We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST TACO EVER!!!”
Review of Gourmet by the Bay - CLOSED

Gourmet by the Bay
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: CLOSED... WE ARE NO LONGER AT MIRACLE STRIP AMUSMENT PARK. PLEASE DO NOT mistake my gourmet by the bay menu with the current menu they are serving. They are trying to copy my food and steal my recipes that was created by me for gourmet by the bay food trailer. It will not be the same flavor, chef, or care that I put into serving gourmet food. It's only a rip off of my original recipes.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“THE BEST TACO EVER!!!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Cute place, great service, and amazing food! We ate here everyday for lunch while on vacation. Tried other places in the evening but this was by far our FAVORITE little eatery on the panhandle.The fish tacos are so yummy. :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetripsandtacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    14
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Forget the Chains”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We don't like the generic tasting foods of chain restaurants, so traveling back home from a wonderful vacation on Cape San Blas we stopped by this roadside trailer for lunch. They have umbrella covered tables outside which was perfect for us traveling with our little dog. Nice view of the beach as well. I have food allergies and Jessica was friendly and so very helpful in telling me the ingredients in their recipes. I got the Bahi Mahi Tacos on corn tortillas with a side of Cumin Fries. Very fresh and yummy! Thanks Jessica!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VioletGrace2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crazy4Gourmet, Owner at Gourmet by the Bay, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank You!! I defiantly try to make everyone leave happy and by receiving compliments like yours only makes me want to accommodate my customers needs even more.Thanks again for your good review:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OMGoodness!!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

So we tried their special for lunch Bang Bang shrimp tacos, it was like heaven in my mouth!!! It's all I could think about the rest of the day. So I went back for lunch the next day & tried the Mahi tacos, they were good but if they have the shrimp tacos when you go do yourself a favor & order extra, lol

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kendra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Alabama
1 review
“The best eatery in Mexico Beach”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

At Gourmet by the Sea you can't go wrong! We stopped by on the recommendation of locals and got lunch. We got the fish tacos (their biggest seller); the fried green tomatoes BLT wrap; and I have a shellfish allergy, so I got the black bean tacos. The tacos were so yummy!!!! Everyone was very satisfied with their meal! For breakfast the next day, we ordered their quiche and beignets, which were delicious!!! This is the perfect stop for people who want a quick, yummy meal between beach trips!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Delish”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Love, love, love this great food. Breakfast and lunch. Really fantastic!! A must-try if you have not eaten here. Note - this is in Mexico Beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EHanson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet by the Bay also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing