We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

LongShot Private Charter Fishing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Charter fishing at it's finest aboard the LongShot, our 41' Infiniti Sportfisher. Capt. Alicia and crew will certainly make your 4 hour to 2 day trip one you will not forget! The LongShot comes equipped with all your tackle, license, A/C to get out of that Florida heat as well as a knowledgeable crew to make your trip one you will not forget!
Joplin, Missouri
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was our first fishing charter and we can't wait to go again. Captain Alicia and Matt made our 4 hour fishing trip, exciting and very entertaining. The boat was nice and cool, my wife was feeling a little sea sick and went inside to lay down and when we had her fish all she had to do was run out to the deck and real it in. We all caught fish and had a blast. Definitely booking an 8 hour charter with them next time we are here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First ocean fishing trip!!!!! OUTSTANDING!!!!!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was my first ocean fishing trip and unlike "lake fishing" I caught A TON.
A group of 6 good friends went on our first ocean fishing trip with Captain Alicia and Deckhand Matt and already planning our next "guy" fishing trip.
Matt was unbelievable with his hustle and expertise out on the deck.
I didn't have to bait a thing.
We caught 14 varieties of fish!!!!!
Even snagged a shark that got away.
Thanks again to Captain Alicia and D.H. Matt.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience, great time.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I took an eight hour charter with some friends and had a great time. Captain alicia and her deck hand matt did an outstanding job. Well worth every penny. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffreyscottlipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great crew and lots of fun!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Capt. Alicia is awesome! I've done a couple trips with her and both were a blast. Had another scheduled last year, but unfortunately the weather the morning of the trip was bad. We tried the next few days, but every morning there was lightning and rough seas. Capt Alicia is very easy to work with and does her best to satisfy and make sure you have a good time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmythesaint2715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongShot Private Charter Fishing also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to LongShot Private Charter Fishing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing