We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Decent Priced Room and Allowed Pets” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Summer Breeze Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Summer Breeze Motel
Ranked #40 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent Priced Room and Allowed Pets”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were heading down to Panama City Beach from Birmingham for a long weekend. We weren't wanting to spend a whole lot of money on a hotel and we needed a place that allowed pets. This place met both of our requirements. We had to pay a $50 damage deposit for our 7 month old puppy, which we did receive back upon check out. The front desk staff was nice and so were the housekeepers. We could walk to most attractions in the area, such as Ripley's Believe it or Not Odditorium, Wonderworks, multiple mini golf places, and the beach. We were approx. 6 miles away from Pier Park where all of the main stream shopping is which was nice and there are plenty of places to eat with in that stretch between the hotel and Pier Park. We would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it if you have pets.

Room Tip: If you want a nonsmoking room make sure you mark it on your reservation when booking it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kaila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    6
    8
    8
    25
See reviews for
18
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I knew when booking the hotel that I wasn't getting a nice hotel but I had no clue how bad. We booked a non smoking room and was given a smoking because they had nothing else. The bed sheets had stains and burns on them. The floor was dirty and sticky. The boxsprings to the bed were broken. The tub had burn marks and hairs all over it. The fridge had caked up dirt all across the bottom. Their was even hair in the microwave! They were working on a room down stairs and the workers were drinking beer.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mboyd0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wartrace, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

My friends and I went on senior trip and were looking for something with reasonable prices. My friend and i have parents who clean for a living, so we are clean freaks. I found summer breeze to my surprise, very clean. I thought it would be bad but it wasnt. The sheets were spotless and so was the bathroom. The cleaning people there were very nice and did anything you needed them to. The pool was also very clean. Our stay was very enjoyable. We could walk to the beach which only took maybe 12 minutes. Race city is directly beside the motel, which was a very fun place to hang out. I loved it.

Room Tip: room 219 had very soft beds. room 215 had alot of dresser space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tyler b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were attending an event in Panama City Beach and wanted to stay nearby. Using a search engine, we found Summer Breeze Inn Motel listed as one of the least expensive near the beach. We called and confirmed the rate and availabilty and were guaranteed a room upon our arrival. The first thing you will notice is the paint job on the building....it's kind of bright, did I mention yellow? The building is a two story strip motel design with a swimming pool out front in the parking lot. The check in process was seemless and we stayed in room 109. The room had a full kitchen, including full size refrigerator, two double beds, tub/shower and separate bathroom. There were signs of beachfront corrosion on the metal fixtures in the kitchen, but we didn't utilize any of them, so I just assume they all work. The bathroom was extremely clean and the fixtures flowed ample amounts of water to get the job done. The air conditioner worked well and chilled us during the night. Cable TV included a couple of premium movie channels. The walls are not completely soundproof, but we were not bothered by outside noise. There were some signs that you wouldn't want to leave valuables in your car, but remember, this is a tourist area. The office moniters the grounds with a closed circuit television. While the motel is not on the beach, it is under a 1/2 mile walk to the surf following the side street. There is ample shopping, including restaurants, souvineor shops and play parks. One stop shopping for forgotten items at nearby Walmart.

Overall, this is an older facility is overall good condition conveniently located near the beach for a fair price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CouriousGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was one of the cheapest places to stay, and since a couple friends couldn't make the trip, we needed a cheaper place to stay. The room was clean, and there was even a kitchenette. The pool was kept clean and the overall atmosphere of the motel was laid back, which was nice. I don't know if we were put in a smoking room, but the room smelled like cigarettes. It's not too far of a walk to an adventure park, Domino's, Ripley's, Dip'n'Dots, and a few other souvenir shops. The beach is probably a 15 minute walk. The room looked a little run down, but I wasn't expecting anything fancy for $54 a night. The staff was very nice and I am happy to have gotten a deal in Panama City Beach!

Room Tip: Maybe request to have a non smoking room if they have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithkj06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We decided to head down at the last minute. This motel had vacancy. I was afraid from all the other reviews I read. It wasn't a 5-star hotel, but it served our needs - a bed and a shower. It is in serious need of updating. The appliances were clean but very old. The room was clean and smelled good but just old. The staff were pleasant. It was adequate for our needs.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify "smoking or non-smoking" and rooms on left side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Some of the previous reviews seem just plain hateful! When I stayed (Jan-Mar 2012) the rooms had been freshly painted, the staff was courteous (To the people who knew how to act right! Some guests were rude and the staff had to be blunt...sometimes people are jerks!) The hotel isn't new by any stretch of the imagination, but the housekeepers did an excellent job keeping the place clean. I never saw any bugs in my room. For the money I spent, I thought it was totally worth it. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you like to avoid eating out all the time, ask for a room with a kitchenette...I saved so much mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MissJMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Executive Inn Panama City Beach
#30 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#29 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#28 of 46 in Panama City Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIt...
#21 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach
#13 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama Ci...
#16 of 46 in Panama City Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Breeze Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Breeze Motel

Property: Summer Breeze Motel
Address: 9227 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407-4031
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 46 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Summer Breeze Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1.5 miles from the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. Our privately owned motel is near many major attractions! Parking, Wifi and HBO are always free at our property. Kitchenette rooms are available for your convenience. Under New Management in 2014! Many upgrades in progress. Come spend your next vacation with Summer Breeze Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Summer Breeze Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Breeze Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing