We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Russell Fields City Pier
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We were a bit disappointed to discover there is a fee to enter the pier but managed to get over it fairly quickly. I recommend going in the evening to watch the sunset, see the views, feel the evening breeze, watch them bait shark and see the dolphins!
4* due to fee to enter!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaRathbunMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    56
    8
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Funtime fishing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was a really fun time fishing for 8.00 you can't beat it,We loved interacting with the true fisher people on the pier ,they are much nicer and helpful than some other piers in florida..It's fun to walk on too and that is only 3.00

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tinamk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This is right across from the Pier shopping center. It's 3 dollars to get in per person to just walk. Thu can also fish there too flour a different price. It's a beautifully made pier. Cement and wood mix. Very clean for having so many fishermen. We saw a school of sting rays and a huge school of some fish. The fishermen seemed to be proud to show you there catch which is fun to see. Something to check out at least once.

Helpful?
Thank Kira E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely walk into the Gulf with a nice view back at the city. Crowded.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We visited on a week day in the afternoon. It was VERY crowded, with many fishermen. It is $3 per person to walk out onto the pier, which offers a fantastic view. I saw a group of stingrays, but that was the only wildlife. Two things kept our visit from being a 5 star. First, there were fishermen everywhere, swinging their rods back and I was really worried I was going to be hit with a hook. I would have been extremely worried if I had small children. Second, because there were so many people fishing, the top of the rail was covered in fish guts/blood. It was nasty. There is a nice breeze and the pier itself if wide and nice. Would probably be very nice to watch a sunset. The pier at St. Andrews State Park was almost deserted when we visited. I prefer that.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1happymomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“City Pier Stroll”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I always enjoy walking out on the pier and watching the people fishing. The evening I was there the weather was nice, and there were some pretty good catches to see.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russell Fields City Pier also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Russell Fields City Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing