We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Ice Cream”

Homemade Ice Cream Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Ice Cream”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I am not a big ice cream person, but my family of 5 walked over from our hotel 3-4 times during our 2 week trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Islandhopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    29
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, WV
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BEST ice cream ANYWHERE!!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We absolutely love the ice cream here. It is a nightly visit every time we are in Panama City. All the flavors are amazing. My personal favorite is peach, but you can't go wrong with anything you choose here. Don't be discouraged by the look on the outside. It is a no frills ice cream place, but that's exactly what you get excellent ice cream. Get there early because they make the ice cream daily and once it's gone, it's gone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank love2travel212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A must stop!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This place has AMAZING homemade ice cream!! It's a must stop anytime we are in the area! They have tons of flavors to choose from... Never tasted a bad one:)

Helpful?
1 Thank oklamartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

One reason we come to Panama City is for this ice cream shop. We always look forward to it. Very friendly and helpful and great ice cream!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Ever - Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We promised ice cream to our daughter and had planned to go elsewhere but it was closed. The Homemade Ice Cream Shoppe was open til 10pm. Great service started when we pulled up to the door and saw a lady wiping off tables- she saw us and waved us to come on in. My daughter got chocolate w free serve yourself sprinkles, my husband got cookies and cream and I got 1/2 cookie dough 1/2 fudge brownie. We all agreed it was the BEST ice cream we've ever had and we are big ice cream people. I have no doubt it's really homemade. It was $11.50 for all 3 of us. (Child, small and medium cups). I will definitely go back!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homemade Ice Cream Shop also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Homemade Ice Cream Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing