We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the kids and have some fun.”
Review of Goofy Golf PC

Goofy Golf PC
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Take the kids and have some fun.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is always a stop on our family vacation because the kids think its fun. And to be honest so do I. All the obstacles have been freshly painted. The carpet on the greens have been completely replaced. In fact because of the new greens some of the easy hole-in-one holes (the pirate ship) is not a gimme anymore. The prices are lower than other mini golf courses. There are two different courses. Make sure to take your camera as there are plenty of things to take a photo with. The staff is super friendly. One night we had just paid and were getting ready to play, when it started to pour down raining. The lady immediately gave us free game passes. She even gave them to people who had already played half the course. The location is great because there is shopping, restaurants and the pier right there. So you don't have to drive around. You can park your car and hit them all. So if you want a place to make some great memories with your family, this is the place to go.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    49
    18
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very dated but the nicest people working there!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Cute concept but very dated equipment. On a couple of holes, the obstacles were not working at all. However the greens had carpet that looked nearly new, and I liked the little plastic putters for little kids. The lady working that night was so very sweet. Overall we enjoyed it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank amyj913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
189 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Fun holes for the kids but didn't have the cool stuff like some other mini golf courses. Was cheaper than another course we played.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You gotta go here!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Carried my 11 year old grandson and he had a blast! The person running the business was very helpful and even gave me a free game because I had never played goofy golf!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichardandMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Typical 70's/80's putt putt.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

When's the last time they spent money here? 10-15 years? Pee smell in dinosaur. Hole cups full of water and debris.

Probably should try a more modern and renovated course.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goofy Golf PC also viewed

Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
Panama City Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Goofy Golf PC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing