We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like stepping back in time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fontainebleau Terrace
A TripAdvisor Member
“Like stepping back in time”
Reviewed April 18, 2005

We enjoyed our stay at the Fountainbleau terrace.
We use to walk past it when I was a kid, and staying there made me feel like a kid again.
It is not modern or fancy, but our room was really pretty and clean It was # 319. It had 2 beds and a full kitchen, and everything was provided for us. Our friends stayed in another room that was nice, but seemed smaller, cause it actually had a seperate bed room.
the hotel sits right on the beach and has a nice in -door pool, which was great cause it rained 2 of our days, and we didn't have to just sit in the room.
My only complaint is that they don't have maids come in while you are staying there and clean, also you have to take your own towells down if you want to get new ones It had a really carefree feel and we will deffinatly go back.
Also, it as far enough away that we didn't get caught in the cruising at nite!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    15
    10
    22
See reviews for
35
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 2, 2005

my husband,myself and eight year old son recently stayed at the fontaine bleu in panama city beach.we have stayed at this motel over six times in the last few years.i called on friday and spoke with the front desk clerk.she told me the rates and said they had plenty of rooms because of construction on up the beach.we arrive saturday and are told that on top of the 139.40 per night we have to pay 100.00 deposit. my husband asked why we have never paid any before. the desk clerk said the new owners were making ever one pay this starting saturday april 2 2005 because a bunch of teenagers got drunk and trashed the whole fifth floor.the friday night before april 1 2005. we paid because we had no where else to stay.you think this is the worst let me tell you what happened next.we get to our room 705 . it has blood on the bed with no comforter the curtain tore down,and the fire alarm pulled from the wall.we called down to the front desk they finally after 45 minutes came up. the housekeeper said she was sorry she thought she changed the sheets???????we were finally moved to 707. we went to take our son swimming that after noon teenagers not even over eighteen were drinking,cussing,and just plain drunk wonder if it was the same teenagers from the night before??????????????now to put icing on the cake we had to call the front desk when we were ready to check out and wait 30 minutes for someone to come up and check the room before we could get our 100.00 dolllar deposit back. we could not use any of the props like the game room because the kids from the night before had messed it up.no one told us this part until we were checked in . i had to cut my vacation short and come home today being so frustrated at this motel.i live in georgia and live 4hours from panama city. so i urge any one going stay as far away as you can from the fontaine bleu.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panama City Beach hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 26, 2005

the staff is bad but the room we stayed in was great. you can only park one car in the parking lot per room which I thought was terrible, but I had fun while i was there on spring break 2005.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 15, 2004

My friends and I decide to take a vacation. We're all excited and saved our pennies for months! Everything appeared to be fine at first. No luggage lost.. nothing... We get to the hotel to FIRST find that our room was set up horrible. The two beds - well if you want to call them beds... We in the worst spots in the room making it almost impossible to move around. We of course go check out the bathroom and find that the shower was completly moldy. I mean we didnt expect it to be perfect.. but it was ridiculous. The toliet wasnt too dirty except that when you went to flush not all the paper even went down. GROSS. Thats strike TWO. So we're like ok whatever... We go to unpack a little to find that theres dirty nasty sheets in the dirty nasty closet. Strike THREE. My one friend goes to put her bag on the floor and when she went to pick it up there was smashed food on the bottom of it. It looked like someone stood there and jammed it into the "rug". Which by the way had stains all over it. Thats oh yeah. Strike FOUR. Its not supposed to go past three right?We decide to hit the beach - so we could feel a little less dirty from just sitting in the room. Then we discover in order to get clean towels we had to go and give back the dirty ones. strike FIVE. After a long day we decide to go to bed and when my friend turned back the "comforter" we notice that there is blood.. oh YES BLOOD on the sheets!!!! I couldnt even believe it!! After about 2 days we decided that we couldnt bare to stay in this nasty hotel anymore. It was all around DISGUSTING... I think we should have camped out in a cardboard box on the streets of New York. We would have saved a ton of money and would have probably recieved better service. Take my advice.. GO ANYWHERE BUT HERE!!

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 15, 2004

This was the worst place i have ever stayed. The hotel staff was unorganized and lazy, you have to return your own towels everyday in order to get new ones and the they do not clean the room daily. The room was small the two beds were in the kitchen and extremely dirty. The blankets and pillows were stained stored on the floor in the dirty closet. Well to top off our trip on the second day our room was broken into and 3 of the 4 of our wallets were stolen. After paying for the full week the hotel refused to refund our money for the rest of our stay even though we had to leave. They were unsympathetic and did not care, and no one supposedly saw anything...our door to our room had markings from where it was pryed open. come on now...worst hotel ever!!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 10, 2004

The Fountainbleu has great ammenities and is the closest condo to the ocean in the state of Florida. Initially when you look at it from the outside it reminds me of an old hotel, but when you see the ammenities and some of the owners have totally remodeled their rooms. 335 is beautiful and totally remodeled it has an adjoining room for larger groups of people. They had Kareoke, a large weight room and a beautiful large indoor heated pool. The staff were very friendly and made you feel welcome.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 5, 2004

We really enjoy coming down a couple of times a year and everyone who lives there all the time are always very nice and it is convienent to
the grocery stores., phamacys and everything. I love the patios and the swimming pool and the fitness room is nice too.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#31 of 48 in Panama City Beach
720 reviews
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#36 of 48 in Panama City Beach
114 reviews
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 48 in Panama City Beach
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#10 of 48 in Panama City Beach
39 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#15 of 48 in Panama City Beach
820 reviews
Casa Loma Inn
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Terrace

Property: Fontainebleau Terrace
Address: 14401 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3545
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fontainebleau Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guaranteed NEAT and CLEAN suites at Panama City Beach's oldest but most visited "condo-tels"! Family's continue to return year after year just to keep adding to their beach vacation memories at "The Bleau"! Most condos have been completely updated with new: furniture, appliances, decor, cabinets, countertops, tile and flat screen TV's. A handful of balcony units are available with panaramic east to west views of the Gulf and the World's Most Beautiful Beaches! Just like fine wine....it only gets better with age! :)~ Continuous improvements have been made to the buildings, companies within and interior of the condos. Choose from many different decors and locations, to fit your perfect "vacation/beach get-a-way" personality! Quiet and tranquil...quaint yet plenty, this property boasts a beachfront, Indoor heated pool as well as 3 sundecks (with grills), beach volleyball and shuffle board. Across the street is the largest Putt-Putt golf course and just a short stroll down the street is Fun Land arcade and grill! Restaurants, shopping and entertainment GALORE all within 5 miles! The staff is friendly and eager to meet you and your family at check in and will assist you with anything you may need before, during and after your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Fontainebleau Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Terrace Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing