We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$157
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$385
$280
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites PCB Pier Park Area(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Panama City Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$155
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bikini Beach Resort(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sleep Inn & Suites of Panama CIty Beach(Panama City Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calypso Resort & Towers(Panama City Beach)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
269
87
16
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
269
87
16
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatermelonmovie nightfudgegilmore familyseafood chowdercabana roomhomemade peanut butterwithin walking distancerooms are cleanlove this placeoutdoor moviehigh risefamily ownedjazz festivalzero entryrelaxing vacationevery summer
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 388 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in their brand new building. Room is comfortable, clean and has a small food prep spot. Well kept pool and hot tub area. Great view out the patio with 2 ,Adorondak chairs. Location is ideal to Zion Nat Park entrance and nearby restaurants and shops. I am pleased and feel it is a fair value. I would return.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank vzbc197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Driftwood is family owned and operated by the Gilmore family. They pride themselves on their family friendly atmosphere. The best testament actually comes from those who return year-after-year. We've stayed here twice and each time, we meet families or couple's who have been going to the Driftwood for many years. The folks who stay there, are there to relax, make friends and enjoy each others company. You won't find 5 star amenities here. No chocolates on your pillow. No Italian marble or granite counter tops. What you will find is 5 star people in both the service and the guests. In addition, as you won't be gouged for amenities you don't need, you'll have enough money left over to treat your family to many of the great activities and restaurants available! This year (2017) was their 60th anniversary and the guests were proudly wearing their anniversary t-shirts to celebrate the occasion. Just because you're on a budget doesn't mean you can't find a clean, safe, oceanfront room surrounded by family friendly activities. The Driftwood Lodge is proof that this is possible.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful endorsement and an affirmation for all of us at the Driftwood. We are honored to be celebrating our 60th anniversary and that you came and celebrated with us! Over these six decades, we have been blessed with some 5 star guests. Our family and team members consider it a privilege to share the beautiful place where we work and live with our guests. We would be thrilled to welcome you back when your travels bring you this way again.
Hospitably yours,
The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017

Love this place! Family owned. Always friendly. We have been staying here for years. Always the same. Close to everything. We are always looking forward to returning for our next vacation here. Ten out of ten.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cowboysfan72432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

My sister and I spend several days here every summer. Such a relaxing place with friendly staff and fun summer traditions. Watermelon daily at 1:00 p.m. with seed-spitting contests for the kids. Movie night with Lenny's homemade peanut butter fudge. Perfect location. This trip we never moved the car. With the kitchenette in our cabana room we were able to make breakfast and lunch. For dinner, we had several great restaurant options within walking distance, including some good ones at nearby Pier Park where we also shopped and went to the movies. Most days we spent on the beach, lounging and reading under a beach umbrella, swimming in the Gulf, and enjoying the beauty of the place.

Room Tip: Cabana rooms are closest to the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Thank you for continuing to trust us with your family’s vacation. I was delighted to read your review and was especially pleased to read your kind words about our resort. It means a lot to us that you have chosen to retunre to our little piece of paradise for several years! I'm flattered that you think it's worthy of your time to write a review!
It made me happy that you and your family enjoyed our daily activities and were able to take advantage of our location. Our family and team members consider it a privilege to share the beautiful place where we work and live with our guests. We would be thrilled to welcome you back when your travels bring you this way again.
Hospitably yours,
The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

My father In law and Mother In law fell in love with this place and went there for many years now it's my husband and I's turn we have now been visiting every year for quite a few years! it is an awesome place with great people running it. Clean and cozy

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aleighamills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driftwoodpcb, Owner at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Driftwood is committed to providing its guests with exceptional customer services. It is one of the highest compliments we can get when we hear a guest recommending us to their friends and family! Tell you're in-laws THANK YOU. Our family and team members consider it a privilege to share the beautiful place where we work and live with our guests. We would be thrilled to welcome you back when your travels bring you this way again.
Thank you once again for your compliment and appreciation.
The Gilmore Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews