We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place to visit”

Pink Pelican Ice Cream Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: 40 Flavors, Including Italian Ice, Sherbets and Sugar Free selections. Come experience the "Finest Ice Cream on the Gulf Coast"
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Favorite place to visit”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a great ice cream shop. Definitely a favorite stop of our family. Great atmosphere. You can eat outside if you wish! We will be back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 10ecvol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    78
    20
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yumyum!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Walked down here for a late ice cream treat and I got the pistachio almond and it was delicious! The serving is quite large too, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theclairefairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A great ice cream experience.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The pink pelican was a great stop for our family on a recent trip to PCB. A fair value and quick service with a flavor choice for the whole family. See you next trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimmyInGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pink Pelican, where are you?”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We were looking forward to visiting the shop, but after consulting three maps and driving around in circles, we just couldn't find it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyimhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Almost too much of a good thing”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had ice cream after dinner and went to this place. Wow! Really good presentation. What you get is huge. None of us could finish what we ordered and almost felt sick! It was so good you didn't want to stop eating it!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tngirlcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Pelican Ice Cream Bar also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Pink Pelican Ice Cream Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing