We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE”
Review of Regency Towers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Regency Towers
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This condo is a joke! I am a 34 year old woman and while me, my husband and 2 kids, and 4 other adults were there, we were treated like children! The manager whom was a woman and younger than me, treated me terrible over a misunderstanding with children's toys in the pool and didn't even apologize. Also, they didn't give us our security deposit back of 550 dollars because they said we didn't start our dishwasher or take our garbage out. THAT WAS THE ONLY REASON. The security was good though. Be careful folks! I've stayed a lot of places in Panama City Beach and this is my least favorite place today. Don't get hooked because of all the good reviews because from my experience, and the 8 other people that came with me, it was not good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Melody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 176 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have spent several mini vacations here and love it. The property is right on the beach with two pools (one heated and one not) on the oceanfront. It is located just on the beginning of the busy section of the beach so you are close enough to all the restaurants and nightlife, but not consumed with the mass of people you are when you go a little further west. The owner we stay with keeps his condo in great shape and doesn't rent to teenagers during spring break which keeps his place in good shape.
The sand on the beach is soft and doesn't get too hot! Nice chairs for rent at a resonable rate along the beach complete with umbrella and a waiter. Not bad when you just want to sit back and listen to the waves crash the shoreline!
Have we stayed in nicer places...yes, but this is a very good place to stay when you don't want to travel to an exotic island and pay exotic island prices.

Room Tip: Check out the condo you are renting online before you rent. These are individually owned so they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dougmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We rented room 802 from VRBO and the owner was very nice. It was a reasonable price, but this particular condo is not updated. The bath and tub are green, need I say more. It was musty smelling upon arrival but apparently this is a problem at the beach. I was really horrified when I found blood stains and another unidentified dried up stuff on the comforter in one bedroom. The owner offered to bring in another one but we just cleaned it. What I could not stand is that one person would take a shower and no one else would get hot water, mind you that seven of us were staying in a three bedroom condo. There was a good bit of late night noise but maybe that was due to it being spring break.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank teason1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have been coming to the regency for years. I like the gated community and the heated pool. The guard staff is very nice the office staff is ok. I also like the section of the beach where there are less partiers. You still get some noise issues during spring break but far less than in the main areas. This is a good place for older people or families. The only other caution is the in consistencies in the rooms. We have rented 4 different rooms with one being not so good. I hope this helps. Panama beach has some of the best sunsets in the world.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roatandonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Well I found the place very attractive, clean and managed properly. They are more advanced with their new website where I booked directly. And last week it was new experience there.

I can say they improved a lot..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pcbeachlover44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Average condo with nothing special (good or bad) about it. If you are the spring break type, know that you have a 2 mile walk to the main bars and clubs as this is further east that most of the hot spots. Two pools are well maintained.
Okay, there was one bad thing - the cleaning service did nothing to prep the room and my friends who arrived a day before I did spent their first evening washing towels and linen and cleaning up. The condo owner was pissed so I assumed it is an isolated incident but worth mentioning none the less.

Room Tip: Each unit is individually owned so be sure to check out the pics of the EXACT unit you plan on renti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bezus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We rented thru Regency's rental online. The pictures for room 415 did not tell the whole story. We arrived late after the office closed so we got the keys from security. We literally had to hold our breath when we walked into the room. It smelled like someone had curried a cat. We did not think we could stand it thru the night, sleeping with both doors open just to breath. The carpet was in need of shampooing along with a thorough vacuuming. There were food particles in the carpet in every room. The bathroom floors had hairs all over them. Luckily we brought Lysol with us. The next morning, my husband went to the store to buy fabreez and disenfecting/cleaning supplies to clean the room while I went to the office to check in and let them know about the problems with the room. The only response I got at the desk was to fill out the form in my packet and turn it in then they would send housekeeping up. I filled out the form and we NEVER saw housekeeping. The TV in the master was so old, it had a faux wood cabinet with a knob for the volume which was broken off. Luckily I had tweezers so I could adjust the volume. When we were leaving, I looked under the sofa to make sure we weren't leaving anything behind and found a half full water bottle with a custom label that read "Vanderbilt University Commencement 5-11-12". That was August 4. It had been there almost 3 months. When I checked out, I left the survey and told the woman about all the problems in the room. She said she would be in touch with me. So far I have heard nothing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Buttercups123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#11 of 48 in Panama City Beach
87 reviews
14 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
577 reviews
4.1 mi away
Bikini Beach Resort
Bikini Beach Resort
#28 of 48 in Panama City Beach
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Panama City B...
#4 of 48 in Panama City Beach
2,627 reviews
9.6 mi away
Palmetto Inn & Suites
Palmetto Inn & Suites
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
949 reviews
7.6 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#14 of 48 in Panama City Beach
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Towers

Address: 5801 Thomas Dr, On-Site Rentals, Panama City Beach, FL 32408-6735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Regency Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regency Towers on-site rental team manages select private vacation rental units here in Panama City Beach, Florida located off Thomas Drive. WE HAVE 4 FLOOR PLAN OPTIONS THAT WE OFFER: 1 bedroom with 2 full bathrooms, 2 bedroom with 2 full bathrooms, 3 bedrooms with 2 full bathrooms & Large 4 bedrooms all having private balconies. In addition, we have 3 viewing options - GULF FRONT, SIDE VIEW EAST (Has Beach & Gulf Views) & SIDE VIEW WEST (Has Beach & Gulf Views) but if you are looking for that 180 degree East and West Coastline views our Gulf front units are what you want. Regency Towers Condos, located on the east end of Panama City Beach, come completely and comfortably furnished and includes a fully equipped kitchen, along with washer and dryer in all rental units. All vacation condo rentals have free cable, wireless internet service, non-smoking and monitored gated entry. All rentals have their very own private balconies with seating options. Complex address: 5801 Thomas Drive, Panama City Beach, Florida 32408, where most of the family fun is located. A "Complete Family Beach Complex" Regency Towers features some of the best amenities available in Panama City, including two olympic-sized swimming pools (seasonally heated), 2 tennis courts, an indoor hot tub, beach and poolside cafe, handicap ramp access to the beach, and a conference center with state-of-the-art audio/visual equipment, all onsite. Regency Towers offers floor-plan accommodations from 1 bedroom to 4 bedroom private condominium rentals. Things to do near Regency Towers in Panama City Beach, Florida Panama City Beach, Florida is a fantastic place to vacation if you're into sunny weather, gorgeous beaches, exciting nightlife, delicious and varied cuisine, and an endless array of ocean based adventures. The Regency Towers vacation condo rentals is ideally located on the beach and close to all the world class activities that Panama City Beach has to offer. The condos are spacious and perfect for a trip with your friends or for a kid friendly holiday, offering their guests all sorts of amenities including two water pools, a wading pool for the kids, picnic areas with charcoal grills and spa facilities. Best of all, you'll have breathtaking ocean views from your accommodations and can simply step outside the building and be on a white, sandy beachfront, the perfect place to experience a famous Florida sunset. As if these vacation rentals didn't come with enough fun things to do, there are plenty more just minutes away. Located on Thomas Drive, Regency Towers vacation condo rentals put you only minutes away from an extensive array of activities including a number of top notch seafood restaurants and nightclubs. For an exceptional fine dining experience Captain Anderson's is a great option and comes complete with a waterfront setting, delicious seafood, a huge list of entrees and appetizer choices. For a more laid back experience the best place to go is Schooners, right on the beach, referred to as the "last local beach club" in Panama City Beach, enjoy casual but delicious food, ice cold beer, live music and good company. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Regency Towers Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing