We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hole in the Wall Worth Finding!”

Homemade Ice Cream Shop
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hole in the Wall Worth Finding!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

A friend of ours suggested we try the homemade ice cream shop and after finally finding it we stopped on our way out of town. The ice cream was awesome! Definitely worth the stop and money!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RollTideFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    29
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bon Aqua, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“" Not worth the time"”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It was very crowded and the ice cream was runny. The reason it was crowded is the service is slow. Will not go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

high price for what I got. thought it was ok ice cream not exceptional for the price. staff only so so friendly

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank brian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“We really enjoy their Ice Cream”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This has been a must for every beach trip. We will stop in 3 or 4 more times before our week is up. We had Cherry Vanilla and Blueberry Cheesecake.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stopped in on our way to Alvins Island and had Butter Pecan and Blueberry Icecream. It was soooooo creamy and sweet and was a perfect treat. Don't pass this place up. The lady serving up the ice cream was very nice as well and was pleasant to talk with!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ckayej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homemade Ice Cream Shop also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Homemade Ice Cream Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing