We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Panama City Beach
Post
Inbox
Search

“Nice place, excellent food, awesome waiter”
Review of Dat Cajun Place

Dat Cajun Place
Order Online
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $16
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Oyster Bar, Full Liquor Bar, Live entertainment nightly on the Abita Stage. Authentic Cajun/Creole food. NFL Sunday Ticket and SEC channel for all the best football action.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went after reading the rave reviews, it met our expectations and more, the food is really innovative and delicious! We will come back and bring friends, our waiter Travis was nice, knowledgeable and funny, I love when they recommend food and they know what they are talking about!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is amazing, best gumbo I have ever had and we spend a lot of time in New Orleans. Very casual and wonderful food at a great price.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank erincwelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Took my youngest daughter to dinner here on christmas eve. We were not expecting much as this place is near the beach in a touristy area. The place was surprisingly busy but we were seated right away. The place is fairly large. They had live music and the atmospere was great. Our server was awesome. He was very friendly and took great care of us. Our food was amazing. I had shrimp and lobster grits with a gravy sauce. The portion was large and so so good. My husband had grouper that was cooked perfectly. My daughter chose a steak as she is not big on seafood. It was the best cooked and seasoned steak either of us have ever had. We all tried it and agreed. We have eaten at some pretty nice staek houses but this beat them hands down. We had raw oysters to start which were large and salty. We can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank kcgypsyexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Whenever in PCB we make sure we visit this place. Great bar atmosphere...friendly wait staff....super specials all week long....tasty cajun/creole food, plus typical bar grub. We really feel at home here and the service food and entertainment has never disappointed. It has become our favourite go to place....

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PLSOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Nothing on the outside makes you want to stop here. I was with someone that lived local and knew what they had to offer. Came here when the beach got a little cold. Food was good. I wish they had more small plates so we could have tried more of what they had to offer.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ewallace100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dat Cajun Place also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dat Cajun Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing