We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Driftwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Driftwood Lodge
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Panama City Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Always great. They try to keep family friendly and do a great job. Great staff.
Wewon't stay anywhere else. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Welove to use the grills provided. Only problem is that room keys arejust that-a key with nothing attached so you don't lose it. Bring a diaper pin or something else so you can find it and don't lose it.

Room Tip: Always get a room on the first floor by the pool. Great view and no stairs for bad knees. We won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy S, Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Our location right on the beach and within steps of Pier Park make us an easy choice for visitors to Panama City Beach. However, we know that it is our family friendly focus and top notch staff that keep our guests coming back year after year! We look forward to serving your family again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 372 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Driftwood still have that atmosphere where you know you a appreciated every second that you are on property.

The rooms are professionally cleaned every day, the pool is the same. Take a few steps and you are on the beach! We especially like going up on the sundeck at night to sit in the rocking chairs to soak up the peace that this place brings to our lives!

We have our May and October stays already booked for 2014, and will books the same dates and the same for 2015 as soon as the computer will let us.

If you want a great beach vacation, that is fairly priced, and where you will know that you are appreciated, call the Driftwood today!!

Ed
Triple Crown Farms LLC
Lexington, KY

Room Tip: All are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy S, Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We really do appreciate every guest that comes to stay with us. Thank you for your loyalty to our family resort. We look forward to providing you a peaceful place to stay for many years to come. See you in May!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

i have been staying here since 1979, have only missed a couple of years, like the fall and late spring the best. love the family, i have parasailed, skuba dived, went on fishing trips, drank 2 beers with howard and doug. ate awesome fresh seafood. i am 73 now and will always come back health permitting. Tommie

Room Tip: cabannas are the most quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

About 2 week-ends ago my daughter and g-gdaughter and I













































spent Friday and Saturday nights here at the Driftwood based solely on the reviews here. We arrived later than planned, so it was dark. We had a cabana roon which was located down a long unlit ramp and it was constructed of unlevel concrete, which was tricky walking with a cane post-hip replacement. The young man from the office walked with us, but his flash light was not much help.He was very nice and told us to phone the office if we needed anything. The room was very clean, but the mattresses and pillows could have used some updating, but we felt safe and it was very quiet. The next day it rained so we did other things to entertain our 3 year old. Sunday was gorgeous, but it was time to go home. My problem with the house rules is this: We had to put up a 20.00 cash deposit to identify us as guests, by wearing a green plastic armband. I felt somewhat like a patient or inmate, and truth be known, the place was huge, if you did not have the arm band no one would have known. Plus, I paid almost 200.00 for 2 adults and a child, which in off season I think is high. Also when I booked the room because it was less than 2 weeks I had to pay all the money with no cancellation possibilities.Nice motel but over priced and lots of things could make it better: Safer parking and help for handicapped if needed.

Room Tip: Cabana rooms are right near the beach. Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank granpeggy2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Its a great place to stay! The staff is very helpful and friendly,not fancy but Clean and comfortable. We are repeat customers and have never had a bad experience here. We always like to stay in the cabanas are pool side!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank strim501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The staff worked with us to find a room that met our needs and we found it very comfortable.
The price was affordable and it was clean and convenient to other attractions. Will most
likely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I have vacationed @ Driftwood for the last 18 years. It is the best place on the beach for a relaxing vacation. The Gilmores know their business! They make you feel @ home and take excellent care of you while in their hotels. It is one of the last true hotels on the beach. We love being within walking distance to Pier Park and the Pier. Great room rates, kitchenette in the rooms,two pools, shuffleboard area, Gulf view, sand sculpture contests, movie night, pitch in lunches who could ask for more!! This is our vacation spot every year. No need to look any further than here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront
Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City...
#1 of 48 in Panama City Beach
146 reviews
5.9 mi away
Beachside Resort
Beachside Resort
#9 of 48 in Panama City Beach
574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Legacy By The Sea
Legacy By The Sea
#13 of 48 in Panama City Beach
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
Sheraton Bay Point Resort
#3 of 48 in Panama City Beach
510 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Panama City Beach - Beachfront
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pan...
#12 of 48 in Panama City Beach
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seahaven Beach Hotel
Seahaven Beach Hotel
#32 of 48 in Panama City Beach
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Lodge

Address: 15811 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32413-2596
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Panama City Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Panama City Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Panama City Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City Beach
Price Range: $88 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Driftwood Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Driftwood Lodge is located directly on the Gulf of Mexico. A large shady palm lined courtyard wraps around our beachfront heated pool and sundeck. The courtyard is where our guests find themselves making new and often lifelong friends. Throughout the year there are planned activities, ranging from cook-outs and sunset parties to Easter Egg Hunts and other children's games. Pier Park shopping and entertainment district is located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Driftwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Panama City Beach
Driftwood Lodge Panama City Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing