We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on Beach, practically in the water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fontainebleau Terrace
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed here room 417, top floor beachside with a balcony on the water. The room had a small kitchen and sofa. Old hotel/condo units.
rate was $89 / night off season and right on water. Had an indoor pool and several decks. Must be a popular place for spring breakers! the sign in sheet for the room has an entry "NO BEER FUNNELS ALLOWED!!" This made us laugh since we've never even heard of a Beer FUNNEL. I guess we wouldn't want to be here when all the spring breakers arrive.

Room Tip: Room was very bright, curtains did not keep light out.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank davidski1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Fontainebleau Terrace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 91 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2012

I've stayed here several times. We rent the same condo every year for Thunderbeach. No granted this place is not the same scale as The Shores of Panama but it has always been clean and safe. I have never had any worries about staying there and it's usually a small group of women that I'm with.

The condo we get has two queen beds with a kitchenette. The pool area has always been nice and clean. We hardly stay in the room because we are out at the beach or doing other nearby activities.

Will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennysdimples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The Fontainebleu was perfect for what I was looking for on spring break. It is relatively inexpensive and while it was not close to the "party" part of the beach, there were still plenty of people around. The rooms are old but very well kept and decorated nicely. The management is really great and understanding as we had a chair that broke the day we got there and reported it immediately and were not charged to replace it. That being said, everything is dated, so if you are looking for modern appliances and brand new bathrooms look somewhere else. I stayed here two years in a row for college spring break and would gladly stay again if I was in the area with friends!

Room Tip: Request a room with tiled floors rather than carpeting.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diedre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The service and room we got was GREAT. Everything in our room was clean and we also had a nice size screen TV to watch when we were in. The location is great also. The children were able to walk to Fun Land, Go cart, putt putt, and ect.. OH, they also have shampoo and conditioner not just shampoo {thats nice to know for us teens who forget to bring it}. Got a little sunburn so the inside pool was GREAT. Didn't want to leave. .

Room Tip: If you don't like one room ask for another one because they are not the same.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mullsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

awful...The hotel has limited parking, no maid service yet you pay $40 for maid service. YOu have to take your trash out or they charge you..old keys rather than a card. Questionable characters sitting around, old furnishings with horrible towels and sheets. If you can avoid this property do so.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tony41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed over June 10, 11, 12 weekend (cost $250) , and we walked in off the streets, didnt reserve the room. We loved it!
Rooms were a bit dated but if we planned to stay in the hotel room all weekend we would have just stayed at home. The room was VERY clean, no bugs, no sand in the corners, appeared very sanitary and immaculate and had everything we needed.
Loved walking right out onto the beach and not having to cross the street or drive anywhere to get to the beach which would have been very aggrivating.
A very nice hotel for the money we paid. If your not interested in bragging rights about where you stayed ... this is the hotel to visit. Perfect for an average family vacationing on a budget !!!
We plan to come back in September and bring all of our grown kids and their families , CAN'T WAIT :)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BAdamsDutton_alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

(I was last here in 1967. I had to put June 2011 in the box on the form because it wouldn't let me post without a date.) It was a royal palace, a true showplace, back in the day. To read some of these reviews now, well, all I can say is that Fred Carpenter must be rolling over in his grave now.

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
5  Thank AtlantaGuy30305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
731 reviews
Driftwood Lodge
#6 of 48 in Panama City Beach
363 reviews
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Long Beach
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
Ocean Breeze By The Sea
#35 of 48 in Panama City Beach
117 reviews
Legacy By The Sea
#16 of 48 in Panama City Beach
844 reviews
Ocean Reef Condominiums
#32 of 83 in Panama City Beach
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fontainebleau Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fontainebleau Terrace

Address: 14401 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-3545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $125 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fontainebleau Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guaranteed NEAT and CLEAN suites at Panama City Beach's oldest but most visited "condo-tels"! Family's continue to return year after year just to keep adding to their beach vacation memories at "The Bleau"! Most condos have been completely updated with new: furniture, appliances, decor, cabinets, countertops, tile and flat screen TV's. A handful of balcony units are available with panaramic east to west views of the Gulf and the World's Most Beautiful Beaches! Just like fine wine....it only gets better with age! :)~ Continuous improvements have been made to the buildings, companies within and interior of the condos. Choose from many different decors and locations, to fit your perfect "vacation/beach get-a-way" personality! Quiet and tranquil...quaint yet plenty, this property boasts a beachfront, Indoor heated pool as well as 3 sundecks (with grills), beach volleyball and shuffle board. Across the street is the largest Putt-Putt golf course and just a short stroll down the street is Fun Land arcade and grill! Restaurants, shopping and entertainment GALORE all within 5 miles! The staff is friendly and eager to meet you and your family at check in and will assist you with anything you may need before, during and after your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fontainebleau Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fontainebleau Terrace Hotel Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing