We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local place”

Patches Pub & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
167 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good local place”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I tried this place on the recommendation of a dive store owner. I wanted a good local burger spot. This is it!

The atmosphere is very much a "local bar" look. Not impressive. Lots of regulars. But the burger was great and the beer was cold.

I left full and pleased.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DenoDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    108
    18
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food...rough place”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Overall experience was good. Food was excellent. Server very helpful & attentive. Restaurant very old and bar style. I wouldn't bring children here. Great burgers that are huge!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdavidsoninc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best local beer and pizza stop”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stopped in at Patches on our last night in PCB. It is a charming,hole in the wall beer and pizza joint. As soon as we walked in to the crowded bar we were welcomed by the owners and our drink orders taken. We had an absolute blast playing bingo, drinking cold beer, and eating hot pizza. Everyone was very friendly and treated us like we were regulars. It's dark and noisy but a whole lot of fun. We will be back the next time we are in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RLTRWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Perfect beach bar”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Although they only serve beer and wine based liquors, Patches is still my favorite beach bar in Panama City Beach! Located right outside St. Andrews State Park, its kind of hidden from the normal tourist spots and is a great locals bar after a long day surfing if you just want a few good beers and delicious pizza!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheSeaStore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama city, florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An Old Florida Beach Bar and Grill”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Old Florida feel a block off the sand. Comfortable for any attire, swim suit to starting an evening in something more dressy. Very Cold Beer, typical not so good wine and surprisingly good food! Plenty of parking for most days and evenings, bikes welcome. Pricing is affordable! Good to better than average Pizza! Friendly atmosphere!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pitstop53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patches Pub & Grill also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Patches Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing