt be further from the truth!!

Our room was very clean and comfortable. It looks to have been updated recently with a new kitchen and carpeting. The TV could have been bigger but who goes to PCB to watch TV?

The pool was literally five steps from our front door and the beach was ten more steps! We drank our morning coffee on the beach and watched the sunset in the evenings. Funland arcade was just a short walk east and Sharky's restaurant/Nightclub a short walk west. Scooter rental right across the street !!

We had a great time!!! This place is a keeper....

  • Liked — Close to the beach
  • Disliked — Clean
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay on the bottom floor
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    12
    0
    39
See reviews for
40
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
kc mo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2006

My brother and I, both USAF retired, and our wives booked 7 days at the seascape motel last march, paid by credit card. When we arrived last week to check in, the manager/owner noted that we were in two vehicles and as the rules state only one vehicle per reservation. As we began to explain that we had made arrangments to park the other car at the nearby Air Force base, the manager got very mad, started to yell at us and said we were trying to defraud her. She would not even let us explain. As the outbreak ocurred she cancelled our reservation and asked us to leave. After driving over 1000 miles and getting that treatment.... WOW!, it was not expected. After many phone calls we finally found a nice condo, on the beach. Both of us having traveled all over the world, sometimes in hostile countries, this was the worse travel experience of my life.

  • Disliked — rudeness
  • Tips/Secrets — walkins may be fine but i felt the room was overbooked and excuses for cancellation
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank brobrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2006

I don't have to have "fancy" ammenities but what I have discovered since all the CONDOS have sprung up is that I do miss being right down on the beach level. When staying 12 stories up in a condo I feel I might as well be in a hotel back home. I miss walking right out of my room and being just steps away from the gulf. Seascape Inn is the perfect place for what I want. It's right on the beach and only 3 stories high. If you stay in a room at pool level you're only 10 steps to the pool and overlooking the gulf. The gulf is only about 30 steps away from the pool. Everything is kept clean. All the rooms have been re-done and all have kitchenettes. Beds are comfortable and the air conditioner works well. It could do with some sprucing up around the pool area (some flowers, planters and such) but there are plenty of chairs and the pool is clean and well maintained. There's 2 picnic tables at the pool deck area and 2 Tiki-Hut-like tables also. We grilled out on the deck while sipping our Margarittas. It was great. AND the price was just right for our extra little getaway trip. I almost didn't write this because I wanted to keep the Seascape all to myself but I sure do want it to stay there so I encourage everyone to try it out. (PS It's the old Trips Motel redone.)

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Octagon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 9, 2006

It is a great place to stay! Unfortunatly Panama City is being overrun by high rise condominiums. You are treated with a great deal of profesionality, and the rooms are excellent. One of the last "family hotels" that I know of.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 6, 2005

My family and I stayed at the Seascape Inn in October. The accommodations were clean, comfortable and affordable. Best of all was the breathtaking gulf view. This motel was convenient to shopping and dining as well. This is one of the few remaining "family" motels that caters to families on a budget. Without places like this my family (and many others, I'm sure) would never be able to take a vacation, even for a few days. I hope this place stays around for a while...all the others we used to stay at have been replaced by high-rise hotels and condos which is something we definitely can't afford!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, TN.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2005

We stayed at this hotel the second week of August. It was very quiet and relaxing. Only a few families. The view of the beach is breathtaking. You can't beat the price for a two room unit! We had no problem with anything and the maids came everyday with plenty of towels. I would recommend this for anyone on a tight budget. The air conditioning is also very cold.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clouconst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 15, 2005

I stayed at the Seascape on a whim; it looked nice and cheap, but pleasant. I wasn't disappointed. I asked for a room with a Gulf view and was holding my breath for the rate when the clerk announced that it would be $58 a night. What a steal!

The place is no frills. It caters towards the low maintenance traveler. While I'm sure the price also brings in the occasional dregs and party crowds, visiting during the quiet off-season will avoid these kind of encounters.

Amenties include a clean, comfortable room with two beds, card/dining table and chairs as well as a kitchenette. Warning: According to a sign in the room, you are charged $10 a day for using the kitchen (I assume, because the maids have to do additional work when cleaning the area). There was also a stand-up shower in my bathroom, which is fine for most travelers, but for those who enjoy a nice bath in the evening, it might prove an inconvenience. The balcony was standard with two plastic chairs. The view was spectacular; I enjoyed the ocean and sunsets from my perch. Parents will appreciate the close proximity of the outdoor pool, which is just outside the first floor rooms. Ample area for patio sunbathing as well as a shower for cleaning off sand after spending time on the beach.

Service wise, I found the clerks to be quite pleasant and accomodating. When I didn't want my first room, they quickly obliged without complaint. What must be understood is that this is a not a full-service motel, but most guests requests are honored, if possible.

If you are looking for a hotel that is cheap, clean and offers great views of the ocean, this is the place for you. If you want to be pampered, try one of the resorts down the street.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#29 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachbreak By The Sea
Beachbreak By The Sea
#30 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
1.6 mi away
Casa Loma Inn
Casa Loma Inn
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
1.2 mi away
Panama City Resort and Club
Panama City Resort and Club
#59 of 83 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Inn

Property: Seascape Inn
Address: 15505 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2503
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Seascape Hotel Panama City Beach
Seascape Motel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing