We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panama City Beach RV Resort
Nearby Hotels
$204
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber By The Sea(Panama City Beach)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Panama City Beach Pier Park(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laketown Wharf Resort(Panama City Beach)
$225
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chateau Motel(Panama City Beach)
$159
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carillon Beach Resort Inn(Panama City Beach)
$192
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
36
19
9
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
19
9
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamping experiencea short block walkandrew state parkgreat rv parkfur babiesgreat wifiacross the streetappeared cleanquiet sidelaundry facilitieswithin walking distancespecial thanksrestaurants and shoppingpanama citynice poolspring breakheated pool
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 76 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

As avid RVs, we have stayed in lots of parks. We will not be back to the Panama City Beach RV Resort unless they get some new management. Location was good. Lots were nice. Staff was awful. Lost power and had several brownouts which we hope have not damaged our coach. We wanted to warn others to stay away from this place as we saw lots of other places we will visit next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KentAnnTide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Fortunately we didn't read the reviews before we booked here. We found it on the web. Friends were camping in St Andrews State Park-which was full by the time we tried to book for Thanksgiving Week. We got a Good Sam Discount, so we're happy for a little break in price. This was our 8th RV resort....we're new. This was by far the nicest and the only one where I had great Wifi! They said they knew it was an issue and rectified it.
The laundry room was clean and great machines. The dryer was commercial so I washed 2 dark loads and dried both the one dryer. We never used the showers (we have our own) but the bathrooms were immaculate. The pool was gorgeous and well heated-it was just too cold to swim as the weather was unseasonably cool (freezing one night). The landscaping was beautiful! There is a dumpster as you leave the park, so we just threw it out as we left-our spot wasn't too far so also walked it down. We loved how easy it was to set up on spacious pad with room for awning. The beach was a short walk and the sunsets were spectacular! We were able to get $10 in quarters and the have a great selection of book exchanges!
We will be back-and our friends will return to the state park-we visited each other without penalty (no extra charge for guests).
Our ONLY complaint was there is no designated place to pull into to when you check in. Then we had to leave the park to park. Both roads are one way (not marked and we did see people driving the wrong way) so that was a bit inconvenient but not a huge deal.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank HarleyRiderClassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I to have read all of the other comments and was concerned but after my stay I'm a little miffed on what went wrong with the other stays. Nice check in (no hugs) knowone was rude. The pool and restrooms were clean and unlocked at all hours. The grounds were nice and clean and safe for the kids. I visited all of the others rv spots near the beachs in the area and they were all dumps. My only complaint was the WiFi was terribly slow. So please if you had a bad experience stay away but until I do I will be back. I think that when you travel with an rv or towable and you can't get over not having a Ritz Carlton lifestyle then the rv lifestyle is probably not going to be your cup of tea.

Room Tip: If you don't like the afternoon sun, try asking for a back in sight on the front side.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I had read some reviews on here and other sites that had me a little concerned but it was a great place to stay. The staff that I dealt with was very friendly (contrary to other reviews). The rules weren't anything crazy or unlike any other park, just have hours that the pool is closed and keeping your towels from hanging on the trees etc. The park was very clean and easy to maneuver around. The restrooms were spotless and the pool was kept very clean. The spots were very roomy and we weren't stacked up on other campers. It was very quiet at night and felt very safe for the kids. This definitely isn't the spot for spring breakers but it as a great place to take your family. Wish there was a playground or some other activities for the kids other than the pool. The beach is across the street and past some condos but isn't more than a couple minutes from any campsite (bring a wagon or beach cart). There are beach shops right next door but aren't really many restaurants in walking distance. Be prepared to drive when you head out for dinner or to find entertainment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jilbean199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed for the first time. We had a 22 ft RV that is 3 yrs old, and were told we "weren't what they normally allow" as "we weren't big enough." Have rules about length of your RV (22ft ) & no older than 12 yrs. Also 1st morning had garbage in tied bag & told they require it to be in a closed garbage container, which we had to go purchase. (not on the rules list!) It is in a very commercial area, across the street from a bar that can get loud at times & backs to a mobile home retirement community. RV next to us played loud sexual explicit language all day. About a 3 blk walk to get down to the beach with all your gear. Showers & restrooms by office with combination locks and hrs are 8a-10p; clean. Same with unheated pool next to office & location of showers. The comment about sand burs getting on your shoes and pets feet is right on. Nothing worked in Fitness Center except universal wgts. We definitely won't be back here. However St. Andrews Park just about a 1/4 mi. down the road has camping, is much cheaper, and is a beautiful place as an alternative.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank RVingKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews